Buckeye Tech Corridor
Tract has approval for a 1800 MW data center in Maricopa County, Arizona (approved). 2 sources report this facility in the Kapwork Grow tracker.
- Capacity
- 1800 MW
- Investment
- $20B
- Building area
- 20M sq ft (20,000,000 sq ft)
- Site
- 2,069 acres
- Reported jobs
- 500
Who's on this build
Named in the cited sources. No source reports who builds it.
- Other Tract builds
Operator
Tract
Utility
Arizona Public Service (APS)
Timeline
Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.
- Today
Approved
Last material change Sep 24, 2026.
- 31 days ago
Event date: · First observed: Not reported
- ~2 yr ago
Announced
- ~2 yr ago
Event date: · First observed: Not reported
Reported updates without an event date
Reported for 2025-02.
Event date: Not reported · First observed: Not reported
Record quality
- Datasets
- 3, figures differ
- Location
- Site footprint confirmed
- Summary
- From published records
- Source as of
- Last material change
Site and infrastructure
CA Compute AtlasSC Server CountryKW Kapwork Grow tracker record
Status
- Operator
- Tract
- Stage
- Approved
- Facility type
- AI data center
Scale
- Reported capacity
- 1800 MW
- Reported investment
- $20B
- Reported building area
- 20,000,000 sq ft
- Site area
- 2,069 acres
- Reported jobs
- 500
Reported dates
- Announced
- 2024-08-28Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Site
- City
- Buckeye
- County
- Maricopa
- State
- Arizona
- Location precision
- Site footprint confirmed
- Community response
- Local opposition reported
Power and cooling
- Utility
- Arizona Public Service (APS)
- Power source
- Grid power
- AI workload
- Likely AI or machine-learning workload
Permits and public records
- Incentives reported
- Infrastructure Support; $50,000,000
Sources, method and limits
Show 12 sourcesHide
What each source reports
| Dataset | Reported name | Reported status | Reported MW |
|---|---|---|---|
| Compute Atlas | Buckeye Tech Corridor | Approved | 1800 MW |
| Compute Atlas | Project Range | Proposed | Not reported |
| Server Country | Tract Buckeye Data Center Park | Proposed | 1800 MW |
Sources and evidence
- CACompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of: Aug 31, 2026 · Record: tract-buckeye-tech-corridor-az
- CAData Center Dynamics (cited by Compute Atlas)As of: Jul 15, 2026
- CAAZ Big Media (cited by Compute Atlas)As of: Jul 15, 2026
- CAAZBEX (cited by Compute Atlas)As of: Jul 15, 2026
- CATract (cited by Compute Atlas)As of: Aug 16, 2026
- CAReport cited by Compute AtlasAs of: Jul 18, 2026
- CAReport cited by Compute AtlasAs of: Jul 24, 2026
- CAReport cited by Compute AtlasAs of: Aug 31, 2026
- CAReport cited by Compute AtlasAs of: Aug 31, 2026
- CACompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of: Aug 28, 2026 · Record: tract-project-range-buckeye-goodyear-az
- CAAZBEX (cited by Compute Atlas)As of: Aug 28, 2026
- SCServer Country project record (CC BY 4.0)As of: Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 0020
- KWKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of: Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 37710639072358
Limitations and interpretation
- This record is the Kapwork Grow tracker's merged view of a facility, from the tracker snapshot built 2026-09-23. Facts tagged KW are the tracker's resolved values; the per-source rows it was merged from are listed under Sources and on the tracker record.
- Sources on this record: Compute Atlas: Kubiak, E. (2026). Compute Atlas [Data set]. https://doi.org/10.5281/zenodo.22284476 (CC BY 4.0) · Server Country, https://servercountry.org/data/ (CC BY 4.0). Every source is licensed for commercial use with attribution.
- An announced or permitted build is not a contract, an open bid or a purchase order.
- Capacity figures are as reported by the cited sources and may describe planned rather than energised capacity.
Cite or correct this record
Kapwork Grow, “Buckeye Tech Corridor”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/datacenters/buckeye-tech-corridor-az-dc_224c313f0466, materially updated Sep 24, 2026.
Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.
An announced or permitted build is not a contract, an open bid or a purchase order. Capacity and dates are as reported by the cited sources. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.
More builds
Kapwork Grow
Every data center build in the directory, in one place.
Search by company, place or trade.