Skip to content
Data center buildProposed

CyrusOne Dugway Proving Ground Data Center

CyrusOneTooele County, UTUpdated

CyrusOne has proposed a data center in Tooele County, Utah (proposed). One source reports this facility in the Kapwork Grow tracker.

Investment
$2B
Site
1,201 acres

Who's on this build

Named in the cited sources. No source reports who builds it.

Record quality

Datasets
1
Location
Site footprint confirmed
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Site and infrastructure

CA Compute AtlasKW Kapwork Grow tracker record

Status

Operator
CyrusOneOperator · Compute AtlasCompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 5, 2026 · Record: cyrusone-dugway-proving-ground-tooele-county-ut
Stage
ProposedStage · Compute AtlasCompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 5, 2026 · Record: cyrusone-dugway-proving-ground-tooele-county-ut
Facility type
AI data centerFacility type · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 134551785436201

Scale

Reported investment
$2BReported investment · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 134551785436201
Site area
1,201 acresSite area · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 134551785436201

Site

County
TooeleCounty · Compute AtlasCompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 5, 2026 · Record: cyrusone-dugway-proving-ground-tooele-county-ut
State
UtahState · Compute AtlasCompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 5, 2026 · Record: cyrusone-dugway-proving-ground-tooele-county-ut
Location precision
Site footprint confirmedLocation precision · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 134551785436201

Power and cooling

Utility
PacifiCorpUtility · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 134551785436201
Power source
Grid powerPower source · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 134551785436201
AI workload
Likely AI or machine-learning workloadAI workload · Compute AtlasCompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 5, 2026 · Record: cyrusone-dugway-proving-ground-tooele-county-ut

Sources, method and limits

Show 5 sourcesHide

What each source reports

What each source reports
DatasetReported nameReported statusReported MW
Compute AtlasCyrusOne Dugway Proving Ground Data CenterProposedNot reported

Sources and evidence

  1. CA
    Compute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of: Sep 5, 2026 · Record: cyrusone-dugway-proving-ground-tooele-county-ut
  2. CA
  3. CA
  4. CA
  5. CA
  6. KW

Limitations and interpretation

  • This record is the Kapwork Grow tracker's merged view of a facility, from the tracker snapshot built 2026-09-23. Facts tagged KW are the tracker's resolved values; the per-source rows it was merged from are listed under Sources and on the tracker record.
  • Sources on this record: Compute Atlas: Kubiak, E. (2026). Compute Atlas [Data set]. https://doi.org/10.5281/zenodo.22284476 (CC BY 4.0). Every source is licensed for commercial use with attribution.
  • An announced or permitted build is not a contract, an open bid or a purchase order.
  • Capacity figures are as reported by the cited sources and may describe planned rather than energised capacity.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “CyrusOne Dugway Proving Ground Data Center”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/datacenters/cyrusone-dugway-proving-ground-data-center-ut-dc_7a5fc75ff429, materially updated Sep 24, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

An announced or permitted build is not a contract, an open bid or a purchase order. Capacity and dates are as reported by the cited sources. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More builds

Kapwork Grow

Every data center build in the directory, in one place.

Search by company, place or trade.

Browse all builds