Skip to content
Data center buildUnder construction

TECfusions Keystone Connect

TECfusionsUpper Burrell, Westmoreland County, PAUpdated

TECfusions is building a 3000 MW data center in Westmoreland County, Pennsylvania (under construction). One source reports this facility in the Kapwork Grow tracker.

Capacity
3000 MW
Expected completion
2031
IT load
3000 MW

Who's on this build

Named in the cited sources. No source reports who builds it.

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. in 5 yr

    Expected completionPlanned

  2. Today

    Under construction

    Last material change Sep 24, 2026.

  3. ~2 yr ago

    Announced

  4. ~2 yr ago

    Reported as announced

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

  5. last year

    Construction start

Reported updates without an event date

Record quality

Datasets
1
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Site and infrastructure

SC Server CountryKW Kapwork Grow tracker record

Status

Operator
TECfusionsOperator · Server CountryServer Country project record (CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 0426
Tenants
TensorWaveTenants · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 220117235648017
Stage
Under constructionStage · Server CountryServer Country project record (CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 0426
Facility type
AI data centerFacility type · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 220117235648017

Scale

Reported capacity
3000 MWReported capacity · Server CountryServer Country project record (CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 0426
Reported IT load
3000 MWReported IT load · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 220117235648017

Reported dates

Announced
2025-01-14Announced · Server CountryServer Country project record (CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 0426Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Construction start reported
2025Construction start reported · Server CountryServer Country project record (CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 0426
Expected completion
2031Expected completion · Server CountryServer Country project record (CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 0426

Site

City
Upper BurrellCity · Server CountryServer Country project record (CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 0426
County
Westmoreland CountyCounty · Server CountryServer Country project record (CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 0426
State
PennsylvaniaState · Server CountryServer Country project record (CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 0426

Power and cooling

AI workload
AI or machine-learning workload reportedAI workload · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 220117235648017

Permits and public records

Incentives reported
Grant; $2,000,000Incentives reported · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 220117235648017

Sources, method and limits

Show 1 sourceHide

What each source reports

What each source reports
DatasetReported nameReported statusReported MW
Server CountryTECfusions Keystone ConnectUnder construction3000 MW

Sources and evidence

  1. SC
    Server Country project record (CC BY 4.0)As of: Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 0426
  2. KW

Limitations and interpretation

  • This record is the Kapwork Grow tracker's merged view of a facility, from the tracker snapshot built 2026-09-23. Facts tagged KW are the tracker's resolved values; the per-source rows it was merged from are listed under Sources and on the tracker record.
  • Sources on this record: Server Country, https://servercountry.org/data/ (CC BY 4.0). Every source is licensed for commercial use with attribution.
  • An announced or permitted build is not a contract, an open bid or a purchase order.
  • Capacity figures are as reported by the cited sources and may describe planned rather than energised capacity.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “TECfusions Keystone Connect”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/datacenters/tecfusions-keystone-connect-pa-2-dc_c83209a3c611, materially updated Sep 24, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

An announced or permitted build is not a contract, an open bid or a purchase order. Capacity and dates are as reported by the cited sources. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More builds

Kapwork Grow

Every data center build in the directory, in one place.

Search by company, place or trade.

Browse all builds