Skip to content
BEAD stateProposal approved

Utah BEAD market

Updated

Utah has $313,977,316.90 in program allocation, $207,444,606.06 in reported awards, and not reported in reported executed subawards. These measures describe different funding stages and must not be added together.

Allocation
$314M ($313,977,316.90)
Awarded
$207.4M ($207,444,606.06)
Locations planned
30,215
Project records
38

Record quality

Sources cited
6
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Also in Utah

Proposed, approved, under construction or expanding, in the latest snapshot.

Key facts

STATE State program noticesKW Kapwork tracker recordsNTIA NTIA federal reportingSUB Executed subaward records

Program allocation
$313,977,316.90Program allocation · NTIA federal reportingBEAD program allocation (June 2023)As of Jun 26, 2023Reporting period: 2023-06-26
Reported awarded funding
$207,444,606.06Reported awarded funding · NTIA federal reportingNTIA reported awardsAs of Sep 5, 2026 · Record: state:UTReporting period: 2026-09-05
Reported executed subawards
Not reportedReported executed subawards · Executed subaward recordsReported executed subawardsAs of Sep 18, 2026Reporting period: 2026-09-18
Project records across tracker sources
38Project records across tracker sources · Kapwork tracker recordsTracker project records across sourcesAs of Sep 5, 2026 · Record: state:UTReporting period: 2026-09-05
Locations planned
30,215Locations planned · NTIA federal reportingNTIA planned service locationsAs of Sep 5, 2026 · Record: state:UTReporting period: 2026-09-05
State-program milestone
Proposal approvedState-program milestone · State program noticesUtah program milestoneAs of Aug 7, 2026 · Record: state:UT

Most recent material change between snapshots

Project records across tracker sources: 37 → 38.

Most recent material change between snapshots · State program noticesUtah program milestoneAs of Aug 7, 2026 · Record: state:UT

Project records

On smaller screens, scroll the table horizontally.

