Creekstone Energy Delta Gigasite
Creekstone Energy is building a 10000 MW data center in Millard County, Utah (under construction). 2 sources report this facility in the Kapwork Grow tracker.
- Capacity
- 10000 MW
- Investment
- $17B
- Site
- 1,143 acres
- Reported jobs
- 106
Who's on this build
Named in the cited sources. No source reports who builds it.
- Other Creekstone Energy builds
Operator
Creekstone Energy
Utility
PacifiCorp
Timeline
Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.
- Today
Under construction
Last material change Sep 24, 2026.
- 9 mo ago
Announced
- 9 mo ago
Construction start
Reported updates without an event date
Reported for 2025-12.
Event date: Not reported · First observed: Not reported
Reported for 2025-12.
Event date: Not reported · First observed: Not reported
Reported for 2025-06.
Event date: Not reported · First observed: Not reported
Record quality
- Datasets
- 1
- Location
- Site footprint confirmed
- Summary
- From published records
- Source as of
- Last material change
Site and infrastructure
CA Compute AtlasPE Public Evidence ProjectKW Kapwork Grow tracker record
Status
- Operator
- Creekstone Energy
- Stage
- Under construction
- Facility type
- AI data center
Scale
- Reported capacity
- 10000 MW
- Reported investment
- $17B
- Site area
- 1,143 acres
- Reported jobs
- 106
Reported dates
- Announced
- 2025-12
- Construction start reported
- 2025-12
Site
- City
- Delta
- County
- Millard
- State
- Utah
- Location precision
- Site footprint confirmed
Power and cooling
- Utility
- PacifiCorp
- Power source
- Mixed sources
- Cooling
- Air cooled
- AI workload
- Confirmed AI or machine-learning workload
Permits and public records
- Government records on file
- 1
- Incentives reported
- Rural Economic Development Tax Increment Financing (REDTIF) — 50% post-performance tax credit (Utah Governor's Office of Economic Opportunity)
Sources, method and limits
Show 7 sourcesHide
What each source reports
| Dataset | Reported name | Reported status | Reported MW |
|---|---|---|---|
| Compute Atlas | Creekstone Energy Delta Gigasite | Under construction | 10000 MW |
Sources and evidence
- CACompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of: Aug 25, 2026 · Record: creekstone-delta-ut
- CAData Center Dynamics (cited by Compute Atlas)As of: Jul 6, 2026
- CAUtah Governor's Office of Economic Development (cited by Compute Atlas)As of: Jul 6, 2026
- CABusinessWire (cited by Compute Atlas)As of: Jul 6, 2026
- CAOak Ridge National Laboratory (ORNL) / HIFLD (cited by Compute Atlas)As of: Jul 23, 2026
- CASolar Power World (cited by Compute Atlas)As of: Aug 25, 2026
- PEPublic Evidence Project: Subsidy from Utah Governor's Office of Economic DevelopmentAs of: Aug 6, 2026 · Record: source-creekstone-delta-ut
- KWKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of: Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 150794569311781
Limitations and interpretation
- This record is the Kapwork Grow tracker's merged view of a facility, from the tracker snapshot built 2026-09-23. Facts tagged KW are the tracker's resolved values; the per-source rows it was merged from are listed under Sources and on the tracker record.
- Sources on this record: Compute Atlas: Kubiak, E. (2026). Compute Atlas [Data set]. https://doi.org/10.5281/zenodo.22284476 (CC BY 4.0) · Public Evidence Project, U.S. Data Center Public Records Dataset, https://publicevidence.org/data/national-data-center-public-records (CC BY 4.0). Every source is licensed for commercial use with attribution.
- An announced or permitted build is not a contract, an open bid or a purchase order.
- Capacity figures are as reported by the cited sources and may describe planned rather than energised capacity.
Cite or correct this record
Kapwork Grow, “Creekstone Energy Delta Gigasite”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/datacenters/creekstone-energy-delta-gigasite-ut-dc_892598bce625, materially updated Sep 24, 2026.
Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.
An announced or permitted build is not a contract, an open bid or a purchase order. Capacity and dates are as reported by the cited sources. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.
More builds
Kapwork Grow
Every data center build in the directory, in one place.
Search by company, place or trade.