North Carolina BEAD market
North Carolina has $1,532,999,481.00 in program allocation, $318,737,670.10 in reported awards, and not reported in reported executed subawards. These measures describe different funding stages and must not be added together.
- Allocation
- $1.5B ($1,532,999,481.00)
- Awarded
- $318.7M ($318,737,670.10)
- Locations planned
- 93,437
- Project records
- 201
Record quality
- Sources cited
- 6
- Summary
- From published records
- Source as of
- Last material change
Also in North Carolina
30 data center builds in North Carolina
Proposed, approved, under construction or expanding, in the latest snapshot.
Key facts
STATE State program noticesKW Kapwork tracker recordsNTIA NTIA federal reportingSUB Executed subaward records
- Program allocation
- $1,532,999,481.00Reporting period: 2023-06-26
- Reported awarded funding
- $318,737,670.10Reporting period: 2026-09-05
- Reported executed subawards
- Not reportedReporting period: 2026-09-18
- Project records across tracker sources
- 201Reporting period: 2026-09-05
- Locations planned
- 93,437Reporting period: 2026-09-05
- State-program milestone
- Proposal approved
Most recent material change between snapshots
Project records across tracker sources: 288 → 201.
Project records
On smaller screens, scroll the table horizontally.
| Record | Summary |
|---|---|
| North Carolina broadband project CM61-BEAD-NC-1000026112-1 | North Carolina broadband project CM61-BEAD-NC-1000026112-1 (CM61-BEAD-NC-1000026112-1) is a broadband project record in North Carolina. Recorded technology: Licensed Fixed Wireless. Reported award: $655,546.50. Linked award holder: HarvestBeam Inc.. |
| North Carolina broadband project CM61-BEAD-NC-1000026117-1 | North Carolina broadband project CM61-BEAD-NC-1000026117-1 (CM61-BEAD-NC-1000026117-1) is a broadband project record in North Carolina. Recorded technology: Fiber. Reported award: $881,800.73. Linked award holder: Uniti Group Inc.. |
| North Carolina broadband project CM61-BEAD-NC-1000026136-1 | North Carolina broadband project CM61-BEAD-NC-1000026136-1 (CM61-BEAD-NC-1000026136-1) is a broadband project record in North Carolina. Recorded technology: Fiber, Cable. Reported award: $1,481,098.84. Linked award holder: CND Acquisition Corp.. |
| North Carolina broadband project CM61-BEAD-NC-1000026160-5 | North Carolina broadband project CM61-BEAD-NC-1000026160-5 (CM61-BEAD-NC-1000026160-5) is a broadband project record in North Carolina. Recorded technology: Fiber. Reported award: $19,805,997.00. A named award holder is not reported. |
| North Carolina broadband project CM61-BEAD-NC-1000026163-5 | North Carolina broadband project CM61-BEAD-NC-1000026163-5 (CM61-BEAD-NC-1000026163-5) is a broadband project record in North Carolina. Recorded technology: Fiber. Reported award: $23,931,707.00. A named award holder is not reported. |
| North Carolina broadband project CM61-BEAD-NC-1000026166-1 | North Carolina broadband project CM61-BEAD-NC-1000026166-1 (CM61-BEAD-NC-1000026166-1) is a broadband project record in North Carolina. Recorded technology: Fiber. Reported award: $351,075.00. Linked award holder: Lumbee River Electric Membership Corporation. |
| North Carolina broadband project CM61-BEAD-NC-1000026172-1 | North Carolina broadband project CM61-BEAD-NC-1000026172-1 (CM61-BEAD-NC-1000026172-1) is a broadband project record in North Carolina. Recorded technology: LEO Satellite. Reported award: $232,800.00. Linked award holder: Amazon Kuiper. |
| North Carolina broadband project CM61-BEAD-NC-1000026172-2 | North Carolina broadband project CM61-BEAD-NC-1000026172-2 (CM61-BEAD-NC-1000026172-2) is a broadband project record in North Carolina. Recorded technology: LEO Satellite. Reported award: $2,393,400.00. A named award holder is not reported. |
| North Carolina broadband project CM61-BEAD-NC-1000026174-1 | North Carolina broadband project CM61-BEAD-NC-1000026174-1 (CM61-BEAD-NC-1000026174-1) is a broadband project record in North Carolina. Recorded technology: Fiber. Reported award: $1,226,851.76. Linked award holder: Uniti Group Inc.. |
| North Carolina broadband project CM61-BEAD-NC-1000026177-1 | North Carolina broadband project CM61-BEAD-NC-1000026177-1 (CM61-BEAD-NC-1000026177-1) is a broadband project record in North Carolina. Recorded technology: Fiber. Reported award: $172,827.41. Linked award holder: Uniti Group Inc.. |
