Brightseat Tech Park
Lerner Enterprises / The Tower Companies (Brightseat Associates LLC) has approval for a 820 MW data center in Prince George's County, Maryland (approved). 2 sources report this facility in the Kapwork Grow tracker.
- Capacity
- 820 MW
- Investment
- $5B
- Building area
- 4.1M sq ft (4,100,000 sq ft)
- Site
- 87 acres
Who's on this build
Named in the cited sources. No source reports who builds it.
Operator
Lerner Enterprises / The Tower Companies (Brightseat Associates LLC)
Utility
Pepco (Exelon)
Timeline
Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.
- Today
Approved
Last material change Sep 24, 2026.
- ~2 yr ago
Announced
Reported updates without an event date
Reported for 2024-11.
Event date: Not reported · First observed: Not reported
Reported for 2024-03.
Event date: Not reported · First observed: Not reported
Record quality
- Datasets
- 2, figures differ
- Location
- Site footprint confirmed
- Summary
- From published records
- Source as of
- Last material change
Site and infrastructure
CA Compute AtlasSC Server CountryKW Kapwork Grow tracker record
Status
- Operator
- Lerner Enterprises / The Tower Companies (Brightseat Associates LLC)
- Stage
- Approved
- Facility type
- Enterprise
Scale
- Reported capacity
- 820 MW
- Reported investment
- $5B
- Reported building area
- 4,100,000 sq ft
- Site area
- 87 acres
Reported dates
- Announced
- 2024-03
Site
- City
- Landover
- County
- Prince George's
- State
- Maryland
- Location precision
- Site footprint confirmed
- Community response
- Local opposition reported
Power and cooling
- Utility
- Pepco (Exelon)
- Power source
- Grid power
- AI workload
- Mixed use, AI among other workloads
Sources, method and limits
Show 7 sourcesHide
What each source reports
| Dataset | Reported name | Reported status | Reported MW |
|---|---|---|---|
| Compute Atlas | Brightseat Tech Park | Approved | 820 MW |
| Server Country | Brightseat Tech Park | Proposed | 820 MW |
Sources and evidence
- CACompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of: Sep 13, 2026 · Record: lerner-brightseat-tech-park-md
- CAData Center Dynamics (cited by Compute Atlas)As of: Jul 6, 2026
- CAAfroTech (cited by Compute Atlas)As of: Jul 6, 2026
- CANature Forward (cited by Compute Atlas)As of: Aug 26, 2026
- CAWTOP News (cited by Compute Atlas)As of: Sep 13, 2026
- CAPrince George's County Council (cited by Compute Atlas)As of: Sep 13, 2026
- SCServer Country project record (CC BY 4.0)As of: Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 0713
- KWKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of: Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 117745341183411
Limitations and interpretation
- This record is the Kapwork Grow tracker's merged view of a facility, from the tracker snapshot built 2026-09-23. Facts tagged KW are the tracker's resolved values; the per-source rows it was merged from are listed under Sources and on the tracker record.
- Sources on this record: Compute Atlas: Kubiak, E. (2026). Compute Atlas [Data set]. https://doi.org/10.5281/zenodo.22284476 (CC BY 4.0) · Server Country, https://servercountry.org/data/ (CC BY 4.0). Every source is licensed for commercial use with attribution.
- An announced or permitted build is not a contract, an open bid or a purchase order.
- Capacity figures are as reported by the cited sources and may describe planned rather than energised capacity.
Cite or correct this record
Kapwork Grow, “Brightseat Tech Park”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/datacenters/brightseat-tech-park-md-dc_6b16b93c35b3, materially updated Sep 24, 2026.
Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.
An announced or permitted build is not a contract, an open bid or a purchase order. Capacity and dates are as reported by the cited sources. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.
More builds
Kapwork Grow
Every data center build in the directory, in one place.
Search by company, place or trade.