Project Springbank (Atlas Development Bartow County Campus)
Atlas Development has proposed a 432 MW data center in Bartow County, Georgia (proposed). 2 sources report this facility in the Kapwork Grow tracker.
- Capacity
- 432 MW
- Investment
- $4.5B
- Building area
- 2.27M sq ft (2,270,000 sq ft)
- Site
- 588 acres
- Expected completion
- Dec 31, 2031 (2031-12-31)
Who's on this build
Named in the cited sources. No source reports who builds it.
- Other Atlas Development builds
Operator
Atlas Development
Schedule
Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.
- in ~5 yr
Expected completionPlanned
- in ~5 yr
Event date: · First observed: Not reported
- Today
Proposed
Last material change Sep 24, 2026.
- ~2 yr ago
Announced
- ~2 yr ago
Event date: · First observed: Not reported
Reported updates without an event date
Reported for 2025-02.
Event date: Not reported · First observed: Not reported
Record quality
- Datasets
- 2, all agree
- Location
- Street address reported
- Summary
- From published records
- Source as of
- Last material change
Site and infrastructure
CA Compute AtlasSC Server CountryKW Kapwork Grow tracker record
Status
- Operator
- Atlas Development
- Stage
- Proposed
- Facility type
- Enterprise
Scale
- Reported capacity
- 432 MW
- Reported investment
- $4.5B
- Reported building area
- 2,270,000 sq ft
- Site area
- 588 acres
Reported dates
- Announced
- 2025-02-14Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
- Expected completion
- 2031-12-31Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.
Site
- City
- Adairsville
- County
- Bartow
- State
- Georgia
- Location precision
- Street address reported
Sources, method and limits
Show 4 sourcesHide
What each source reports
| Dataset | Reported name | Reported status | Reported MW |
|---|---|---|---|
| Compute Atlas | Project Springbank (Atlas Development Bartow County Campus) | Proposed | 432 MW |
| Server Country | Project Springbank | Proposed | 432 MW |
Sources and evidence
- CACompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of: Aug 28, 2026 · Record: atlas-project-springbank-adairsville-ga
- CARome News-Tribune / Northwest Georgia News (cited by Compute Atlas)As of: Aug 28, 2026
- CAConnect CRE (cited by Compute Atlas)As of: Aug 28, 2026
- SCServer Country project record (CC BY 4.0)As of: Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 0105
- KWKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of: Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 126622352731622
Limitations and interpretation
- This record is the Kapwork Grow tracker's merged view of a facility, from the tracker snapshot built 2026-09-23. Facts tagged KW are the tracker's resolved values; the per-source rows it was merged from are listed under Sources and on the tracker record.
- Sources on this record: Compute Atlas: Kubiak, E. (2026). Compute Atlas [Data set]. https://doi.org/10.5281/zenodo.22284476 (CC BY 4.0) · Server Country, https://servercountry.org/data/ (CC BY 4.0). Every source is licensed for commercial use with attribution.
- An announced or permitted build is not a contract, an open bid or a purchase order.
- Capacity figures are as reported by the cited sources and may describe planned rather than energised capacity.
Cite or correct this record
Kapwork Grow, “Project Springbank (Atlas Development Bartow County Campus)”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/datacenters/project-springbank-atlas-development-bartow-county-campus-ga-dc_7329905aede6, materially updated Sep 24, 2026.
Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.
An announced or permitted build is not a contract, an open bid or a purchase order. Capacity and dates are as reported by the cited sources. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.
More builds
Kapwork Grow
Every data center build in the directory, in one place.
Search by company, place or trade.