South Carolina BEAD market
South Carolina has $551,535,983.10 in program allocation, $41,358,389.15 in reported awards, and not reported in reported executed subawards. These measures describe different funding stages and must not be added together.
- Allocation
- $551.5M ($551,535,983.10)
- Awarded
- $41.4M ($41,358,389.15)
- Locations planned
- 20,480
- Project records
- 16
Record quality
- Sources cited
- 6
- Summary
- From published records
- Source as of
- Last material change
Also in South Carolina
18 data center builds in South Carolina
Proposed, approved, under construction or expanding, in the latest snapshot.
Key facts
STATE State program noticesKW Kapwork tracker recordsNTIA NTIA federal reportingSUB Executed subaward records
- Program allocation
- $551,535,983.10Reporting period: 2023-06-26
- Reported awarded funding
- $41,358,389.15Reporting period: 2026-09-05
- Reported executed subawards
- Not reportedReporting period: 2026-09-18
- Project records across tracker sources
- 16Reporting period: 2026-09-05
- Locations planned
- 20,480Reporting period: 2026-09-05
- State-program milestone
- Proposal approved
Project records
On smaller screens, scroll the table horizontally.
| Record | Summary |
|---|---|
| South Carolina broadband project CM61-BEAD-SC-AECSC | South Carolina broadband project CM61-BEAD-SC-AECSC (CM61-BEAD-SC-AECSC) is a broadband project record in South Carolina. Recorded technology: Fiber. Reported award: $1,065,267.15. Linked award holder: Aiken Electric. |
| South Carolina broadband project CM61-BEAD-SC-AMZSC | South Carolina broadband project CM61-BEAD-SC-AMZSC (CM61-BEAD-SC-AMZSC) is a broadband project record in South Carolina. Recorded technology: LEO Satellite. Reported award: $5,337,600.00. Linked award holder: Amazon Kuiper. |
| South Carolina broadband project CM61-BEAD-SC-ATTSC | South Carolina broadband project CM61-BEAD-SC-ATTSC (CM61-BEAD-SC-ATTSC) is a broadband project record in South Carolina. Recorded technology: Fiber. Reported award: $4,209,849.00. Linked award holder: AT&T Inc.. |
| South Carolina broadband project CM61-BEAD-SC-BRESC | South Carolina broadband project CM61-BEAD-SC-BRESC (CM61-BEAD-SC-BRESC) is a broadband project record in South Carolina. Recorded technology: Fiber. Reported award: $401,004.00. Linked award holder: Blue Ridge Electric. |
| South Carolina broadband project CM61-BEAD-SC-BRISC | South Carolina broadband project CM61-BEAD-SC-BRISC (CM61-BEAD-SC-BRISC) is a broadband project record in South Carolina. Recorded technology: Fiber. Reported award: $10,400.00. Linked award holder: Connect Holding II LLC. |
| South Carolina broadband project CM61-BEAD-SC-CHRSC | South Carolina broadband project CM61-BEAD-SC-CHRSC (CM61-BEAD-SC-CHRSC) is a broadband project record in South Carolina. Recorded technology: Fiber. Reported award: $3,611,535.00. Linked award holder: Spectrum. |
| South Carolina broadband project CM61-BEAD-SC-CMPSC | South Carolina broadband project CM61-BEAD-SC-CMPSC (CM61-BEAD-SC-CMPSC) is a broadband project record in South Carolina. Recorded technology: Cable, Fiber. Reported award: $1,275,523.00. Linked award holder: Comporium, Inc.. |
| South Carolina broadband project CM61-BEAD-SC-COMSC | South Carolina broadband project CM61-BEAD-SC-COMSC (CM61-BEAD-SC-COMSC) is a broadband project record in South Carolina. Recorded technology: Cable. Reported award: $3,640,032.00. Linked award holder: Comcast Corporation. |
| South Carolina broadband project CM61-BEAD-SC-HOMSC | South Carolina broadband project CM61-BEAD-SC-HOMSC (CM61-BEAD-SC-HOMSC) is a broadband project record in South Carolina. Recorded technology: Fiber, Cable. Reported award: $1,508,065.00. Linked award holder: Home Telephone Company, Inc. (SC). |
