Skip to content
Data center buildProposed

Fundamental Data Tucker County Data Center

Fundamental Data LLCBetween Thomas and Davis, Tucker County; Grant County, WVUpdated

Fundamental Data LLC has proposed a 5200 MW data center in Tucker County; Grant County, West Virginia (proposed). One source reports this facility in the Kapwork Grow tracker.

Capacity
5200 MW
Expected completion
Jan 1, 2027 (2027-01-01)
Reported jobs
500

Who's on this build

Named in the cited sources. No source reports who builds it.

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. in 4 mo

    Expected completionPlanned

  2. in 4 mo

    Expected completion reported

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

  3. Today

    Proposed

    Last material change Sep 24, 2026.

  4. ~2 yr ago

    Announced

Reported updates without an event date

Record quality

Datasets
1
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Site and infrastructure

SC Server CountryKW Kapwork Grow tracker record

Status

Operator
Fundamental Data LLCOperator · Server CountryServer Country project record (CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 0567
Stage
ProposedStage · Server CountryServer Country project record (CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 0567
Facility type
AI data centerFacility type · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 123849737712501

Scale

Reported capacity
5200 MWReported capacity · Server CountryServer Country project record (CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 0567
Reported jobs
500Reported jobs · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 123849737712501

Reported dates

Announced
2024-03Announced · Server CountryServer Country project record (CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 0567
Expected completion
2027-01-01Expected completion · Server CountryServer Country project record (CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 0567Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Site

City
Between Thomas and DavisCity · Server CountryServer Country project record (CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 0567
County
Tucker County; Grant CountyCounty · Server CountryServer Country project record (CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 0567
State
West VirginiaState · Server CountryServer Country project record (CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 0567

Power and cooling

AI workload
AI or machine-learning workload reportedAI workload · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 123849737712501

Sources, method and limits

Show 1 sourceHide

What each source reports

What each source reports
DatasetReported nameReported statusReported MW
Server CountryFundamental Data Tucker County Data CenterProposed5200 MW

Sources and evidence

  1. SC
    Server Country project record (CC BY 4.0)As of: Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 0567
  2. KW

Limitations and interpretation

  • This record is the Kapwork Grow tracker's merged view of a facility, from the tracker snapshot built 2026-09-23. Facts tagged KW are the tracker's resolved values; the per-source rows it was merged from are listed under Sources and on the tracker record.
  • Sources on this record: Server Country, https://servercountry.org/data/ (CC BY 4.0). Every source is licensed for commercial use with attribution.
  • An announced or permitted build is not a contract, an open bid or a purchase order.
  • Capacity figures are as reported by the cited sources and may describe planned rather than energised capacity.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “Fundamental Data Tucker County Data Center”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/datacenters/fundamental-data-tucker-county-data-center-wv-dc_70a4039f3375, materially updated Sep 24, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

An announced or permitted build is not a contract, an open bid or a purchase order. Capacity and dates are as reported by the cited sources. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More builds

Kapwork Grow

Every data center build in the directory, in one place.

Search by company, place or trade.

Browse all builds