Project records
RecordSummary
Utah broadband project CM61-BEAD-UT-AW1Utah broadband project CM61-BEAD-UT-AW1 (CM61-BEAD-UT-AW1) is a broadband project record in Utah. Recorded technology: LBR Fixed Wireless, Fiber. Reported award: $2,080,280.68. Linked award holder: All West Communications, Inc..
Utah broadband project CM61-BEAD-UT-BEE2Utah broadband project CM61-BEAD-UT-BEE2 (CM61-BEAD-UT-BEE2) is a broadband project record in Utah. Recorded technology: Fiber. Reported award: $725,528.53. Linked award holder: Beehive Telephone Companies.
Utah broadband project CM61-BEAD-UT-BEE3Utah broadband project CM61-BEAD-UT-BEE3 (CM61-BEAD-UT-BEE3) is a broadband project record in Utah. Recorded technology: Fiber. Reported award: $6,368,813.50. Linked award holder: Beehive Telephone Companies.
Utah broadband project CM61-BEAD-UT-BIT4Utah broadband project CM61-BEAD-UT-BIT4 (CM61-BEAD-UT-BIT4) is a broadband project record in Utah. Recorded technology: Unlicensed Fixed Wireless. Reported award: $166,798.29. A named award holder is not reported.
Utah broadband project CM61-BEAD-UT-BIT5Utah broadband project CM61-BEAD-UT-BIT5 (CM61-BEAD-UT-BIT5) is a broadband project record in Utah. Recorded technology: Unlicensed Fixed Wireless. Reported award: $136,057.44. A named award holder is not reported.
Utah broadband project CM61-BEAD-UT-CEN6Utah broadband project CM61-BEAD-UT-CEN6 (CM61-BEAD-UT-CEN6) is a broadband project record in Utah. Recorded technology: Unlicensed Fixed Wireless, Fiber, Licensed Fixed Wireless. Reported award: $1,896,034.16. Linked award holder: LICT Corporation.
Utah broadband project CM61-BEAD-UT-COM10Utah broadband project CM61-BEAD-UT-COM10 (CM61-BEAD-UT-COM10) is a broadband project record in Utah. Recorded technology: Fiber. Reported award: $2,899,056.77. Linked award holder: Comcast Corporation.
Utah broadband project CM61-BEAD-UT-COM11Utah broadband project CM61-BEAD-UT-COM11 (CM61-BEAD-UT-COM11) is a broadband project record in Utah. Recorded technology: Fiber. Reported award: $1,238,942.15. Linked award holder: Comcast Corporation.
Utah broadband project CM61-BEAD-UT-COM12Utah broadband project CM61-BEAD-UT-COM12 (CM61-BEAD-UT-COM12) is a broadband project record in Utah. Recorded technology: Fiber. Reported award: $6,619,423.63. Linked award holder: Comcast Corporation.
Utah broadband project CM61-BEAD-UT-COM7Utah broadband project CM61-BEAD-UT-COM7 (CM61-BEAD-UT-COM7) is a broadband project record in Utah. Recorded technology: Fiber. Reported award: $6,955,972.89. Linked award holder: Comcast Corporation.
Utah broadband project CM61-BEAD-UT-COM8Utah broadband project CM61-BEAD-UT-COM8 (CM61-BEAD-UT-COM8) is a broadband project record in Utah. Recorded technology: Fiber. Reported award: $534,691.44. Linked award holder: Comcast Corporation.
Utah broadband project CM61-BEAD-UT-COM9Utah broadband project CM61-BEAD-UT-COM9 (CM61-BEAD-UT-COM9) is a broadband project record in Utah. Recorded technology: Fiber. Reported award: $189,494.89. Linked award holder: Comcast Corporation.
Utah broadband project CM61-BEAD-UT-DC13Utah broadband project CM61-BEAD-UT-DC13 (CM61-BEAD-UT-DC13) is a broadband project record in Utah. Recorded technology: Fiber. Reported award: $908,550.11. Linked award holder: Direct Management Company.
Utah broadband project CM61-BEAD-UT-EME14Utah broadband project CM61-BEAD-UT-EME14 (CM61-BEAD-UT-EME14) is a broadband project record in Utah. Recorded technology: Unlicensed Fixed Wireless, Fiber. Reported award: $3,079,354.26. Linked award holder: Emery Telcom.
Utah broadband project CM61-BEAD-UT-FUS15Utah broadband project CM61-BEAD-UT-FUS15 (CM61-BEAD-UT-FUS15) is a broadband project record in Utah. Recorded technology: Fiber. Reported award: $494,435.80. Linked award holder: Fusion Networks.