| South Carolina broadband project CM61-BEAD-SC-HTCSC | South Carolina broadband project CM61-BEAD-SC-HTCSC (CM61-BEAD-SC-HTCSC) is a broadband project record in South Carolina. Recorded technology: Fiber. Reported award: $806,400.00. Linked award holder: Horry Telephone Cooperative, Inc.. |
| South Carolina broadband project CM61-BEAD-SC-INTSC | South Carolina broadband project CM61-BEAD-SC-INTSC (CM61-BEAD-SC-INTSC) is a broadband project record in South Carolina. Recorded technology: Fiber. Reported award: $2,553,850.00. Linked award holder: INTUS Smartcities. |
| South Carolina broadband project CM61-BEAD-SC-NECSC | South Carolina broadband project CM61-BEAD-SC-NECSC (CM61-BEAD-SC-NECSC) is a broadband project record in South Carolina. Recorded technology: Fiber. Reported award: $198,083.00. Linked award holder: Newberry Electric. |
| South Carolina broadband project CM61-BEAD-SC-RIPSC | South Carolina broadband project CM61-BEAD-SC-RIPSC (CM61-BEAD-SC-RIPSC) is a broadband project record in South Carolina. Recorded technology: Fiber. Reported award: $296,227.00. Linked award holder: Ripple Fiber, LLC. |
| South Carolina broadband project CM61-BEAD-SC-SPXSC | South Carolina broadband project CM61-BEAD-SC-SPXSC (CM61-BEAD-SC-SPXSC) is a broadband project record in South Carolina. Recorded technology: LEO Satellite. Reported award: $2,079,000.00. Linked award holder: Space Exploration Technologies Corp.. |
| South Carolina broadband project CM61-BEAD-SC-TVCSC | South Carolina broadband project CM61-BEAD-SC-TVCSC (CM61-BEAD-SC-TVCSC) is a broadband project record in South Carolina. Recorded technology: Fiber. Reported award: $6,247,010.00. Linked award holder: TruVista Communications, Inc.. |
| South Carolina broadband project CM61-BEAD-SC-ZTLSC | South Carolina broadband project CM61-BEAD-SC-ZTLSC (CM61-BEAD-SC-ZTLSC) is a broadband project record in South Carolina. Recorded technology: Fiber. Reported award: $8,118,544.00. Linked award holder: ZiTEL LLC. |
Show 6 moreShow fewer
Project-stage evidence distribution
| Stage | Project records |
|---|---|
| Not independently evidenced | 16 |
Companies linked to project records
On smaller screens, scroll the table horizontally.
| Record | Summary |
|---|---|
| Aiken Electric | Aiken Electric is listed as Award holder in the tracker. The snapshot links it to 1 project records and reports $1,065,267.15 in attributed BEAD awards. Each figure describes the cited award record. |
| Amazon Kuiper | Amazon Kuiper is listed as Award holder in the tracker. The snapshot links it to 832 project records and reports $123,100,654.73 in attributed BEAD awards. Each figure describes the cited award record. |
| AT&T Inc. | AT&T Inc. is listed as Award holder in the tracker. The snapshot links it to 201 project records and reports $533,089,021.97 in attributed BEAD awards. Each figure describes the cited award record. |
| Blue Ridge Electric | Blue Ridge Electric is listed as Award holder in the tracker. The snapshot links it to 1 project records and reports $401,004.00 in attributed BEAD awards. Each figure describes the cited award record. |
| Comcast Corporation | Comcast Corporation is listed as Award holder in the tracker. The snapshot links it to 218 project records and reports $1,137,805,299.56 in attributed BEAD awards. Each figure describes the cited award record. |
| Comporium, Inc. | Comporium, Inc. is listed as Award holder in the tracker. The snapshot links it to 1 project records and reports $1,275,523.00 in attributed BEAD awards. Each figure describes the cited award record. |
| Connect Holding II LLC | Connect Holding II LLC is listed as Award holder in the tracker. The snapshot links it to 211 project records and reports $542,176,530.87 in attributed BEAD awards. Each figure describes the cited award record. |
