Skip to content
Data center buildUnder construction

Vine Energy Iola Data Center

Vine Energy LLCIola, Allen County, KSUpdated

Vine Energy LLC is building a 3 MW data center in Allen County, Kansas (under construction). One source reports this facility in the Kapwork Grow tracker.

Capacity
3 MW
Building area
3,600 sq ft
Expected completion
Sep 2026 (2026-09)

Who's on this build

Named in the cited sources. No source reports who builds it.

  • Operator

    Vine Energy LLC

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. this month

    Expected completionPlanned

  2. Today

    Under construction

    Last material change Sep 24, 2026.

  3. 5 mo ago

    Announced

  4. 5 mo ago

    Reported as announced

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

Reported updates without an event date

Record quality

Datasets
1
Location
Approximate: city centroid
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Site and infrastructure

SC Server CountryKW Kapwork Grow tracker record

Status

Operator
Vine Energy LLCOperator · Server CountryServer Country project record (CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 0930
Stage
Under constructionStage · Server CountryServer Country project record (CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 0930
Facility type
EnterpriseFacility type · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 207538194886977

Scale

Reported capacity
3 MWReported capacity · Server CountryServer Country project record (CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 0930
Reported building area
3,600 sq ftReported building area · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 207538194886977

Reported dates

Announced
2026-04-29Announced · Server CountryServer Country project record (CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 0930Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Expected completion
2026-09Expected completion · Server CountryServer Country project record (CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 0930

Site

City
IolaCity · Server CountryServer Country project record (CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 0930
County
Allen CountyCounty · Server CountryServer Country project record (CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 0930
State
KansasState · Server CountryServer Country project record (CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 0930
Location precision
Approximate: city centroidLocation precision · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 207538194886977

Sources, method and limits

Show 1 sourceHide

What each source reports

What each source reports
DatasetReported nameReported statusReported MW
Server CountryVine Energy Iola Data CenterUnder construction3 MW

Sources and evidence

  1. SC
    Server Country project record (CC BY 4.0)As of: Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 0930
  2. KW

Limitations and interpretation

  • This record is the Kapwork Grow tracker's merged view of a facility, from the tracker snapshot built 2026-09-23. Facts tagged KW are the tracker's resolved values; the per-source rows it was merged from are listed under Sources and on the tracker record.
  • Sources on this record: Server Country, https://servercountry.org/data/ (CC BY 4.0). Every source is licensed for commercial use with attribution.
  • An announced or permitted build is not a contract, an open bid or a purchase order.
  • Capacity figures are as reported by the cited sources and may describe planned rather than energised capacity.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “Vine Energy Iola Data Center”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/datacenters/vine-energy-iola-data-center-ks-dc_bcc140623141, materially updated Sep 24, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

An announced or permitted build is not a contract, an open bid or a purchase order. Capacity and dates are as reported by the cited sources. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More builds

Kapwork Grow

Every data center build in the directory, in one place.

Search by company, place or trade.

Browse all builds