Skip to content
Data center buildApproved2 datasets report

AWS Wheatfield Campus (Project Rise)

Amazon Web ServicesWheatfield, Jasper County, INUpdated

Amazon Web Services has approval for a data center in Jasper County, Indiana (approved). 2 sources report this facility in the Kapwork Grow tracker.

Investment
$7B
Site
304 acres
Reported jobs
250

Who's on this build

Named in the cited sources. No source reports who builds it.

Timeline

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. Today

    Approved

    Last material change Sep 24, 2026.

  2. 3 mo ago

    Announced

  3. 3 mo ago

    Reported as announced

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

  4. 4 mo ago

    Reported as announced

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

Record quality

Datasets
2, figures differ
Location
Site footprint confirmed
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Site and infrastructure

CA Compute AtlasSC Server CountryKW Kapwork Grow tracker record

Status

Operator
Amazon Web ServicesOperator · Compute AtlasCompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of Jul 23, 2026 · Record: aws-wheatfield-inOperator · Server CountryServer Country project record (CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 0690
Stage
ApprovedStage · Compute AtlasCompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of Jul 23, 2026 · Record: aws-wheatfield-in
Facility type
AI data centerFacility type · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 130136107925751

Scale

Reported investment
$7BReported investment · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 130136107925751
Site area
304 acresSite area · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 130136107925751
Reported jobs
250Reported jobs · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 130136107925751

Reported dates

Announced
2026-06-03Announced · Compute AtlasCompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of Jul 23, 2026 · Record: aws-wheatfield-inReported date — see the source for the event evidenced.

Site

City
WheatfieldCity · Compute AtlasCompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of Jul 23, 2026 · Record: aws-wheatfield-inCity · Server CountryServer Country project record (CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 0690
County
JasperCounty · Compute AtlasCompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of Jul 23, 2026 · Record: aws-wheatfield-inCounty · Server CountryServer Country project record (CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 0690
State
IndianaState · Compute AtlasCompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of Jul 23, 2026 · Record: aws-wheatfield-inState · Server CountryServer Country project record (CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 0690
Location precision
Site footprint confirmedLocation precision · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 130136107925751

Power and cooling

Utility
NIPSCOUtility · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 130136107925751
Power source
Grid powerPower source · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 130136107925751
Cooling
HybridCooling · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 130136107925751
AI workload
Likely AI or machine-learning workloadAI workload · Compute AtlasCompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of Jul 23, 2026 · Record: aws-wheatfield-in

Permits and public records

Incentives reported
Host Community Agreement / PILOT - Jasper County development agreement (upfront community payment + annual payments in lieu of taxes)Incentives reported · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 130136107925751

Sources, method and limits

Show 7 sourcesHide

What each source reports

What each source reports
DatasetReported nameReported statusReported MW
Compute AtlasAWS Wheatfield Campus (Project Rise)ApprovedNot reported
Server CountryAmazon Web Services (AWS) Wheatfield/Jasper County CampusProposedNot reported

Sources and evidence

  1. CA
    Compute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of: Jul 23, 2026 · Record: aws-wheatfield-in
  2. CA
  3. CA
  4. CA
  5. CA
  6. CA
  7. SC
    Server Country project record (CC BY 4.0)As of: Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 0690
  8. KW

Limitations and interpretation

  • This record is the Kapwork Grow tracker's merged view of a facility, from the tracker snapshot built 2026-09-23. Facts tagged KW are the tracker's resolved values; the per-source rows it was merged from are listed under Sources and on the tracker record.
  • Sources on this record: Compute Atlas: Kubiak, E. (2026). Compute Atlas [Data set]. https://doi.org/10.5281/zenodo.22284476 (CC BY 4.0) · Server Country, https://servercountry.org/data/ (CC BY 4.0). Every source is licensed for commercial use with attribution.
  • An announced or permitted build is not a contract, an open bid or a purchase order.
  • Capacity figures are as reported by the cited sources and may describe planned rather than energised capacity.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “AWS Wheatfield Campus (Project Rise)”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/datacenters/aws-wheatfield-campus-project-rise-in-dc_765bac7c40f7, materially updated Sep 24, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

An announced or permitted build is not a contract, an open bid or a purchase order. Capacity and dates are as reported by the cited sources. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More builds

Kapwork Grow

Every data center build in the directory, in one place.

Search by company, place or trade.

Browse all builds