| Home Telephone Company, Inc. (SC) | Home Telephone Company, Inc. (SC) is listed as Award holder in the tracker. The snapshot links it to 1 project records and reports $1,508,065.00 in attributed BEAD awards. Each figure describes the cited award record. |
| Horry Telephone Cooperative, Inc. | Horry Telephone Cooperative, Inc. is listed as Award holder in the tracker. The snapshot links it to 1 project records and reports $806,400.00 in attributed BEAD awards. Each figure describes the cited award record. |
| INTUS Smartcities | INTUS Smartcities is listed as Award holder in the tracker. The snapshot links it to 2 project records and reports $2,553,850.00 in attributed BEAD awards. Each figure describes the cited award record. |
| Newberry Electric | Newberry Electric is listed as Award holder in the tracker. The snapshot links it to 1 project records and reports $198,083.00 in attributed BEAD awards. Each figure describes the cited award record. |
| Ripple Fiber, LLC | Ripple Fiber, LLC is listed as Award holder in the tracker. The snapshot links it to 4 project records and reports $893,404.00 in attributed BEAD awards. Each figure describes the cited award record. |
| Space Exploration Technologies Corp. | Space Exploration Technologies Corp. is listed as Award holder in the tracker. The snapshot links it to 1875 project records and reports $625,449,276.89 in attributed BEAD awards. Each figure describes the cited award record. |
| Spectrum | Spectrum is listed as Award holder in the tracker. The snapshot links it to 50 project records and reports $158,120,506.28 in attributed BEAD awards. Each figure describes the cited award record. |
| TruVista Communications, Inc. | TruVista Communications, Inc. is listed as Award holder in the tracker. The snapshot links it to 1 project records and reports $6,247,010.00 in attributed BEAD awards. Each figure describes the cited award record. |
| ZiTEL LLC | ZiTEL LLC is listed as Award holder in the tracker. The snapshot links it to 18 project records and reports $134,729,652.45 in attributed BEAD awards. Each figure describes the cited award record. |
Show 6 moreShow fewer
Sources, method and limits
Show 6 sourcesHide
Sources and evidence
- STATESouth Carolina program milestoneAs of: Aug 7, 2026 · Record: state:SC
- KWTracker project records across sourcesAs of: Sep 5, 2026 · Record: state:SC
- NTIABEAD program allocation (June 2023)As of: Jun 26, 2023
- NTIANTIA reported awardsAs of: Sep 5, 2026 · Record: state:SC
- NTIANTIA planned service locationsAs of: Sep 5, 2026 · Record: state:SC
- SUBReported executed subawardsAs of: Sep 18, 2026
Limitations and interpretation
- An award is a research signal. The award holder decides its own bids and subcontracts. Confirm project status and vendor needs with them.
- Public company profiles exclude unresolved identities; source funding totals may include awards associated with companies still under identity review.
Cite or correct this record
Kapwork Grow, “South Carolina BEAD market”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/bead/states/south-carolina, materially updated Sep 20, 2026.
Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.
An award is not an open solicitation, revenue, cash received, or guaranteed contractor demand. A planned date alone does not establish construction or completion. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.
Related records
- AT&T Inc.Company profile · 19 states
- Comcast CorporationCompany profile · 34 states
- Home Telephone Company, Inc. (SC)Company profile · South Carolina
- Horry Telephone Cooperative, Inc.Company profile · South Carolina
- INTUS SmartcitiesCompany profile · 2 states
- Newberry ElectricCompany profile · South Carolina
- Space Exploration Technologies Corp.Company profile · 46 states
- ZiTEL LLCCompany profile · 6 states
Kapwork Grow
Every BEAD award in the directory, in one place.
Search by trade, company or place.