Skip to content
Data center buildApproved

AVAIO Appomattox Data Center Campus

AVAIO Digital PartnersAppomattox, Appomattox County, VAUpdated

AVAIO Digital Partners has approval for a 300 MW data center in Appomattox County, Virginia (approved). One source reports this facility in the Kapwork Grow tracker.

Capacity
300 MW
Investment
$3B
Site
452 acres

Who's on this build

Named in the cited sources. No source reports who builds it.

Timeline

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. Today

    Approved

    Last material change Sep 24, 2026.

  2. ~2 yr ago

    Announced

  3. ~2 yr ago

    Reported as announced

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

Record quality

Datasets
1
Location
Street address reported
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Site and infrastructure

CA Compute AtlasKW Kapwork Grow tracker record

Status

Operator
AVAIO Digital PartnersOperator · Compute AtlasCompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of Aug 27, 2026 · Record: avaio-appomattox-va
Stage
ApprovedStage · Compute AtlasCompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of Aug 27, 2026 · Record: avaio-appomattox-va
Facility type
EnterpriseFacility type · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 41672712385228

Scale

Reported capacity
300 MWReported capacity · Compute AtlasCompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of Aug 27, 2026 · Record: avaio-appomattox-va
Reported investment
$3BReported investment · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 41672712385228
Site area
452 acresSite area · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 41672712385228

Reported dates

Announced
2024-12-10Announced · Compute AtlasCompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of Aug 27, 2026 · Record: avaio-appomattox-vaReported date — see the source for the event evidenced.

Site

City
AppomattoxCity · Compute AtlasCompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of Aug 27, 2026 · Record: avaio-appomattox-va
County
AppomattoxCounty · Compute AtlasCompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of Aug 27, 2026 · Record: avaio-appomattox-va
State
VirginiaState · Compute AtlasCompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of Aug 27, 2026 · Record: avaio-appomattox-va
Location precision
Street address reportedLocation precision · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 41672712385228

Sources, method and limits

Show 4 sourcesHide

What each source reports

What each source reports
DatasetReported nameReported statusReported MW
Compute AtlasAVAIO Appomattox Data Center CampusApproved300 MW

Sources and evidence

  1. CA
    Compute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of: Aug 27, 2026 · Record: avaio-appomattox-va
  2. CA
  3. CA
  4. CA
  5. KW

Limitations and interpretation

  • This record is the Kapwork Grow tracker's merged view of a facility, from the tracker snapshot built 2026-09-23. Facts tagged KW are the tracker's resolved values; the per-source rows it was merged from are listed under Sources and on the tracker record.
  • Sources on this record: Compute Atlas: Kubiak, E. (2026). Compute Atlas [Data set]. https://doi.org/10.5281/zenodo.22284476 (CC BY 4.0). Every source is licensed for commercial use with attribution.
  • An announced or permitted build is not a contract, an open bid or a purchase order.
  • Capacity figures are as reported by the cited sources and may describe planned rather than energised capacity.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “AVAIO Appomattox Data Center Campus”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/datacenters/avaio-appomattox-data-center-campus-va-dc_25e6af37f2cc, materially updated Sep 24, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

An announced or permitted build is not a contract, an open bid or a purchase order. Capacity and dates are as reported by the cited sources. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More builds

Kapwork Grow

Every data center build in the directory, in one place.

Search by company, place or trade.

Browse all builds