CoreSite Bowers Data Center
CoreSite has approval for a 72 MW data center in Santa Clara County, California (approved). 2 sources report this facility in the Kapwork Grow tracker.
- Capacity
- 72 MW
- Site
- 5 acres
Who's on this build
Named in the cited sources. No source reports who builds it.
- Other CoreSite builds
Operator
CoreSite
Utility
Silicon Valley Power (SVP)
Timeline
Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.
- Today
Approved
Last material change Sep 24, 2026.
- ~2 yr ago
Announced
Reported updates without an event date
Reported for 2024-08.
Event date: Not reported · First observed: Not reported
Reported for 2021-01.
Event date: Not reported · First observed: Not reported
Record quality
- Datasets
- 1
- Location
- Site footprint confirmed
- Summary
- From published records
- Source as of
- Last material change
Site and infrastructure
CA Compute AtlasPE Public Evidence ProjectKW Kapwork Grow tracker record
Status
- Operator
- CoreSite
- Stage
- Approved
- Facility type
- AI data center
Scale
- Reported capacity
- 72 MW
- Site area
- 5 acres
Reported dates
- Announced
- 2024-08
Site
- City
- Santa Clara
- County
- Santa Clara
- State
- California
- Location precision
- Site footprint confirmed
Power and cooling
- Utility
- Silicon Valley Power (SVP)
- Power source
- Grid power
- AI workload
- Likely AI or machine-learning workload
Permits and public records
- Government records on file
- 1
Sources, method and limits
Show 8 sourcesHide
What each source reports
| Dataset | Reported name | Reported status | Reported MW |
|---|---|---|---|
| Compute Atlas | CoreSite Bowers Data Center | Approved | 72 MW |
Sources and evidence
- CACompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of: Sep 14, 2026 · Record: coresite-bowers-santa-clara-ca
- CAData Center Dynamics (cited by Compute Atlas)As of: Jul 6, 2026
- CAData Center Dynamics (cited by Compute Atlas)As of: Jul 6, 2026
- CACity of Santa Clara (cited by Compute Atlas)As of: Jul 6, 2026
- CACalifornia Energy Commission (cited by Compute Atlas)As of: Sep 14, 2026
- CAHoodline (cited by Compute Atlas)As of: Sep 14, 2026
- CAOpenStreetMap contributors (cited by Compute Atlas)As of: Sep 14, 2026
- PEPublic Evidence Project: Permit from City of Santa ClaraAs of: Aug 6, 2026 · Record: source-coresite-bowers-santa-clara-ca
- KWKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of: Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 207649177652282
Limitations and interpretation
- This record is the Kapwork Grow tracker's merged view of a facility, from the tracker snapshot built 2026-09-23. Facts tagged KW are the tracker's resolved values; the per-source rows it was merged from are listed under Sources and on the tracker record.
- Sources on this record: Compute Atlas: Kubiak, E. (2026). Compute Atlas [Data set]. https://doi.org/10.5281/zenodo.22284476 (CC BY 4.0) · Public Evidence Project, U.S. Data Center Public Records Dataset, https://publicevidence.org/data/national-data-center-public-records (CC BY 4.0). Every source is licensed for commercial use with attribution.
- An announced or permitted build is not a contract, an open bid or a purchase order.
- Capacity figures are as reported by the cited sources and may describe planned rather than energised capacity.
Cite or correct this record
Kapwork Grow, “CoreSite Bowers Data Center”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/datacenters/coresite-bowers-data-center-ca-dc_bcdb1778cc3a, materially updated Sep 24, 2026.
Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.
An announced or permitted build is not a contract, an open bid or a purchase order. Capacity and dates are as reported by the cited sources. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.
More builds
Kapwork Grow
Every data center build in the directory, in one place.
Search by company, place or trade.