| North Carolina broadband project CM61-BEAD-NC-1000026180-5 | North Carolina broadband project CM61-BEAD-NC-1000026180-5 (CM61-BEAD-NC-1000026180-5) is a broadband project record in North Carolina. Recorded technology: Fiber. Reported award: $656,685.00. Linked award holder: Yadkin Valley Telephone Membership Corporation. |
| North Carolina broadband project CM61-BEAD-NC-1000026188-1 | North Carolina broadband project CM61-BEAD-NC-1000026188-1 (CM61-BEAD-NC-1000026188-1) is a broadband project record in North Carolina. Recorded technology: LEO Satellite. Reported award: $2,460,000.00. Linked award holder: Space Exploration Technologies Corp.. |
| North Carolina broadband project CM61-BEAD-NC-1000026188-2 | North Carolina broadband project CM61-BEAD-NC-1000026188-2 (CM61-BEAD-NC-1000026188-2) is a broadband project record in North Carolina. Recorded technology: LEO Satellite. Reported award: $357,000.00. Linked award holder: Space Exploration Technologies Corp.. |
| North Carolina broadband project CM61-BEAD-NC-1000026200-1 | North Carolina broadband project CM61-BEAD-NC-1000026200-1 (CM61-BEAD-NC-1000026200-1) is a broadband project record in North Carolina. Recorded technology: Fiber. Reported award: $2,503,348.00. Linked award holder: Zito West Holding, LLC. |
| North Carolina broadband project CM61-BEAD-NC-1000026207-5 | North Carolina broadband project CM61-BEAD-NC-1000026207-5 (CM61-BEAD-NC-1000026207-5) is a broadband project record in North Carolina. Recorded technology: Fiber. Reported award: $11,038,350.82. Linked award holder: Connect Holding II LLC. |
| North Carolina broadband project CM61-BEAD-NC-1000026208-5 | North Carolina broadband project CM61-BEAD-NC-1000026208-5 (CM61-BEAD-NC-1000026208-5) is a broadband project record in North Carolina. Recorded technology: Fiber. Reported award: $4,433,655.00. Linked award holder: Connect Holding II LLC. |
| North Carolina broadband project CM61-BEAD-NC-1000026213-1 | North Carolina broadband project CM61-BEAD-NC-1000026213-1 (CM61-BEAD-NC-1000026213-1) is a broadband project record in North Carolina. Recorded technology: Fiber. Reported award: $1,969,975.00. Linked award holder: Connect Holding II LLC. |
| North Carolina broadband project CM61-BEAD-NC-1000026220-5 | North Carolina broadband project CM61-BEAD-NC-1000026220-5 (CM61-BEAD-NC-1000026220-5) is a broadband project record in North Carolina. Recorded technology: Fiber. Reported award: $6,649,922.00. Linked award holder: Connect Holding II LLC. |
| North Carolina broadband project CM61-BEAD-NC-1000026232-5 | North Carolina broadband project CM61-BEAD-NC-1000026232-5 (CM61-BEAD-NC-1000026232-5) is a broadband project record in North Carolina. Recorded technology: Fiber. Reported award: $1,226,400.94. Linked award holder: Connect Holding II LLC. |
| North Carolina broadband project CM61-BEAD-NC-1000026237-5 | North Carolina broadband project CM61-BEAD-NC-1000026237-5 (CM61-BEAD-NC-1000026237-5) is a broadband project record in North Carolina. Recorded technology: Fiber. Reported award: $257,982.00. Linked award holder: Connect Holding II LLC. |
| North Carolina broadband project CM61-BEAD-NC-1000026238-5 | North Carolina broadband project CM61-BEAD-NC-1000026238-5 (CM61-BEAD-NC-1000026238-5) is a broadband project record in North Carolina. Recorded technology: Fiber. Reported award: $4,938,200.94. Linked award holder: Connect Holding II LLC. |
| North Carolina broadband project CM61-BEAD-NC-1000026241-5 | North Carolina broadband project CM61-BEAD-NC-1000026241-5 (CM61-BEAD-NC-1000026241-5) is a broadband project record in North Carolina. Recorded technology: Fiber. Reported award: $3,220,291.34. Linked award holder: Connect Holding II LLC. |
| North Carolina broadband project CM61-BEAD-NC-1000026245-5 | North Carolina broadband project CM61-BEAD-NC-1000026245-5 (CM61-BEAD-NC-1000026245-5) is a broadband project record in North Carolina. Recorded technology: Fiber. Reported award: $10,828.00. Linked award holder: Connect Holding II LLC. |
| North Carolina broadband project CM61-BEAD-NC-1000026246-5 | North Carolina broadband project CM61-BEAD-NC-1000026246-5 (CM61-BEAD-NC-1000026246-5) is a broadband project record in North Carolina. Recorded technology: Fiber. Reported award: $160,240.49. Linked award holder: Connect Holding II LLC. |
