Bull Church Data Center
NRD Retail, LLC has proposed a data center in Caroline County, Virginia (proposed). 2 sources report this facility in the Kapwork Grow tracker.
- Site
- 88 acres
Who's on this build
Named in the cited sources. No source reports who builds it.
Operator
NRD Retail, LLC
Utility
Rappahannock Electric Co-op
Timeline
Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.
- Today
Proposed
Last material change Sep 24, 2026.
- ~1 yr ago
Event date: · First observed: Not reported
Record quality
- Datasets
- 1
- Location
- Street address reported
- Summary
- From published records
- Source as of
- Last material change
Site and infrastructure
CA Compute AtlasPE Public Evidence ProjectKW Kapwork Grow tracker record
Status
- Operator
- NRD Retail, LLC
- Stage
- Proposed
- Facility type
- Enterprise
Scale
- Site area
- 88 acres
Site
- City
- Ruther Glen
- County
- Caroline
- State
- Virginia
- Location precision
- Street address reported
Power and cooling
- Utility
- Rappahannock Electric Co-op
Permits and public records
- Government records on file
- 1
Sources, method and limits
Show 5 sourcesHide
What each source reports
| Dataset | Reported name | Reported status | Reported MW |
|---|---|---|---|
| Compute Atlas | Bull Church Data Center | Proposed | Not reported |
Sources and evidence
- CACompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of: Jul 23, 2026 · Record: bull-church-data-center-caroline-va
- CA
- CAFredericksburg Free Press (cited by Compute Atlas)As of: Jul 17, 2026
- CAOak Ridge National Laboratory (ORNL) / HIFLD (cited by Compute Atlas)As of: Jul 23, 2026
- PEPublic Evidence Project: Permit from Caroline County, VA Department of Planning and Community DevelopmentAs of: Aug 6, 2026 · Record: source-bull-church-data-center-caroline-va
- KWKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of: Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 41085433278049
Limitations and interpretation
- This record is the Kapwork Grow tracker's merged view of a facility, from the tracker snapshot built 2026-09-23. Facts tagged KW are the tracker's resolved values; the per-source rows it was merged from are listed under Sources and on the tracker record.
- Sources on this record: Compute Atlas: Kubiak, E. (2026). Compute Atlas [Data set]. https://doi.org/10.5281/zenodo.22284476 (CC BY 4.0) · Public Evidence Project, U.S. Data Center Public Records Dataset, https://publicevidence.org/data/national-data-center-public-records (CC BY 4.0). Every source is licensed for commercial use with attribution.
- An announced or permitted build is not a contract, an open bid or a purchase order.
- Capacity figures are as reported by the cited sources and may describe planned rather than energised capacity.
Cite or correct this record
Kapwork Grow, “Bull Church Data Center”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/datacenters/bull-church-data-center-va-dc_255df2a7ee61, materially updated Sep 24, 2026.
Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.
An announced or permitted build is not a contract, an open bid or a purchase order. Capacity and dates are as reported by the cited sources. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.
More builds
Kapwork Grow
Every data center build in the directory, in one place.
Search by company, place or trade.