Skip to content
Data center buildProposed2 datasets report

TECfusions Keystone Connect

TECfusionsUpper Burrell Township, Westmoreland County, PAUpdated

TECfusions has proposed a 3000 MW data center in Westmoreland County, Pennsylvania (proposed). 2 sources report this facility in the Kapwork Grow tracker.

Capacity
3000 MW
Site
1,395 acres

Who's on this build

Named in the cited sources. No source reports who builds it.

Timeline

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. Today

    Proposed

    Last material change Sep 24, 2026.

  2. ~2 yr ago

    Reported as announced

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

  3. ~2 yr ago

    Announced

  4. ~2 yr ago

    Reported as announced

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

Record quality

Datasets
2, figures differ
Location
Street address reported
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Site and infrastructure

CA Compute AtlasPA DEP Pennsylvania DEP permit trackerKW Kapwork Grow tracker record

Status

Operator
TECfusionsOperator · Compute AtlasCompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 10, 2026 · Record: tecfusions-keystone-connect-upper-burrell-paOperator · Pennsylvania DEP permit trackerPennsylvania DEP Data Center Permit Tracker record (state government data)As of Aug 20, 2025 · Record: 10000020
Stage
ProposedStage · Compute AtlasCompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 10, 2026 · Record: tecfusions-keystone-connect-upper-burrell-pa
Facility type
AI data centerFacility type · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 219598305297814

Scale

Reported capacity
3000 MWReported capacity · Compute AtlasCompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 10, 2026 · Record: tecfusions-keystone-connect-upper-burrell-pa
Site area
1,395 acresSite area · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 219598305297814

Reported dates

Announced
2025-01-14Announced · Compute AtlasCompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 10, 2026 · Record: tecfusions-keystone-connect-upper-burrell-paReported date — see the source for the event evidenced.

Site

City
Upper Burrell TownshipCity · Compute AtlasCompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 10, 2026 · Record: tecfusions-keystone-connect-upper-burrell-paCity · Pennsylvania DEP permit trackerPennsylvania DEP Data Center Permit Tracker record (state government data)As of Aug 20, 2025 · Record: 10000020
County
WestmorelandCounty · Compute AtlasCompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 10, 2026 · Record: tecfusions-keystone-connect-upper-burrell-paCounty · Pennsylvania DEP permit trackerPennsylvania DEP Data Center Permit Tracker record (state government data)As of Aug 20, 2025 · Record: 10000020
State
PennsylvaniaState · Compute AtlasCompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 10, 2026 · Record: tecfusions-keystone-connect-upper-burrell-paState · Pennsylvania DEP permit trackerPennsylvania DEP Data Center Permit Tracker record (state government data)As of Aug 20, 2025 · Record: 10000020
Location precision
Street address reportedLocation precision · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 219598305297814
Community response
Local opposition reportedCommunity response · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 219598305297814

Power and cooling

Power source
On-site natural gas generationPower source · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 219598305297814
AI workload
Confirmed AI or machine-learning workloadAI workload · Compute AtlasCompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 10, 2026 · Record: tecfusions-keystone-connect-upper-burrell-pa

Permits and public records

Pennsylvania DEP review
DEP review completePennsylvania DEP review · Pennsylvania DEP permit trackerPennsylvania DEP Data Center Permit Tracker record (state government data)As of Aug 20, 2025 · Record: 10000020
Pennsylvania DEP permits on file
5Pennsylvania DEP permits on file · Pennsylvania DEP permit trackerPennsylvania DEP Data Center Permit Tracker record (state government data)As of Aug 20, 2025 · Record: 10000020
Incentives reported
Pennsylvania Redevelopment Assistance Capital Program (RACP) (Pennsylvania) $2,000,000Incentives reported · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 219598305297814

Sources, method and limits

Show 5 sourcesHide

What each source reports

What each source reports
DatasetReported nameReported statusReported MW
Compute AtlasTECfusions Keystone ConnectProposed3000 MW
Pennsylvania DEPKeystone Connect (TECfusions)ApprovedNot reported

Sources and evidence

  1. CA
    Compute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of: Sep 10, 2026 · Record: tecfusions-keystone-connect-upper-burrell-pa
  2. CA
  3. CA
  4. CA
  5. PA DEP
  6. KW

Limitations and interpretation

  • This record is the Kapwork Grow tracker's merged view of a facility, from the tracker snapshot built 2026-09-23. Facts tagged KW are the tracker's resolved values; the per-source rows it was merged from are listed under Sources and on the tracker record.
  • Sources on this record: Compute Atlas: Kubiak, E. (2026). Compute Atlas [Data set]. https://doi.org/10.5281/zenodo.22284476 (CC BY 4.0) · Pennsylvania Department of Environmental Protection, Data Center Permit Tracker (state government data). Every source is licensed for commercial use with attribution.
  • An announced or permitted build is not a contract, an open bid or a purchase order.
  • Capacity figures are as reported by the cited sources and may describe planned rather than energised capacity.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “TECfusions Keystone Connect”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/datacenters/tecfusions-keystone-connect-pa-dc_c7b936fb0596, materially updated Sep 24, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

An announced or permitted build is not a contract, an open bid or a purchase order. Capacity and dates are as reported by the cited sources. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More builds

Kapwork Grow

Every data center build in the directory, in one place.

Search by company, place or trade.

Browse all builds