Beale Infrastructure Gardner Campus
Beale Infrastructure has proposed a data center in Johnson County, Kansas (proposed). 2 sources report this facility in the Kapwork Grow tracker.
- Investment
- $3.1B
- Site
- 300 acres
- Reported jobs
- 100
Who's on this build
Named in the cited sources. No source reports who builds it.
- Other Beale Infrastructure builds
Operator
Beale Infrastructure
Utility
Evergy
Timeline
Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.
- Today
Proposed
Last material change Sep 24, 2026.
- 4 mo ago
Construction start
- 5 mo ago
Announced
- 5 mo ago
Event date: · First observed: Not reported
Reported updates without an event date
Reported for 2026-05.
Event date: Not reported · First observed: Not reported
Reported for 2025-08.
Event date: Not reported · First observed: Not reported
Record quality
- Datasets
- 3, figures differ
- Location
- Site footprint confirmed
- Summary
- From published records
- Source as of
- Last material change
Site and infrastructure
CA Compute AtlasSC Server CountryKW Kapwork Grow tracker record
Status
- Operator
- Beale Infrastructure
- Stage
- Proposed
- Facility type
- AI data center
Scale
- Reported investment
- $3.1B
- Site area
- 300 acres
- Reported jobs
- 100
Reported dates
- Announced
- 2026-04-30Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
- Construction start reported
- 2026-05
Site
- City
- Gardner
- County
- Johnson
- State
- Kansas
- Location precision
- Site footprint confirmed
- Community response
- Local opposition reported
Power and cooling
- Utility
- Evergy
- Power source
- Grid power
- AI workload
- Likely AI or machine-learning workload
Permits and public records
- Incentives reported
- Kansas Senate Bill 98 — 20-year sales tax exemption on construction materials and equipment (Kansas); De Soto Industrial Revenue Bonds — 10-year property tax abatement (PILOT payments) per building (De Soto, KS)
Sources, method and limits
Show 7 sourcesHide
What each source reports
| Dataset | Reported name | Reported status | Reported MW |
|---|---|---|---|
| Compute Atlas | Beale Infrastructure Gardner Campus | Proposed | Not reported |
| Compute Atlas | Beale Project Pilot (De Soto) | Under construction | Not reported |
| Server Country | Project Brewer Gardner Data Center Campus | Cancelled | Not reported |
Sources and evidence
- CACompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of: Jul 26, 2026 · Record: beale-gardner-johnson-county-ks
- CABeale Infrastructure (cited by Compute Atlas)As of: Jul 9, 2026
- CAReport cited by Compute AtlasAs of: Jul 26, 2026
- CACompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of: Jul 6, 2026 · Record: beale-project-pilot-de-soto-ks
- CAJohnson County Post (cited by Compute Atlas)As of: Jul 6, 2026
- CAData Center Dynamics (cited by Compute Atlas)As of: Jul 6, 2026
- SCServer Country project record (CC BY 4.0)As of: Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 0703
- KWKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of: Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 256251657120214
Limitations and interpretation
- This record is the Kapwork Grow tracker's merged view of a facility, from the tracker snapshot built 2026-09-23. Facts tagged KW are the tracker's resolved values; the per-source rows it was merged from are listed under Sources and on the tracker record.
- Sources on this record: Compute Atlas: Kubiak, E. (2026). Compute Atlas [Data set]. https://doi.org/10.5281/zenodo.22284476 (CC BY 4.0) · Server Country, https://servercountry.org/data/ (CC BY 4.0). Every source is licensed for commercial use with attribution.
- An announced or permitted build is not a contract, an open bid or a purchase order.
- Capacity figures are as reported by the cited sources and may describe planned rather than energised capacity.
Cite or correct this record
Kapwork Grow, “Beale Infrastructure Gardner Campus”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/datacenters/beale-infrastructure-gardner-campus-ks-dc_e90f3cfee9d6, materially updated Sep 24, 2026.
Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.
An announced or permitted build is not a contract, an open bid or a purchase order. Capacity and dates are as reported by the cited sources. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.
More builds
Kapwork Grow
Every data center build in the directory, in one place.
Search by company, place or trade.