Utah broadband project CM61-BEAD-UT-INT19Utah broadband project CM61-BEAD-UT-INT19 (CM61-BEAD-UT-INT19) is a broadband project record in Utah. Recorded technology: LBR Fixed Wireless. Reported award: $341,926.39. Linked award holder: Intellipop, LLC.
Utah broadband project CM61-BEAD-UT-LIB20Utah broadband project CM61-BEAD-UT-LIB20 (CM61-BEAD-UT-LIB20) is a broadband project record in Utah. Recorded technology: Fiber. Reported award: $29,006,459.84. Linked award holder: Liberty Broadband LLC.
Utah broadband project CM61-BEAD-UT-NN21Utah broadband project CM61-BEAD-UT-NN21 (CM61-BEAD-UT-NN21) is a broadband project record in Utah. Recorded technology: LBR Fixed Wireless, LEO Satellite, Fiber. Reported award: $26,552,270.43. A named award holder is not reported.
Utah broadband project CM61-BEAD-UT-OUT22Utah broadband project CM61-BEAD-UT-OUT22 (CM61-BEAD-UT-OUT22) is a broadband project record in Utah. Recorded technology: Fiber. Reported award: $317,976.36. A named award holder is not reported.
Utah broadband project CM61-BEAD-UT-SBP24Utah broadband project CM61-BEAD-UT-SBP24 (CM61-BEAD-UT-SBP24) is a broadband project record in Utah. Recorded technology: Fiber. Reported award: $465,000.00. A named award holder is not reported.
Utah broadband project CM61-BEAD-UT-SC23Utah broadband project CM61-BEAD-UT-SC23 (CM61-BEAD-UT-SC23) is a broadband project record in Utah. Recorded technology: Fiber, Licensed Fixed Wireless. Reported award: $19,858,898.36. Linked award holder: South Central Utah Telephone Association, Inc..
Utah broadband project CM61-BEAD-UT-SPX25Utah broadband project CM61-BEAD-UT-SPX25 (CM61-BEAD-UT-SPX25) is a broadband project record in Utah. Recorded technology: LEO Satellite. Reported award: $6,104,824.00. Linked award holder: Space Exploration Technologies Corp..
Utah broadband project CM61-BEAD-UT-STR26Utah broadband project CM61-BEAD-UT-STR26 (CM61-BEAD-UT-STR26) is a broadband project record in Utah. Recorded technology: LBR Fixed Wireless. Reported award: $258,335.21. Linked award holder: UBTA-UBET Communications, Inc..
Utah broadband project CM61-BEAD-UT-STR27Utah broadband project CM61-BEAD-UT-STR27 (CM61-BEAD-UT-STR27) is a broadband project record in Utah. Recorded technology: Fiber, LBR Fixed Wireless. Reported award: $1,924,331.07. Linked award holder: UBTA-UBET Communications, Inc..
Utah broadband project CM61-BEAD-UT-STR28Utah broadband project CM61-BEAD-UT-STR28 (CM61-BEAD-UT-STR28) is a broadband project record in Utah. Recorded technology: Fiber, LBR Fixed Wireless. Reported award: $842,282.28. Linked award holder: UBTA-UBET Communications, Inc..
Utah broadband project CM61-BEAD-UT-STR29Utah broadband project CM61-BEAD-UT-STR29 (CM61-BEAD-UT-STR29) is a broadband project record in Utah. Recorded technology: Fiber, LBR Fixed Wireless. Reported award: $11,537,573.98. Linked award holder: UBTA-UBET Communications, Inc..
Utah broadband project CM61-BEAD-UT-STR41Utah broadband project CM61-BEAD-UT-STR41 (CM61-BEAD-UT-STR41) is a broadband project record in Utah. Recorded technology: Fiber, LBR Fixed Wireless. Reported award: $32,096,598.15. Linked award holder: UBTA-UBET Communications, Inc..
Utah broadband project CM61-BEAD-UT-TER30Utah broadband project CM61-BEAD-UT-TER30 (CM61-BEAD-UT-TER30) is a broadband project record in Utah. Recorded technology: Fiber. Reported award: $8,354,378.30. Linked award holder: Fiber Broadband, Inc..
Utah broadband project CM61-BEAD-UT-UF32Utah broadband project CM61-BEAD-UT-UF32 (CM61-BEAD-UT-UF32) is a broadband project record in Utah. Recorded technology: Fiber. Reported award: $1,570,999.35. A named award holder is not reported.
Utah broadband project CM61-BEAD-UT-UF33Utah broadband project CM61-BEAD-UT-UF33 (CM61-BEAD-UT-UF33) is a broadband project record in Utah. Recorded technology: Fiber, LBR Fixed Wireless. Reported award: $168,753.14. A named award holder is not reported.
Show 20 moreShow fewer

