Skip to content
Data center buildProposed

Project Sail

Atlas DevelopmentNewnan, Coweta County, GAUpdated

Atlas Development has proposed a 936 MW data center in Coweta County, Georgia (proposed). One source reports this facility in the Kapwork Grow tracker.

Capacity
936 MW
Investment
$17B
Building area
4.91M sq ft (4,914,000 sq ft)
Expected completion
Dec 31, 2036 (2036-12-31)
Reported jobs
30

Who's on this build

Named in the cited sources. No source reports who builds it.

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. in ~10 yr

    Expected completionPlanned

  2. in ~10 yr

    Expected completion reported

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

  3. Today

    Proposed

    Last material change Sep 24, 2026.

  4. ~2 yr ago

    Announced

  5. ~2 yr ago

    Reported as announced

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

Record quality

Datasets
1
Location
Approximate: city centroid
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Site and infrastructure

SC Server CountryKW Kapwork Grow tracker record

Status

Operator
Atlas DevelopmentOperator · Server CountryServer Country project record (CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 0104
Stage
ProposedStage · Server CountryServer Country project record (CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 0104
Facility type
EnterpriseFacility type · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 180257467893689

Scale

Reported capacity
936 MWReported capacity · Server CountryServer Country project record (CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 0104
Reported investment
$17BReported investment · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 180257467893689
Reported building area
4,914,000 sq ftReported building area · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 180257467893689
Reported jobs
30Reported jobs · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 180257467893689

Reported dates

Announced
2024-12-31Announced · Server CountryServer Country project record (CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 0104Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Expected completion
2036-12-31Expected completion · Server CountryServer Country project record (CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 0104Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Site

City
NewnanCity · Server CountryServer Country project record (CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 0104
County
Coweta CountyCounty · Server CountryServer Country project record (CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 0104
State
GeorgiaState · Server CountryServer Country project record (CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 0104
Location precision
Approximate: city centroidLocation precision · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 180257467893689

Permits and public records

Incentives reported
Property Tax Abatement; Sales Tax Exemption; $487,900,000Incentives reported · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 180257467893689

Sources, method and limits

Show 1 sourceHide

What each source reports

What each source reports
DatasetReported nameReported statusReported MW
Server CountryProject SailProposed936 MW

Sources and evidence

  1. SC
    Server Country project record (CC BY 4.0)As of: Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 0104
  2. KW

Limitations and interpretation

  • This record is the Kapwork Grow tracker's merged view of a facility, from the tracker snapshot built 2026-09-23. Facts tagged KW are the tracker's resolved values; the per-source rows it was merged from are listed under Sources and on the tracker record.
  • Sources on this record: Server Country, https://servercountry.org/data/ (CC BY 4.0). Every source is licensed for commercial use with attribution.
  • An announced or permitted build is not a contract, an open bid or a purchase order.
  • Capacity figures are as reported by the cited sources and may describe planned rather than energised capacity.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “Project Sail”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/datacenters/project-sail-ga-dc_a3f1765787b9, materially updated Sep 24, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

An announced or permitted build is not a contract, an open bid or a purchase order. Capacity and dates are as reported by the cited sources. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More builds

Kapwork Grow

Every data center build in the directory, in one place.

Search by company, place or trade.

Browse all builds