Skip to content
Data center buildProposed

DC BLOX Thunderbird Commerce Center Data Center

DC BLOXIndianapolis, Marion County, INUpdated

DC BLOX has proposed a 78 MW data center in Marion County, Indiana (proposed). One source reports this facility in the Kapwork Grow tracker.

Capacity
78 MW
Investment
$2B
Building area
320,000 sq ft
Expected completion
2031

Who's on this build

Named in the cited sources. No source reports who builds it.

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. in 5 yr

    Expected completionPlanned

  2. Today

    Proposed

    Last material change Sep 24, 2026.

  3. 4 mo ago

    Announced

  4. 4 mo ago

    Reported as announced

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

Reported updates without an event date

Record quality

Datasets
1
Location
Approximate: city centroid
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Site and infrastructure

SC Server CountryKW Kapwork Grow tracker record

Status

Operator
DC BLOXOperator · Server CountryServer Country project record (CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 0693
Stage
ProposedStage · Server CountryServer Country project record (CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 0693
Facility type
ColocationFacility type · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 176244811505510

Scale

Reported capacity
78 MWReported capacity · Server CountryServer Country project record (CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 0693
Reported investment
$2BReported investment · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 176244811505510
Reported building area
320,000 sq ftReported building area · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 176244811505510

Reported dates

Announced
2026-05-22Announced · Server CountryServer Country project record (CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 0693Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Expected completion
2031Expected completion · Server CountryServer Country project record (CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 0693

Site

City
IndianapolisCity · Server CountryServer Country project record (CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 0693
County
Marion CountyCounty · Server CountryServer Country project record (CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 0693
State
IndianaState · Server CountryServer Country project record (CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 0693
Location precision
Approximate: city centroidLocation precision · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 176244811505510

Sources, method and limits

Show 1 sourceHide

What each source reports

What each source reports
DatasetReported nameReported statusReported MW
Server CountryDC BLOX Thunderbird Commerce Center Data CenterProposed78 MW

Sources and evidence

  1. SC
    Server Country project record (CC BY 4.0)As of: Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 0693
  2. KW

Limitations and interpretation

  • This record is the Kapwork Grow tracker's merged view of a facility, from the tracker snapshot built 2026-09-23. Facts tagged KW are the tracker's resolved values; the per-source rows it was merged from are listed under Sources and on the tracker record.
  • Sources on this record: Server Country, https://servercountry.org/data/ (CC BY 4.0). Every source is licensed for commercial use with attribution.
  • An announced or permitted build is not a contract, an open bid or a purchase order.
  • Capacity figures are as reported by the cited sources and may describe planned rather than energised capacity.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “DC BLOX Thunderbird Commerce Center Data Center”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/datacenters/dc-blox-thunderbird-commerce-center-data-center-in-dc_a04b31621f66, materially updated Sep 24, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

An announced or permitted build is not a contract, an open bid or a purchase order. Capacity and dates are as reported by the cited sources. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More builds

Kapwork Grow

Every data center build in the directory, in one place.

Search by company, place or trade.

Browse all builds