NorthMark Strategies Spartanburg High-Performance Computing Center
Valara Holdings (NorthMark Strategies) is building a 450 MW data center in Spartanburg County, South Carolina (under construction). 2 sources report this facility in the Kapwork Grow tracker.
- Capacity
- 450 MW
- Investment
- $2.8B
- Building area
- 850,000 sq ft
- Expected completion
- 2026
- Reported jobs
- 27
Who's on this build
Named in the cited sources. No source reports who builds it.
Operator
Valara Holdings (NorthMark Strategies)
Schedule
Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.
- this year
Expected completionPlanned
- Today
Under construction
Last material change Sep 24, 2026.
- 5 mo ago
Construction start
- 5 mo ago
Event date: · First observed: Not reported
- 17 mo ago
Announced
- 17 mo ago
Event date: · First observed: Not reported
Reported updates without an event date
Reported for 2026.
Event date: Not reported · First observed: Not reported
Record quality
- Datasets
- 2, figures differ
- Location
- Street address reported
- Summary
- From published records
- Source as of
- Last material change
Site and infrastructure
CA Compute AtlasSC Server CountryKW Kapwork Grow tracker record
Status
- Operator
- Valara Holdings (NorthMark Strategies)
- Stage
- Under construction
- Facility type
- AI data center
Scale
- Reported capacity
- 450 MW
- Capacity as the sources range
- 450 to 457 MW
- Reported investment
- $2.8B
- Reported building area
- 850,000 sq ft
- Reported jobs
- 27
Reported dates
- Announced
- 2025-04-22Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
- Construction start reported
- 2026-04-23Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
- Expected completion
- 2026
Site
- City
- Spartanburg
- County
- Spartanburg
- State
- South Carolina
- Location precision
- Street address reported
Power and cooling
- Power source
- On-site natural gas generation
- Cooling
- Evaporative
- AI workload
- AI or machine-learning workload reported
Permits and public records
- Incentives reported
- Pilot; Property Tax Abatement; Other; $70,000,000
Sources, method and limits
Show 6 sourcesHide
What each source reports
| Dataset | Reported name | Reported status | Reported MW |
|---|---|---|---|
| Compute Atlas | NorthMark Strategies Spartanburg High-Performance Computing Center | Under construction | 450 MW |
| Server Country | Project Moc-1 (NorthMark Strategies) | Under construction | 457 MW |
Sources and evidence
- CACompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of: Sep 13, 2026 · Record: northmark-valara-spartanburg-sc
- CASpectrum News 1 South Carolina (cited by Compute Atlas)As of: Aug 26, 2026
- CAOpenStreetMap (cited by Compute Atlas)As of: Aug 26, 2026
- CAReport cited by Compute AtlasAs of: Sep 10, 2026
- CASC Department of Environmental Services (cited by Compute Atlas)As of: Sep 13, 2026
- SCServer Country project record (CC BY 4.0)As of: Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 0448
- KWKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of: Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 40058789391289
Limitations and interpretation
- This record is the Kapwork Grow tracker's merged view of a facility, from the tracker snapshot built 2026-09-23. Facts tagged KW are the tracker's resolved values; the per-source rows it was merged from are listed under Sources and on the tracker record.
- Sources on this record: Compute Atlas: Kubiak, E. (2026). Compute Atlas [Data set]. https://doi.org/10.5281/zenodo.22284476 (CC BY 4.0) · Server Country, https://servercountry.org/data/ (CC BY 4.0). Every source is licensed for commercial use with attribution.
- An announced or permitted build is not a contract, an open bid or a purchase order.
- Capacity figures are as reported by the cited sources and may describe planned rather than energised capacity.
Cite or correct this record
Kapwork Grow, “NorthMark Strategies Spartanburg High-Performance Computing Center”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/datacenters/northmark-strategies-spartanburg-high-performance-computing-center-sc-dc_246ee9e96bb9, materially updated Sep 24, 2026.
Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.
An announced or permitted build is not a contract, an open bid or a purchase order. Capacity and dates are as reported by the cited sources. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.
More builds
Kapwork Grow
Every data center build in the directory, in one place.
Search by company, place or trade.