Skip to content
Data center buildProposed

Legacy Investing North Loop (former Star Tribune printing plant)

Legacy InvestingMinneapolis, Hennepin County, MNUpdated

Legacy Investing has proposed a 20 MW data center in Hennepin County, Minnesota (proposed). One source reports this facility in the Kapwork Grow tracker.

Capacity
20 MW
Site
13 acres

Who's on this build

Named in the cited sources. No source reports who builds it.

  • Operator

    Legacy Investing

Timeline

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. Today

    Proposed

    Last material change Sep 24, 2026.

  2. 2 mo ago

    Reported as announced

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

Record quality

Datasets
1
Location
Site footprint confirmed
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Site and infrastructure

CA Compute AtlasKW Kapwork Grow tracker record

Status

Operator
Legacy InvestingOperator · Compute AtlasCompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 18, 2026 · Record: legacy-investing-north-loop-minneapolis-mn
Stage
ProposedStage · Compute AtlasCompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 18, 2026 · Record: legacy-investing-north-loop-minneapolis-mn
Facility type
EnterpriseFacility type · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 70996175185138

Scale

Reported capacity
20 MWReported capacity · Compute AtlasCompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 18, 2026 · Record: legacy-investing-north-loop-minneapolis-mn
Site area
13 acresSite area · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 70996175185138

Site

City
MinneapolisCity · Compute AtlasCompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 18, 2026 · Record: legacy-investing-north-loop-minneapolis-mn
County
HennepinCounty · Compute AtlasCompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 18, 2026 · Record: legacy-investing-north-loop-minneapolis-mn
State
MinnesotaState · Compute AtlasCompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 18, 2026 · Record: legacy-investing-north-loop-minneapolis-mn
Location precision
Site footprint confirmedLocation precision · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 70996175185138

Sources, method and limits

Show 4 sourcesHide

What each source reports

What each source reports
DatasetReported nameReported statusReported MW
Compute AtlasLegacy Investing North Loop (former Star Tribune printing plant)Proposed20 MW

Sources and evidence

  1. CA
    Compute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of: Sep 18, 2026 · Record: legacy-investing-north-loop-minneapolis-mn
  2. CA
  3. CA
  4. CA
  5. KW

Limitations and interpretation

  • This record is the Kapwork Grow tracker's merged view of a facility, from the tracker snapshot built 2026-09-23. Facts tagged KW are the tracker's resolved values; the per-source rows it was merged from are listed under Sources and on the tracker record.
  • Sources on this record: Compute Atlas: Kubiak, E. (2026). Compute Atlas [Data set]. https://doi.org/10.5281/zenodo.22284476 (CC BY 4.0). Every source is licensed for commercial use with attribution.
  • An announced or permitted build is not a contract, an open bid or a purchase order.
  • Capacity figures are as reported by the cited sources and may describe planned rather than energised capacity.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “Legacy Investing North Loop (former Star Tribune printing plant)”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/datacenters/legacy-investing-north-loop-former-star-tribune-printing-plant-mn-dc_409215cd64f2, materially updated Sep 24, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

An announced or permitted build is not a contract, an open bid or a purchase order. Capacity and dates are as reported by the cited sources. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More builds

Kapwork Grow

Every data center build in the directory, in one place.

Search by company, place or trade.

Browse all builds