| North Carolina broadband project CM61-BEAD-NC-1000026252-5 | North Carolina broadband project CM61-BEAD-NC-1000026252-5 (CM61-BEAD-NC-1000026252-5) is a broadband project record in North Carolina. Recorded technology: Fiber. Reported award: $35,534,162.82. Linked award holder: Connect Holding II LLC. |
| North Carolina broadband project CM61-BEAD-NC-1000026256-5 | North Carolina broadband project CM61-BEAD-NC-1000026256-5 (CM61-BEAD-NC-1000026256-5) is a broadband project record in North Carolina. Recorded technology: Fiber. Reported award: $787,189.00. Linked award holder: Connect Holding II LLC. |
| North Carolina broadband project CM61-BEAD-NC-1000026259-5 | North Carolina broadband project CM61-BEAD-NC-1000026259-5 (CM61-BEAD-NC-1000026259-5) is a broadband project record in North Carolina. Recorded technology: Fiber. Reported award: $4,133,990.67. Linked award holder: Connect Holding II LLC. |
| North Carolina broadband project CM61-BEAD-NC-1000026261-5 | North Carolina broadband project CM61-BEAD-NC-1000026261-5 (CM61-BEAD-NC-1000026261-5) is a broadband project record in North Carolina. Recorded technology: Fiber. Reported award: $3,187,859.54. Linked award holder: Connect Holding II LLC. |
| North Carolina broadband project CM61-BEAD-NC-1000026263-1 | North Carolina broadband project CM61-BEAD-NC-1000026263-1 (CM61-BEAD-NC-1000026263-1) is a broadband project record in North Carolina. Recorded technology: Fiber. Reported award: $750,000.00. Linked award holder: Zito West Holding, LLC. |
| North Carolina broadband project CM61-BEAD-NC-1000026271-1 | North Carolina broadband project CM61-BEAD-NC-1000026271-1 (CM61-BEAD-NC-1000026271-1) is a broadband project record in North Carolina. Recorded technology: LEO Satellite. Reported award: $154,200.00. Linked award holder: Amazon Kuiper. |
Show 20 moreShow fewer
Browse all project records — public access, no signup required
Project-stage evidence distribution
| Stage | Project records |
|---|---|
| Not independently evidenced | 201 |
Companies linked to project records
On smaller screens, scroll the table horizontally.
| Record | Summary |
|---|---|
| Amazon Kuiper | Amazon Kuiper is listed as Award holder in the tracker. The snapshot links it to 832 project records and reports $123,100,654.73 in attributed BEAD awards. Each figure describes the cited award record. |
| AT&T Inc. | AT&T Inc. is listed as Award holder in the tracker. The snapshot links it to 201 project records and reports $533,089,021.97 in attributed BEAD awards. Each figure describes the cited award record. |
| Cherokee Cablevision Inc. | Cherokee Cablevision Inc. is listed as Award holder in the tracker. The snapshot links it to 1 project records and reports $5,176,712.25 in attributed BEAD awards. Each figure describes the cited award record. |
| Citizens Telephone Corporation | Citizens Telephone Corporation is listed as Award holder in the tracker. The snapshot links it to 4 project records and reports $8,738,155.00 in attributed BEAD awards. Each figure describes the cited award record. |
| CND Acquisition Corp. | CND Acquisition Corp. is listed as Award holder in the tracker. The snapshot links it to 1 project records and reports $1,481,098.84 in attributed BEAD awards. Each figure describes the cited award record. |
| Connect Holding II LLC | Connect Holding II LLC is listed as Award holder in the tracker. The snapshot links it to 211 project records and reports $542,176,530.87 in attributed BEAD awards. Each figure describes the cited award record. |
| eNCore Connects | eNCore Connects is listed as Award holder in the tracker. The snapshot links it to 8 project records and reports $361,400.00 in attributed BEAD awards. Each figure describes the cited award record. |
| ERC Broadband, LLC | ERC Broadband, LLC is listed as Award holder in the tracker. The snapshot links it to 1 project records and reports $48,999.93 in attributed BEAD awards. Each figure describes the cited award record. |
| Foothills Broadband LLC | Foothills Broadband LLC is listed as Award holder in the tracker. The snapshot links it to 1 project records and reports $878,722.56 in attributed BEAD awards. Each figure describes the cited award record. |
