DC BLOX Atlanta West (ATL1)
DC BLOX is building a 120 MW data center in Douglas County, Georgia (under construction). 2 sources report this facility in the Kapwork Grow tracker.
- Capacity
- 120 MW
- Investment
- $1.2B ($1.15B)
- Building area
- 498,000 sq ft
- Site
- 100 acres
- Expected completion
- 2029
Who's on this build
Named in the cited sources. No source reports who builds it.
- Other DC BLOX builds
Operator
DC BLOX
Utility
Greystone Power Cooperative
Schedule
Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.
- in 3 yr
Expected completionPlanned
- Today
Under construction
Last material change Sep 24, 2026.
- 13 mo ago
Event date: · First observed: Not reported
- ~3 yr ago
Announced
- ~3 yr ago
Construction start
Reported updates without an event date
Reported for 2029.
Event date: Not reported · First observed: Not reported
Reported for 2025-09.
Event date: Not reported · First observed: Not reported
Record quality
- Datasets
- 2, all agree
- Location
- Site footprint confirmed
- Summary
- From published records
- Source as of
- Last material change
Site and infrastructure
CA Compute AtlasSC Server CountryKW Kapwork Grow tracker record
Status
- Operator
- DC BLOX
- Stage
- Under construction
- Facility type
- AI data center
Scale
- Reported capacity
- 120 MW
- Reported IT load
- 120 MW
- Reported investment
- $1.15B
- Reported building area
- 498,000 sq ft
- Site area
- 100 acres
Reported dates
- Announced
- 2023-10-31Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
- Construction start reported
- 2023-10-31Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
- Expected completion
- 2029
Site
- City
- Lithia Springs
- County
- Douglas
- State
- Georgia
- Location precision
- Site footprint confirmed
Power and cooling
- Utility
- Greystone Power Cooperative
- Power source
- Grid power
- Cooling
- Air cooled
- AI workload
- Confirmed AI or machine-learning workload
Permits and public records
- Incentives reported
- City of Douglasville property-tax abatement — $98M over 11 years (graduated: 0% years 1-3, 10% years 4-5, then 20%/40%/50% years 6-8, 60% years 9-10; applies to buildings/land, not servers) (City of Douglasville, GA)
Sources, method and limits
Show 5 sourcesHide
What each source reports
| Dataset | Reported name | Reported status | Reported MW |
|---|---|---|---|
| Compute Atlas | DC BLOX Atlanta West (ATL1) | Under construction | 120 MW |
| Server Country | DC BLOX - Atlanta West (Douglas County) | Under construction | 120 MW |
Sources and evidence
- CACompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of: Jul 7, 2026 · Record: dc-blox-atlanta-west-ga
- CADC BLOX (cited by Compute Atlas)As of: Jul 6, 2026
- CADC BLOX (cited by Compute Atlas)As of: Jul 6, 2026
- CADouglas County Sentinel (cited by Compute Atlas)As of: Jul 7, 2026
- SCServer Country project record (CC BY 4.0)As of: Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 0120
- KWKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of: Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 54768440665512
Limitations and interpretation
- This record is the Kapwork Grow tracker's merged view of a facility, from the tracker snapshot built 2026-09-23. Facts tagged KW are the tracker's resolved values; the per-source rows it was merged from are listed under Sources and on the tracker record.
- Sources on this record: Compute Atlas: Kubiak, E. (2026). Compute Atlas [Data set]. https://doi.org/10.5281/zenodo.22284476 (CC BY 4.0) · Server Country, https://servercountry.org/data/ (CC BY 4.0). Every source is licensed for commercial use with attribution.
- An announced or permitted build is not a contract, an open bid or a purchase order.
- Capacity figures are as reported by the cited sources and may describe planned rather than energised capacity.
Cite or correct this record
Kapwork Grow, “DC BLOX Atlanta West (ATL1)”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/datacenters/dc-blox-atlanta-west-atl1-ga-dc_31cfc57365a8, materially updated Sep 24, 2026.
Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.
An announced or permitted build is not a contract, an open bid or a purchase order. Capacity and dates are as reported by the cited sources. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.
More builds
Kapwork Grow
Every data center build in the directory, in one place.
Search by company, place or trade.