Project Ruby (Upatoi Data Center Campus)
Undisclosed end user (site pursued by Choose Columbus / Development Authority of Columbus) has proposed a 600 MW data center in Muscogee County, Georgia (proposed). 2 sources report this facility in the Kapwork Grow tracker.
- Capacity
- 600 MW
- Investment
- $5.2B ($5.18B)
- Site
- 865 acres
- Expected completion
- 2030
- Reported jobs
- 195
Who's on this build
Named in the cited sources. No source reports who builds it.
Operator
Undisclosed end user (site pursued by Choose Columbus / Development Authority of Columbus)
Schedule
Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.
- in 4 yr
Expected completionPlanned
- next year
Construction start
- Today
Proposed
Last material change Sep 24, 2026.
- 3 mo ago
Event date: · First observed: Not reported
- 6 mo ago
Announced
Reported updates without an event date
Reported for 2030.
Event date: Not reported · First observed: Not reported
Reported for 2027.
Event date: Not reported · First observed: Not reported
Record quality
- Datasets
- 2, all agree
- Location
- Street address reported
- Summary
- From published records
- Source as of
- Last material change
Site and infrastructure
CA Compute AtlasSC Server CountryKW Kapwork Grow tracker record
Status
- Operator
- Undisclosed end user (site pursued by Choose Columbus / Development Authority of Columbus)
- Stage
- Proposed
- Facility type
- Enterprise
Scale
- Reported capacity
- 600 MW
- Reported investment
- $5.18B
- Site area
- 865 acres
- Reported jobs
- 195
Reported dates
- Announced
- 2026-03-03Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
- Construction start reported
- 2027
- Expected completion
- 2030
Site
- City
- Columbus
- County
- Muscogee
- State
- Georgia
- Location precision
- Street address reported
- Community response
- Local opposition reported
Permits and public records
- Incentives reported
- Sales Tax Exemption
Sources, method and limits
Show 3 sourcesHide
What each source reports
| Dataset | Reported name | Reported status | Reported MW |
|---|---|---|---|
| Compute Atlas | Project Ruby (Upatoi Data Center Campus) | Proposed | 600 MW |
| Server Country | Project Ruby | Proposed | 600 MW |
Sources and evidence
- CACompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of: Sep 10, 2026 · Record: project-ruby-upatoi-muscogee-ga
- CAReport cited by Compute AtlasAs of: Sep 10, 2026
- SCServer Country project record (CC BY 4.0)As of: Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 0592
- KWKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of: Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 51312876231273
Limitations and interpretation
- This record is the Kapwork Grow tracker's merged view of a facility, from the tracker snapshot built 2026-09-23. Facts tagged KW are the tracker's resolved values; the per-source rows it was merged from are listed under Sources and on the tracker record.
- Sources on this record: Compute Atlas: Kubiak, E. (2026). Compute Atlas [Data set]. https://doi.org/10.5281/zenodo.22284476 (CC BY 4.0) · Server Country, https://servercountry.org/data/ (CC BY 4.0). Every source is licensed for commercial use with attribution.
- An announced or permitted build is not a contract, an open bid or a purchase order.
- Capacity figures are as reported by the cited sources and may describe planned rather than energised capacity.
Cite or correct this record
Kapwork Grow, “Project Ruby (Upatoi Data Center Campus)”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/datacenters/project-ruby-upatoi-data-center-campus-ga-dc_2eab35c29a69, materially updated Sep 24, 2026.
Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.
An announced or permitted build is not a contract, an open bid or a purchase order. Capacity and dates are as reported by the cited sources. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.
More builds
Kapwork Grow
Every data center build in the directory, in one place.
Search by company, place or trade.