Crusoe Victoria AI Factory
Crusoe has proposed a 1500 MW data center in Victoria County, Texas (proposed). One source reports this facility in the Kapwork Grow tracker.
- Capacity
- 1500 MW
Who's on this build
Named in the cited sources. No source reports who builds it.
- Other Crusoe builds
Operator
Crusoe
Timeline
Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.
- Today
Proposed
Last material change Sep 24, 2026.
- 11 mo ago
Announced
Reported updates without an event date
Reported for 2025-10.
Event date: Not reported · First observed: Not reported
Record quality
- Datasets
- 1
- Location
- Site footprint confirmed
- Summary
- From published records
- Source as of
- Last material change
Site and infrastructure
CA Compute AtlasKW Kapwork Grow tracker record
Status
- Operator
- Crusoe
- Stage
- Proposed
- Facility type
- AI data center
Scale
- Reported capacity
- 1500 MW
Reported dates
- Announced
- 2025-10
Site
- City
- Victoria
- County
- Victoria
- State
- Texas
- Location precision
- Site footprint confirmed
- Community response
- Local opposition reported
Power and cooling
- Power source
- On-site natural gas generation
- AI workload
- Confirmed AI or machine-learning workload
Sources, method and limits
Show 3 sourcesHide
What each source reports
| Dataset | Reported name | Reported status | Reported MW |
|---|---|---|---|
| Compute Atlas | Crusoe Victoria AI Factory | Proposed | 1500 MW |
Sources and evidence
- CACompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of: Jul 26, 2026 · Record: crusoe-blue-energy-victoria-tx
- CACrusoe (cited by Compute Atlas)As of: Jul 7, 2026
- CAReport cited by Compute AtlasAs of: Jul 26, 2026
- KWKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of: Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 30152768692083
Limitations and interpretation
- This record is the Kapwork Grow tracker's merged view of a facility, from the tracker snapshot built 2026-09-23. Facts tagged KW are the tracker's resolved values; the per-source rows it was merged from are listed under Sources and on the tracker record.
- Sources on this record: Compute Atlas: Kubiak, E. (2026). Compute Atlas [Data set]. https://doi.org/10.5281/zenodo.22284476 (CC BY 4.0). Every source is licensed for commercial use with attribution.
- An announced or permitted build is not a contract, an open bid or a purchase order.
- Capacity figures are as reported by the cited sources and may describe planned rather than energised capacity.
Cite or correct this record
Kapwork Grow, “Crusoe Victoria AI Factory”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/datacenters/crusoe-victoria-ai-factory-tx-dc_1b6c7d111f73, materially updated Sep 24, 2026.
Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.
An announced or permitted build is not a contract, an open bid or a purchase order. Capacity and dates are as reported by the cited sources. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.
More builds
Kapwork Grow
Every data center build in the directory, in one place.
Search by company, place or trade.