Skip to content
BEAD project

Kalona Cooperative Telephone Company · Fiber · Iowa

Official project code: CM61-BEAD-IA-630242

Kalona Cooperative Telephone CompanyIowaUpdated

Iowa broadband project CM61-BEAD-IA-630242 (CM61-BEAD-IA-630242) is a broadband project record in Iowa. Recorded technology: Fiber. Reported award: $1,078,797.31. Linked award holder: Kalona Cooperative Telephone Company.

Award
$1.1M ($1,078,797.31)
Locations
104
Technology
Fiber
Planned completion
Sep 30, 2027 (2027-09-30)

Who's on this project

The award holder decides its own bids and subcontracts.

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. in 12 mo

    Planned completionPlanned

  2. Today

    Latest snapshot

    Last material change Sep 17, 2026.

  3. 8 mo ago

    Planned startPlanned

Record quality

Sources cited
1
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Record details

NTIA NTIA federal reporting

Official project code
CM61-BEAD-IA-630242Official project code · NTIA federal reportingNTIA federal reportingAs of Sep 5, 2026 · Record: program79:IA:CM61-BEAD-IA-630242
Project state or territory
IowaProject state or territory · NTIA federal reportingNTIA federal reportingAs of Sep 5, 2026 · Record: program79:IA:CM61-BEAD-IA-630242
Reported award
$1,078,797.31Reported award · NTIA federal reportingNTIA federal reportingAs of Sep 5, 2026 · Record: program79:IA:CM61-BEAD-IA-630242Reporting period: 2026-09-05
Planned service locations
104Planned service locations · NTIA federal reportingNTIA federal reportingAs of Sep 5, 2026 · Record: program79:IA:CM61-BEAD-IA-630242Reporting period: 2026-09-05
Recorded deployment technologies
FiberRecorded deployment technologies · NTIA federal reportingNTIA federal reportingAs of Sep 5, 2026 · Record: program79:IA:CM61-BEAD-IA-630242
Project award status
Not reportedProject award status · NTIA federal reportingNTIA federal reportingAs of Sep 5, 2026 · Record: program79:IA:CM61-BEAD-IA-630242
Planned start
2026-01-01Planned start · NTIA federal reportingNTIA federal reportingAs of Sep 5, 2026 · Record: program79:IA:CM61-BEAD-IA-630242Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.
Planned completion
2027-09-30Planned completion · NTIA federal reportingNTIA federal reportingAs of Sep 5, 2026 · Record: program79:IA:CM61-BEAD-IA-630242Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Sources, method and limits

Show 1 sourceHide

Sources and evidence

  1. NTIA
    NTIA federal reportingAs of: Sep 5, 2026 · Record: program79:IA:CM61-BEAD-IA-630242

Limitations and interpretation

  • An award is a research signal. The award holder decides its own bids and subcontracts. Confirm project status and vendor needs with them.
  • The approval stage is inherited from a state-program milestone; individual project execution is not independently confirmed by that milestone.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “Kalona Cooperative Telephone Company · Fiber · Iowa”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/bead/projects/iowa-broadband-project-cm61-bead-ia-630242-pr_4217f5d5c43cc6305c39, materially updated Sep 17, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

An award is not an open solicitation, revenue, cash received, or guaranteed contractor demand. A planned date alone does not establish construction or completion. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

Related records

Kapwork Grow

Every BEAD award in the directory, in one place.

Search by trade, company or place.

Browse the directory