Skip to content
Data center buildProposed2 of 2 datasets agree

DataBank Project Indo

DataBankCartersville, Bartow County, GAUpdated

DataBank has proposed a 200 MW data center in Bartow County, Georgia (proposed). 2 sources report this facility in the Kapwork Grow tracker.

Capacity
200 MW
Investment
$2.4B
Building area
1 sq ft
Site
69 acres
Expected completion
2032

Who's on this build

Named in the cited sources. No source reports who builds it.

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. in 6 yr

    Expected completionPlanned

  2. Today

    Proposed

    Last material change Sep 24, 2026.

  3. 3 mo ago

    Announced

  4. 3 mo ago

    Reported as announced

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

Reported updates without an event date

Record quality

Datasets
2, all agree
Location
Site footprint confirmed
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Site and infrastructure

CA Compute AtlasSC Server CountryKW Kapwork Grow tracker record

Status

Operator
DataBankOperator · Compute AtlasCompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of Jul 25, 2026 · Record: databank-indo-cartersville-gaOperator · Server CountryServer Country project record (CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 0901
Stage
ProposedStage · Compute AtlasCompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of Jul 25, 2026 · Record: databank-indo-cartersville-gaStage · Server CountryServer Country project record (CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 0901
Facility type
AI data centerFacility type · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 185786346392074

Scale

Reported capacity
200 MWReported capacity · Compute AtlasCompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of Jul 25, 2026 · Record: databank-indo-cartersville-gaReported capacity · Server CountryServer Country project record (CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 0901
Reported investment
$2.4BReported investment · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 185786346392074
Reported building area
1 sq ftReported building area · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 185786346392074
Site area
69 acresSite area · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 185786346392074
Reported jobs
60Reported jobs · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 185786346392074

Reported dates

Announced
2026-06-19Announced · Server CountryServer Country project record (CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 0901Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Expected completion
2032Expected completion · Server CountryServer Country project record (CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 0901

Site

City
CartersvilleCity · Compute AtlasCompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of Jul 25, 2026 · Record: databank-indo-cartersville-gaCity · Server CountryServer Country project record (CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 0901
County
BartowCounty · Compute AtlasCompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of Jul 25, 2026 · Record: databank-indo-cartersville-gaCounty · Server CountryServer Country project record (CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 0901
State
GeorgiaState · Compute AtlasCompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of Jul 25, 2026 · Record: databank-indo-cartersville-gaState · Server CountryServer Country project record (CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 0901
Location precision
Site footprint confirmedLocation precision · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 185786346392074

Power and cooling

Power source
Grid powerPower source · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 185786346392074
AI workload
Likely AI or machine-learning workloadAI workload · Compute AtlasCompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of Jul 25, 2026 · Record: databank-indo-cartersville-ga

Sources, method and limits

Show 4 sourcesHide

What each source reports

What each source reports
DatasetReported nameReported statusReported MW
Compute AtlasDataBank Project IndoProposed200 MW
Server CountryProject IndoProposed200 MW

Sources and evidence

  1. CA
    Compute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of: Jul 25, 2026 · Record: databank-indo-cartersville-ga
  2. CA
  3. CA
  4. SC
    Server Country project record (CC BY 4.0)As of: Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 0901
  5. KW

Limitations and interpretation

  • This record is the Kapwork Grow tracker's merged view of a facility, from the tracker snapshot built 2026-09-23. Facts tagged KW are the tracker's resolved values; the per-source rows it was merged from are listed under Sources and on the tracker record.
  • Sources on this record: Compute Atlas: Kubiak, E. (2026). Compute Atlas [Data set]. https://doi.org/10.5281/zenodo.22284476 (CC BY 4.0) · Server Country, https://servercountry.org/data/ (CC BY 4.0). Every source is licensed for commercial use with attribution.
  • An announced or permitted build is not a contract, an open bid or a purchase order.
  • Capacity figures are as reported by the cited sources and may describe planned rather than energised capacity.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “DataBank Project Indo”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/datacenters/databank-project-indo-ga-dc_a8f8c12e4a0a, materially updated Sep 24, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

An announced or permitted build is not a contract, an open bid or a purchase order. Capacity and dates are as reported by the cited sources. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More builds

Kapwork Grow

Every data center build in the directory, in one place.

Search by company, place or trade.

Browse all builds