Skip to content
Data center buildUnder construction

Chantilly Premier

PenzanceChantilly, Fairfax County, VAUpdated

Penzance is building a data center in Fairfax County, Virginia (under construction). One source reports this facility in the Kapwork Grow tracker.

Site
12 acres

Who's on this build

Named in the cited sources. No source reports who builds it.

Timeline

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. Today

    Under construction

    Last material change Sep 24, 2026.

  2. 11 mo ago

    Construction start

  3. 11 mo ago

    Construction start reported

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

  4. ~3 yr ago

    Announced

Reported updates without an event date

Record quality

Datasets
1
Location
Street address reported
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Site and infrastructure

CA Compute AtlasKW Kapwork Grow tracker record

Status

Operator
PenzanceOperator · Compute AtlasCompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 9, 2026 · Record: penzance-chantilly-premier-fairfax-va
Stage
Under constructionStage · Compute AtlasCompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 9, 2026 · Record: penzance-chantilly-premier-fairfax-va
Facility type
EnterpriseFacility type · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 70432334243938

Scale

Site area
12 acresSite area · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 70432334243938

Reported dates

Announced
2024-01Announced · Compute AtlasCompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 9, 2026 · Record: penzance-chantilly-premier-fairfax-va
Construction start reported
2025-10-09Construction start reported · Compute AtlasCompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 9, 2026 · Record: penzance-chantilly-premier-fairfax-vaReported date — see the source for the event evidenced.

Site

City
ChantillyCity · Compute AtlasCompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 9, 2026 · Record: penzance-chantilly-premier-fairfax-va
County
FairfaxCounty · Compute AtlasCompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 9, 2026 · Record: penzance-chantilly-premier-fairfax-va
State
VirginiaState · Compute AtlasCompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 9, 2026 · Record: penzance-chantilly-premier-fairfax-va
Location precision
Street address reportedLocation precision · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 70432334243938

Sources, method and limits

Show 2 sourcesHide

What each source reports

What each source reports
DatasetReported nameReported statusReported MW
Compute AtlasChantilly PremierUnder constructionNot reported

Sources and evidence

  1. CA
    Compute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of: Sep 9, 2026 · Record: penzance-chantilly-premier-fairfax-va
  2. CA
  3. KW

Limitations and interpretation

  • This record is the Kapwork Grow tracker's merged view of a facility, from the tracker snapshot built 2026-09-23. Facts tagged KW are the tracker's resolved values; the per-source rows it was merged from are listed under Sources and on the tracker record.
  • Sources on this record: Compute Atlas: Kubiak, E. (2026). Compute Atlas [Data set]. https://doi.org/10.5281/zenodo.22284476 (CC BY 4.0). Every source is licensed for commercial use with attribution.
  • An announced or permitted build is not a contract, an open bid or a purchase order.
  • Capacity figures are as reported by the cited sources and may describe planned rather than energised capacity.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “Chantilly Premier”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/datacenters/chantilly-premier-va-dc_400ece436862, materially updated Sep 24, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

An announced or permitted build is not a contract, an open bid or a purchase order. Capacity and dates are as reported by the cited sources. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More builds

Kapwork Grow

Every data center build in the directory, in one place.

Search by company, place or trade.

Browse all builds