Skip to content
BEAD projectProvisional

Chisholm Broadband · Oklahoma

Official project code: CM61-BEAD-OK-36-1820

Chisholm BroadbandOklahomaUpdated

Chisholm Broadband - Major County (CM61-BEAD-OK-36-1820) is a broadband project record in Oklahoma. Recorded technology: Fixed Wireless. Reported award: not reported. Linked award holder: Chisholm Broadband.

Technology
Fixed Wireless
Planned completion
Aug 31, 2028 (2028-08-31)

Who's on this project

The award holder decides its own bids and subcontracts.

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. in ~2 yr

    Planned completionPlanned

  2. Today

    Provisional

    Last material change Sep 17, 2026.

  3. 12 mo ago

    Planned startPlanned

Record quality

Sources cited
1
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Record details

NTIA NTIA federal reporting

Official project code
CM61-BEAD-OK-36-1820Official project code · NTIA federal reportingNTIA dashboard extractAs of Apr 13, 2026 · Record: ntia_powerbi:OK:CM61-BEAD-OK-36-1820
Project state or territory
OklahomaProject state or territory · NTIA federal reportingNTIA dashboard extractAs of Apr 13, 2026 · Record: ntia_powerbi:OK:CM61-BEAD-OK-36-1820
Reported award
Not reportedReported award · NTIA federal reportingNTIA dashboard extractAs of Apr 13, 2026 · Record: ntia_powerbi:OK:CM61-BEAD-OK-36-1820Reporting period: 2026-04-13
Planned service locations
Not reportedPlanned service locations · NTIA federal reportingNTIA dashboard extractAs of Apr 13, 2026 · Record: ntia_powerbi:OK:CM61-BEAD-OK-36-1820Reporting period: 2026-04-13
Recorded deployment technologies
Fixed WirelessRecorded deployment technologies · NTIA federal reportingNTIA dashboard extractAs of Apr 13, 2026 · Record: ntia_powerbi:OK:CM61-BEAD-OK-36-1820
Project award status
ProvisionalProject award status · NTIA federal reportingNTIA dashboard extractAs of Apr 13, 2026 · Record: ntia_powerbi:OK:CM61-BEAD-OK-36-1820
Planned start
2025-09-01Planned start · NTIA federal reportingNTIA dashboard extractAs of Apr 13, 2026 · Record: ntia_powerbi:OK:CM61-BEAD-OK-36-1820Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.
Planned completion
2028-08-31Planned completion · NTIA federal reportingNTIA dashboard extractAs of Apr 13, 2026 · Record: ntia_powerbi:OK:CM61-BEAD-OK-36-1820Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Description supplied by the source

This project extends the reach of existing fiber optic connectivity utilizing licensed wireless technology with internet speed that meets and/or exceeds the US National Standard of high-speed internet (100 mbps / 100 mbps). Access to the internet is crucial to the viability of rural Oklahoma communities. This project will provide the necessary infrastructure to allow communities to continue to play a major role in the economic success of rural Oklahoma. \\nThis project will provide 100% of the designated homes and businesses located in the included NETs high speed internet access. Included in this project are all infrastructure and end user installation costs. The only cost to the end user will be the monthly service charges.\\n

Description supplied by the source · NTIA federal reportingNTIA dashboard extractAs of Apr 13, 2026 · Record: ntia_powerbi:OK:CM61-BEAD-OK-36-1820

Sources, method and limits

Show 1 sourceHide

Sources and evidence

  1. NTIA
    NTIA dashboard extractAs of: Apr 13, 2026 · Record: ntia_powerbi:OK:CM61-BEAD-OK-36-1820

Limitations and interpretation

  • An award is a research signal. The award holder decides its own bids and subcontracts. Confirm project status and vendor needs with them.
  • Historical record: this entity is absent from the selected source snapshot. Check the dated source for current status.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “Chisholm Broadband · Oklahoma”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/bead/projects/chisholm-broadband-major-county-pr_f89789aece5accaa9787, materially updated Sep 17, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

An award is not an open solicitation, revenue, cash received, or guaranteed contractor demand. A planned date alone does not establish construction or completion. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

Related records

Kapwork Grow

Every BEAD award in the directory, in one place.

Search by trade, company or place.

Browse the directory