AVAIO Digital Taurus
AVAIO Digital Partners is building a 116 MW data center in Rankin County, Mississippi (under construction). 2 sources report this facility in the Kapwork Grow tracker.
- Capacity
- 116 MW
- Investment
- $6B
- Building area
- 600,000 sq ft
- Site
- 329 acres
- Expected completion
- Jun 2027 (2027-06)
Who's on this build
Named in the cited sources. No source reports who builds it.
- Other AVAIO Digital Partners builds
Operator
AVAIO Digital Partners
Utility
Entergy Mississippi
Schedule
Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.
- in 9 mo
Expected completionPlanned
- Today
Under construction
Last material change Sep 24, 2026.
- 12 mo ago
Construction start
- 12 mo ago
Event date: · First observed: Not reported
- 13 mo ago
Announced
Reported updates without an event date
Reported for 2027-06.
Event date: Not reported · First observed: Not reported
Reported for 2025-09.
Event date: Not reported · First observed: Not reported
Record quality
- Datasets
- 2, all agree
- Location
- Site footprint confirmed
- Summary
- From published records
- Source as of
- Last material change
Site and infrastructure
CA Compute AtlasSC Server CountryKW Kapwork Grow tracker record
Status
- Operator
- AVAIO Digital Partners
- Stage
- Under construction
- Facility type
- AI data center
Scale
- Reported capacity
- 116 MW
- Reported investment
- $6B
- Reported building area
- 600,000 sq ft
- Site area
- 329 acres
- Reported jobs
- 60
Reported dates
- Announced
- 2025-08-19Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
- Construction start reported
- 2025-09-10Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
- Expected completion
- 2027-06
Site
- City
- Brandon
- County
- Rankin
- State
- Mississippi
- Location precision
- Site footprint confirmed
Power and cooling
- Utility
- Entergy Mississippi
- Power source
- Mixed sources
- Cooling
- Hybrid
- AI workload
- Confirmed AI or machine-learning workload
Permits and public records
- Incentives reported
- Mississippi Data Center Enterprises tax exemption (approved by MDA; sales & use tax incentives for campus tenants; multi-year, no confirmed total amount) (Mississippi); Data Center Enterprises tax exemption (Mississippi)
Sources, method and limits
Show 9 sourcesHide
What each source reports
| Dataset | Reported name | Reported status | Reported MW |
|---|---|---|---|
| Compute Atlas | AVAIO Digital Taurus | Under construction | 116 MW |
| Server Country | AVAIO Digital Taurus Data Center Hub | Under construction | 116 MW |
Sources and evidence
- CACompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of: Sep 14, 2026 · Record: avaio-taurus-brandon-ms
- CAPR Newswire / AVAIO Digital Partners (cited by Compute Atlas)As of: Jul 7, 2026
- CAAVAIO Digital (cited by Compute Atlas)As of: Sep 9, 2026
- CAMississippi Development Authority (cited by Compute Atlas)As of: Sep 14, 2026
- CAOffice of the Governor of Mississippi (cited by Compute Atlas)As of: Jul 7, 2026
- CACity of Brandon, MS (cited by Compute Atlas)As of: Jul 7, 2026
- CAMississippi Today (cited by Compute Atlas)As of: Jul 7, 2026
- CAAVAIO Digital Partners (PR Newswire) (cited by Compute Atlas)As of: Sep 9, 2026
- SCServer Country project record (CC BY 4.0)As of: Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 0270
- KWKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of: Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 60575007625502
Limitations and interpretation
- This record is the Kapwork Grow tracker's merged view of a facility, from the tracker snapshot built 2026-09-23. Facts tagged KW are the tracker's resolved values; the per-source rows it was merged from are listed under Sources and on the tracker record.
- Sources on this record: Compute Atlas: Kubiak, E. (2026). Compute Atlas [Data set]. https://doi.org/10.5281/zenodo.22284476 (CC BY 4.0) · Server Country, https://servercountry.org/data/ (CC BY 4.0). Every source is licensed for commercial use with attribution.
- An announced or permitted build is not a contract, an open bid or a purchase order.
- Capacity figures are as reported by the cited sources and may describe planned rather than energised capacity.
Cite or correct this record
Kapwork Grow, “AVAIO Digital Taurus”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/datacenters/avaio-digital-taurus-ms-dc_3717b7cfd11e, materially updated Sep 24, 2026.
Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.
An announced or permitted build is not a contract, an open bid or a purchase order. Capacity and dates are as reported by the cited sources. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.
More builds
Kapwork Grow
Every data center build in the directory, in one place.
Search by company, place or trade.