Skip to content
Data center buildProposed2 of 2 datasets agree

RB Inyokern Data Center

R&L Capital, Inc.Inyokern, Kern County, CAUpdated

R&L Capital, Inc. has proposed a 99 MW data center in Kern County, California (proposed). 2 sources report this facility in the Kapwork Grow tracker.

Capacity
99 MW
Investment
$838.9M
Building area
238,000 sq ft
Site
56 acres
Expected completion
Nov 2028 (2028-11)

Who's on this build

Named in the cited sources. No source reports who builds it.

  • Operator

    R&L Capital, Inc.

  • Utility

    Southern California Edison (SCE)

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. in ~2 yr

    Expected completionPlanned

  2. Today

    Proposed

    Last material change Sep 24, 2026.

  3. 4 mo ago

    Announced

  4. 4 mo ago

    Reported as announced

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

  5. 5 mo ago

    Reported as announced

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

Reported updates without an event date

Record quality

Datasets
2, all agree
Location
Street address reported
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Site and infrastructure

CA Compute AtlasSC Server CountryKW Kapwork Grow tracker record

Status

Operator
R&L Capital, Inc.Operator · Compute AtlasCompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of Aug 2, 2026 · Record: rb-inyokern-data-center-caOperator · Server CountryServer Country project record (CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 0649
Stage
ProposedStage · Compute AtlasCompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of Aug 2, 2026 · Record: rb-inyokern-data-center-caStage · Server CountryServer Country project record (CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 0649
Facility type
AI data centerFacility type · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 230502590973631

Scale

Reported capacity
99 MWReported capacity · Compute AtlasCompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of Aug 2, 2026 · Record: rb-inyokern-data-center-caReported capacity · Server CountryServer Country project record (CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 0649
Reported investment
$838.9MReported investment · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 230502590973631
Reported building area
238,000 sq ftReported building area · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 230502590973631
Site area
56 acresSite area · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 230502590973631

Reported dates

Announced
2026-05-08Announced · Compute AtlasCompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of Aug 2, 2026 · Record: rb-inyokern-data-center-caReported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Expected completion
2028-11Expected completion · Server CountryServer Country project record (CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 0649

Site

City
InyokernCity · Compute AtlasCompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of Aug 2, 2026 · Record: rb-inyokern-data-center-caCity · Server CountryServer Country project record (CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 0649
County
KernCounty · Compute AtlasCompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of Aug 2, 2026 · Record: rb-inyokern-data-center-caCounty · Server CountryServer Country project record (CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 0649
State
CaliforniaState · Compute AtlasCompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of Aug 2, 2026 · Record: rb-inyokern-data-center-caState · Server CountryServer Country project record (CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 0649
Location precision
Street address reportedLocation precision · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 230502590973631

Power and cooling

Utility
Southern California Edison (SCE)Utility · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 230502590973631
Power source
Grid powerPower source · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 230502590973631
AI workload
Likely AI or machine-learning workloadAI workload · Compute AtlasCompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of Aug 2, 2026 · Record: rb-inyokern-data-center-ca

Sources, method and limits

Show 9 sourcesHide

What each source reports

What each source reports
DatasetReported nameReported statusReported MW
Compute AtlasRB Inyokern Data CenterProposed99 MW
Server CountryRB Inyokern Data CenterProposed99 MW

Sources and evidence

  1. CA
    Compute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of: Aug 2, 2026 · Record: rb-inyokern-data-center-ca
  2. CA
  3. CA
  4. CA
  5. CA
  6. CA
  7. CA
  8. CA
  9. SC
    Server Country project record (CC BY 4.0)As of: Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 0649
  10. KW

Limitations and interpretation

  • This record is the Kapwork Grow tracker's merged view of a facility, from the tracker snapshot built 2026-09-23. Facts tagged KW are the tracker's resolved values; the per-source rows it was merged from are listed under Sources and on the tracker record.
  • Sources on this record: Compute Atlas: Kubiak, E. (2026). Compute Atlas [Data set]. https://doi.org/10.5281/zenodo.22284476 (CC BY 4.0) · Server Country, https://servercountry.org/data/ (CC BY 4.0). Every source is licensed for commercial use with attribution.
  • An announced or permitted build is not a contract, an open bid or a purchase order.
  • Capacity figures are as reported by the cited sources and may describe planned rather than energised capacity.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “RB Inyokern Data Center”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/datacenters/rb-inyokern-data-center-ca-dc_d1a4110e06bf, materially updated Sep 24, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

An announced or permitted build is not a contract, an open bid or a purchase order. Capacity and dates are as reported by the cited sources. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More builds

Kapwork Grow

Every data center build in the directory, in one place.

Search by company, place or trade.

Browse all builds