Skip to content
Data center buildProposed

Kingston Technology Hub (Thor Equities)

Thor EquitiesKingston, Bartow County, GAUpdated

Thor Equities has proposed a 150 MW data center in Bartow County, Georgia (proposed). One source reports this facility in the Kapwork Grow tracker.

Capacity
150 MW
Investment
$1B
Site
559 acres

Who's on this build

Named in the cited sources. No source reports who builds it.

  • Operator

    Thor Equities

Timeline

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. Today

    Proposed

    Last material change Sep 24, 2026.

  2. 20 days ago

    Reported as announced

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

Record quality

Datasets
1
Location
Street address reported
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Site and infrastructure

CA Compute AtlasKW Kapwork Grow tracker record

Status

Operator
Thor EquitiesOperator · Compute AtlasCompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 10, 2026 · Record: thor-equities-kingston-technology-hub-bartow-ga
Stage
ProposedStage · Compute AtlasCompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 10, 2026 · Record: thor-equities-kingston-technology-hub-bartow-ga
Facility type
EnterpriseFacility type · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 5156466690954

Scale

Reported capacity
150 MWReported capacity · Compute AtlasCompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 10, 2026 · Record: thor-equities-kingston-technology-hub-bartow-ga
Reported investment
$1BReported investment · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 5156466690954
Site area
559 acresSite area · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 5156466690954

Site

City
KingstonCity · Compute AtlasCompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 10, 2026 · Record: thor-equities-kingston-technology-hub-bartow-ga
County
BartowCounty · Compute AtlasCompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 10, 2026 · Record: thor-equities-kingston-technology-hub-bartow-ga
State
GeorgiaState · Compute AtlasCompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 10, 2026 · Record: thor-equities-kingston-technology-hub-bartow-ga
Location precision
Street address reportedLocation precision · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 5156466690954

Sources, method and limits

Show 2 sourcesHide

What each source reports

What each source reports
DatasetReported nameReported statusReported MW
Compute AtlasKingston Technology Hub (Thor Equities)Proposed150 MW

Sources and evidence

  1. CA
    Compute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of: Sep 10, 2026 · Record: thor-equities-kingston-technology-hub-bartow-ga
  2. CA
  3. KW

Limitations and interpretation

  • This record is the Kapwork Grow tracker's merged view of a facility, from the tracker snapshot built 2026-09-23. Facts tagged KW are the tracker's resolved values; the per-source rows it was merged from are listed under Sources and on the tracker record.
  • Sources on this record: Compute Atlas: Kubiak, E. (2026). Compute Atlas [Data set]. https://doi.org/10.5281/zenodo.22284476 (CC BY 4.0). Every source is licensed for commercial use with attribution.
  • An announced or permitted build is not a contract, an open bid or a purchase order.
  • Capacity figures are as reported by the cited sources and may describe planned rather than energised capacity.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “Kingston Technology Hub (Thor Equities)”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/datacenters/kingston-technology-hub-thor-equities-ga-dc_04b0955d8b8a, materially updated Sep 24, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

An announced or permitted build is not a contract, an open bid or a purchase order. Capacity and dates are as reported by the cited sources. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More builds

Kapwork Grow

Every data center build in the directory, in one place.

Search by company, place or trade.

Browse all builds