| HarvestBeam Inc. | HarvestBeam Inc. is listed as Award holder in the tracker. The snapshot links it to 3 project records and reports $2,371,418.00 in attributed BEAD awards. Each figure describes the cited award record. |
| Lumbee River Electric Membership Corporation | Lumbee River Electric Membership Corporation is listed as Award holder in the tracker. The snapshot links it to 1 project records and reports $351,075.00 in attributed BEAD awards. Each figure describes the cited award record. |
| NfinityLink Communications, Inc. | NfinityLink Communications, Inc. is listed as Award holder in the tracker. The snapshot links it to 1 project records and reports $953,957.00 in attributed BEAD awards. Each figure describes the cited award record. |
| Ripple Fiber, LLC | Ripple Fiber, LLC is listed as Award holder in the tracker. The snapshot links it to 4 project records and reports $893,404.00 in attributed BEAD awards. Each figure describes the cited award record. |
| Space Exploration Technologies Corp. | Space Exploration Technologies Corp. is listed as Award holder in the tracker. The snapshot links it to 1875 project records and reports $625,449,276.89 in attributed BEAD awards. Each figure describes the cited award record. |
| Spectrum | Spectrum is listed as Award holder in the tracker. The snapshot links it to 50 project records and reports $158,120,506.28 in attributed BEAD awards. Each figure describes the cited award record. |
| Uniti Group Inc. | Uniti Group Inc. is listed as Award holder in the tracker. The snapshot links it to 84 project records and reports $184,183,949.55 in attributed BEAD awards. Each figure describes the cited award record. |
| Wilkes Telephone Membership Corporation | Wilkes Telephone Membership Corporation is listed as Award holder in the tracker. The snapshot links it to 9 project records and reports $46,320,088.80 in attributed BEAD awards. Each figure describes the cited award record. |
| Yadkin Valley Telephone Membership Corporation | Yadkin Valley Telephone Membership Corporation is listed as Award holder in the tracker. The snapshot links it to 3 project records and reports $3,066,643.00 in attributed BEAD awards. Each figure describes the cited award record. |
| Zito West Holding, LLC | Zito West Holding, LLC is listed as Award holder in the tracker. The snapshot links it to 2 project records and reports $3,253,348.00 in attributed BEAD awards. Each figure describes the cited award record. |
Show 9 moreShow fewer
Sources, method and limits
Show 6 sourcesHide
Sources and evidence
- STATENorth Carolina program milestoneAs of: Aug 7, 2026 · Record: state:NC
- KWTracker project records across sourcesAs of: Sep 5, 2026 · Record: state:NC
- NTIABEAD program allocation (June 2023)As of: Jun 26, 2023
- NTIANTIA reported awardsAs of: Sep 5, 2026 · Record: state:NC
- NTIANTIA planned service locationsAs of: Sep 5, 2026 · Record: state:NC
- SUBReported executed subawardsAs of: Sep 18, 2026
Limitations and interpretation
- An award is a research signal. The award holder decides its own bids and subcontracts. Confirm project status and vendor needs with them.
- Public company profiles exclude unresolved identities; source funding totals may include awards associated with companies still under identity review.
Cite or correct this record
Kapwork Grow, “North Carolina BEAD market”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/bead/states/north-carolina, materially updated Sep 20, 2026.
Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.
An award is not an open solicitation, revenue, cash received, or guaranteed contractor demand. A planned date alone does not establish construction or completion. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.
Related records
- AT&T Inc.Company profile · 19 states
- Cherokee Cablevision Inc.Company profile · North Carolina
- Foothills Broadband LLCCompany profile · North Carolina
- HarvestBeam Inc.Company profile · North Carolina
- Space Exploration Technologies Corp.Company profile · 46 states
- Uniti Group Inc.Company profile · 7 states
- Wilkes Telephone Membership CorporationCompany profile · 2 states
- Zito West Holding, LLCCompany profile · North Carolina
Kapwork Grow
Every BEAD award in the directory, in one place.
Search by trade, company or place.