Browse all project records — public access, no signup required

Project-stage evidence distribution

Project-stage evidence distribution
StageProject records
Not independently evidenced38

Companies linked to project records

On smaller screens, scroll the table horizontally.

Companies linked to project records
RecordSummary
All West Communications, Inc.All West Communications, Inc. is listed as Award holder in the tracker. The snapshot links it to 1 project records and reports $2,080,280.68 in attributed BEAD awards. Each figure describes the cited award record.
Beehive Telephone CompaniesBeehive Telephone Companies is listed as Award holder in the tracker. The snapshot links it to 3 project records and reports $10,174,189.72 in attributed BEAD awards. Each figure describes the cited award record.
Comcast CorporationComcast Corporation is listed as Award holder in the tracker. The snapshot links it to 218 project records and reports $1,137,805,299.56 in attributed BEAD awards. Each figure describes the cited award record.
Direct Management CompanyDirect Management Company is listed as Award holder in the tracker. The snapshot links it to 11 project records and reports $33,579,022.11 in attributed BEAD awards. Each figure describes the cited award record.
Emery TelcomEmery Telcom is listed as Award holder in the tracker. The snapshot links it to 1 project records and reports $3,079,354.26 in attributed BEAD awards. Each figure describes the cited award record.
Fiber Broadband, Inc.Fiber Broadband, Inc. is listed as Award holder in the tracker. The snapshot links it to 1 project records and reports $8,354,378.30 in attributed BEAD awards. Each figure describes the cited award record.
Fusion NetworksFusion Networks is listed as Award holder in the tracker. The snapshot links it to 1 project records and reports $494,435.80 in attributed BEAD awards. Each figure describes the cited award record.
Intellipop, LLCIntellipop, LLC is listed as Award holder in the tracker. The snapshot links it to 1 project records and reports $341,926.39 in attributed BEAD awards. Each figure describes the cited award record.
Liberty Broadband LLCLiberty Broadband LLC is listed as Award holder in the tracker. The snapshot links it to 1 project records and reports $29,006,459.84 in attributed BEAD awards. Each figure describes the cited award record.
LICT CorporationLICT Corporation is listed as Award holder in the tracker. The snapshot links it to 7 project records and reports $58,663,961.42 in attributed BEAD awards. Each figure describes the cited award record.
Senawave LLCSenawave LLC is listed as Award holder in the tracker. The snapshot links it to 2 project records and reports $8,513,235.01 in attributed BEAD awards. Each figure describes the cited award record.
South Central Utah Telephone Association, Inc.South Central Utah Telephone Association, Inc. is listed as Award holder in the tracker. The snapshot links it to 1 project records and reports $19,858,898.36 in attributed BEAD awards. Each figure describes the cited award record.
Space Exploration Technologies Corp.Space Exploration Technologies Corp. is listed as Award holder in the tracker. The snapshot links it to 1875 project records and reports $625,449,276.89 in attributed BEAD awards. Each figure describes the cited award record.
UBTA-UBET Communications, Inc.UBTA-UBET Communications, Inc. is listed as Award holder in the tracker. The snapshot links it to 6 project records and reports $47,143,622.94 in attributed BEAD awards. Each figure describes the cited award record.
Union Holding Corp.Union Holding Corp. is listed as Award holder in the tracker. The snapshot links it to 7 project records and reports $2,654,915.89 in attributed BEAD awards. Each figure describes the cited award record.
Utah Telecommunication Open Infrastructure AgencyUtah Telecommunication Open Infrastructure Agency is listed as Award holder in the tracker. The snapshot links it to 1 project records and reports $426,468.80 in attributed BEAD awards. Each figure describes the cited award record.
Wi-Fiber, Inc.Wi-Fiber, Inc. is listed as Award holder in the tracker. The snapshot links it to 8 project records and reports $82,897,363.62 in attributed BEAD awards. Each figure describes the cited award record.
Show 7 moreShow fewer

Sources, method and limits

Show 6 sourcesHide

Sources and evidence

  1. STATE
    Utah program milestoneAs of: Aug 7, 2026 · Record: state:UT
  2. KW
    Tracker project records across sourcesAs of: Sep 5, 2026 · Record: state:UT
  3. NTIA
  4. NTIA
    NTIA reported awardsAs of: Sep 5, 2026 · Record: state:UT
  5. NTIA
    NTIA planned service locationsAs of: Sep 5, 2026 · Record: state:UT
  6. SUB
    Reported executed subawardsAs of: Sep 18, 2026

Limitations and interpretation

  • An award is a research signal. The award holder decides its own bids and subcontracts. Confirm project status and vendor needs with them.
  • Public company profiles exclude unresolved identities; source funding totals may include awards associated with companies still under identity review.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “Utah BEAD market”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/bead/states/utah, materially updated Sep 20, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

An award is not an open solicitation, revenue, cash received, or guaranteed contractor demand. A planned date alone does not establish construction or completion. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

Related records

Kapwork Grow

Every BEAD award in the directory, in one place.

Search by trade, company or place.

Browse the directory