Skip to content
Data center buildProposed

Crossroads Technology Campus

RCK Digital Crossroads LLCLocality stated in source, Spotsylvania County, VAUpdated

RCK Digital Crossroads LLC has proposed a data center in Spotsylvania County, Virginia (proposed). 2 sources report this facility in the Kapwork Grow tracker.

Site
633 acres

Who's on this build

Named in the cited sources. No source reports who builds it.

  • Operator

    RCK Digital Crossroads LLC

Timeline

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. Today

    Proposed

    Last material change Sep 24, 2026.

  2. 2 mo ago

    Reported as announced

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

Record quality

Datasets
1
Location
Street address reported
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Site and infrastructure

CA Compute AtlasPE Public Evidence ProjectKW Kapwork Grow tracker record

Status

Operator
RCK Digital Crossroads LLCOperator · Compute AtlasCompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of Jul 17, 2026 · Record: rck-crossroads-technology-campus-spotsylvania-va
Stage
ProposedStage · Compute AtlasCompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of Jul 17, 2026 · Record: rck-crossroads-technology-campus-spotsylvania-va
Facility type
EnterpriseFacility type · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 141054450411145

Scale

Site area
633 acresSite area · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 141054450411145

Site

City
Locality stated in sourceCity · Compute AtlasCompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of Jul 17, 2026 · Record: rck-crossroads-technology-campus-spotsylvania-vaCity · Public Evidence ProjectPublic Evidence Project: Permit from Spotsylvania County, VAAs of Aug 6, 2026 · Record: source-rck-crossroads-technology-campus-spotsylvania-va
County
SpotsylvaniaCounty · Compute AtlasCompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of Jul 17, 2026 · Record: rck-crossroads-technology-campus-spotsylvania-vaCounty · Public Evidence ProjectPublic Evidence Project: Permit from Spotsylvania County, VAAs of Aug 6, 2026 · Record: source-rck-crossroads-technology-campus-spotsylvania-va
State
VirginiaState · Compute AtlasCompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of Jul 17, 2026 · Record: rck-crossroads-technology-campus-spotsylvania-vaState · Public Evidence ProjectPublic Evidence Project: Permit from Spotsylvania County, VAAs of Aug 6, 2026 · Record: source-rck-crossroads-technology-campus-spotsylvania-va
Location precision
Street address reportedLocation precision · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 141054450411145
Community response
Local opposition reportedCommunity response · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 141054450411145

Permits and public records

Government records on file
1Government records on file · Public Evidence ProjectPublic Evidence Project: Permit from Spotsylvania County, VAAs of Aug 6, 2026 · Record: source-rck-crossroads-technology-campus-spotsylvania-va

Sources, method and limits

Show 4 sourcesHide

What each source reports

What each source reports
DatasetReported nameReported statusReported MW
Compute AtlasCrossroads Technology CampusProposedNot reported

Sources and evidence

  1. CA
    Compute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of: Jul 17, 2026 · Record: rck-crossroads-technology-campus-spotsylvania-va
  2. CA
  3. CA
  4. PE
    Public Evidence Project: Permit from Spotsylvania County, VAAs of: Aug 6, 2026 · Record: source-rck-crossroads-technology-campus-spotsylvania-va
  5. KW

Limitations and interpretation

  • This record is the Kapwork Grow tracker's merged view of a facility, from the tracker snapshot built 2026-09-23. Facts tagged KW are the tracker's resolved values; the per-source rows it was merged from are listed under Sources and on the tracker record.
  • Sources on this record: Compute Atlas: Kubiak, E. (2026). Compute Atlas [Data set]. https://doi.org/10.5281/zenodo.22284476 (CC BY 4.0) · Public Evidence Project, U.S. Data Center Public Records Dataset, https://publicevidence.org/data/national-data-center-public-records (CC BY 4.0). Every source is licensed for commercial use with attribution.
  • An announced or permitted build is not a contract, an open bid or a purchase order.
  • Capacity figures are as reported by the cited sources and may describe planned rather than energised capacity.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “Crossroads Technology Campus”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/datacenters/crossroads-technology-campus-va-dc_8049cc692689, materially updated Sep 24, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

An announced or permitted build is not a contract, an open bid or a purchase order. Capacity and dates are as reported by the cited sources. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More builds

Kapwork Grow

Every data center build in the directory, in one place.

Search by company, place or trade.

Browse all builds