Skip to content
Data center buildProposed2 datasets report

DartPoints Lexington Data Center Campus

DartPointsLexington, Fayette County, KYUpdated

DartPoints has proposed a 70 MW data center in Fayette County, Kentucky (proposed). 2 sources report this facility in the Kapwork Grow tracker.

Capacity
70 MW
Investment
$29M
Building area
343,000 sq ft
Site
30 acres

Who's on this build

Named in the cited sources. No source reports who builds it.

Timeline

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. Today

    Proposed

    Last material change Sep 24, 2026.

  2. 3 mo ago

    Reported as announced

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

  3. 4 mo ago

    Announced

  4. 4 mo ago

    Reported as announced

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

Record quality

Datasets
2, figures differ
Location
Street address reported
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Site and infrastructure

CA Compute AtlasSC Server CountryKW Kapwork Grow tracker record

Status

Operator
DartPointsOperator · Compute AtlasCompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 15, 2026 · Record: dartpoints-lexington-fayette-kyOperator · Server CountryServer Country project record (CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 0934
Stage
ProposedStage · Compute AtlasCompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 15, 2026 · Record: dartpoints-lexington-fayette-ky
Facility type
AI data centerFacility type · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 64138738007946

Scale

Reported capacity
70 MWReported capacity · Compute AtlasCompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 15, 2026 · Record: dartpoints-lexington-fayette-kyReported capacity · Server CountryServer Country project record (CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 0934
Reported investment
$29MReported investment · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 64138738007946
Reported building area
343,000 sq ftReported building area · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 64138738007946
Site area
30 acresSite area · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 64138738007946

Reported dates

Announced
2026-05-27Announced · Compute AtlasCompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 15, 2026 · Record: dartpoints-lexington-fayette-kyReported date — see the source for the event evidenced.

Site

City
LexingtonCity · Compute AtlasCompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 15, 2026 · Record: dartpoints-lexington-fayette-kyCity · Server CountryServer Country project record (CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 0934
County
FayetteCounty · Compute AtlasCompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 15, 2026 · Record: dartpoints-lexington-fayette-kyCounty · Server CountryServer Country project record (CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 0934
State
KentuckyState · Compute AtlasCompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 15, 2026 · Record: dartpoints-lexington-fayette-kyState · Server CountryServer Country project record (CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 0934
Location precision
Street address reportedLocation precision · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 64138738007946

Power and cooling

Utility
Kentucky Utilities (KU)Utility · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 64138738007946
Power source
Grid powerPower source · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 64138738007946
Cooling
Closed loopCooling · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 64138738007946
AI workload
AI or machine-learning workload reportedAI workload · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 64138738007946

Sources, method and limits

Show 7 sourcesHide

What each source reports

What each source reports
DatasetReported nameReported statusReported MW
Compute AtlasDartPoints Lexington Data Center CampusProposed70 MW
Server CountryDartPoints Lexington Data CenterExpanding70 MW

Sources and evidence

  1. CA
    Compute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of: Sep 15, 2026 · Record: dartpoints-lexington-fayette-ky
  2. CA
  3. CA
  4. CA
  5. CA
  6. CA
  7. SC
    Server Country project record (CC BY 4.0)As of: Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 0934
  8. KW

Limitations and interpretation

  • This record is the Kapwork Grow tracker's merged view of a facility, from the tracker snapshot built 2026-09-23. Facts tagged KW are the tracker's resolved values; the per-source rows it was merged from are listed under Sources and on the tracker record.
  • Sources on this record: Compute Atlas: Kubiak, E. (2026). Compute Atlas [Data set]. https://doi.org/10.5281/zenodo.22284476 (CC BY 4.0) · Server Country, https://servercountry.org/data/ (CC BY 4.0). Every source is licensed for commercial use with attribution.
  • An announced or permitted build is not a contract, an open bid or a purchase order.
  • Capacity figures are as reported by the cited sources and may describe planned rather than energised capacity.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “DartPoints Lexington Data Center Campus”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/datacenters/dartpoints-lexington-data-center-campus-ky-dc_3a5576b1ff8a, materially updated Sep 24, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

An announced or permitted build is not a contract, an open bid or a purchase order. Capacity and dates are as reported by the cited sources. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More builds

Kapwork Grow

Every data center build in the directory, in one place.

Search by company, place or trade.

Browse all builds