Skip to content
Data center buildApproved

Site Layer 4 Goshen Hole Data Center Campus

Site Layer 4, LLCWheatland, Platte County, WYUpdated

Site Layer 4, LLC has approval for a data center in Platte County, Wyoming (approved). One source reports this facility in the Kapwork Grow tracker.

Investment
$26B
Site
5,344 acres
Reported jobs
250

Who's on this build

Named in the cited sources. No source reports who builds it.

  • Operator

    Site Layer 4, LLC

Record quality

Datasets
1
Location
Street address reported
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Site and infrastructure

CA Compute AtlasKW Kapwork Grow tracker record

Status

Operator
Site Layer 4, LLCOperator · Compute AtlasCompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 14, 2026 · Record: site-layer-4-goshen-hole-platte-county-wy
Stage
ApprovedStage · Compute AtlasCompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 14, 2026 · Record: site-layer-4-goshen-hole-platte-county-wy
Facility type
EnterpriseFacility type · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 140000257659109

Scale

Reported investment
$26BReported investment · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 140000257659109
Site area
5,344 acresSite area · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 140000257659109
Reported jobs
250Reported jobs · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 140000257659109

Site

City
WheatlandCity · Compute AtlasCompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 14, 2026 · Record: site-layer-4-goshen-hole-platte-county-wy
County
PlatteCounty · Compute AtlasCompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 14, 2026 · Record: site-layer-4-goshen-hole-platte-county-wy
State
WyomingState · Compute AtlasCompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 14, 2026 · Record: site-layer-4-goshen-hole-platte-county-wy
Location precision
Street address reportedLocation precision · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 140000257659109

Power and cooling

Cooling
Closed loopCooling · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 140000257659109

Sources, method and limits

Show 3 sourcesHide

What each source reports

What each source reports
DatasetReported nameReported statusReported MW
Compute AtlasSite Layer 4 Goshen Hole Data Center CampusApprovedNot reported

Sources and evidence

  1. CA
    Compute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of: Sep 14, 2026 · Record: site-layer-4-goshen-hole-platte-county-wy
  2. CA
  3. CA
  4. KW

Limitations and interpretation

  • This record is the Kapwork Grow tracker's merged view of a facility, from the tracker snapshot built 2026-09-23. Facts tagged KW are the tracker's resolved values; the per-source rows it was merged from are listed under Sources and on the tracker record.
  • Sources on this record: Compute Atlas: Kubiak, E. (2026). Compute Atlas [Data set]. https://doi.org/10.5281/zenodo.22284476 (CC BY 4.0). Every source is licensed for commercial use with attribution.
  • An announced or permitted build is not a contract, an open bid or a purchase order.
  • Capacity figures are as reported by the cited sources and may describe planned rather than energised capacity.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “Site Layer 4 Goshen Hole Data Center Campus”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/datacenters/site-layer-4-goshen-hole-data-center-campus-wy-dc_7f5459a050e5, materially updated Sep 24, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

An announced or permitted build is not a contract, an open bid or a purchase order. Capacity and dates are as reported by the cited sources. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More builds

Kapwork Grow

Every data center build in the directory, in one place.

Search by company, place or trade.

Browse all builds