Skip to content
Data center buildApproved

DCIP DeSoto County Data Center (Roan Street)

DCIP Group (DeSoto County Industrial Park)Arcadia, DeSoto County, FLUpdated

DCIP Group (DeSoto County Industrial Park) has approval for a data center in DeSoto County, Florida (approved). One source reports this facility in the Kapwork Grow tracker.

Site
34 acres

Who's on this build

Named in the cited sources. No source reports who builds it.

  • Operator

    DCIP Group (DeSoto County Industrial Park)

Record quality

Datasets
1
Location
Street address reported
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Site and infrastructure

CA Compute AtlasKW Kapwork Grow tracker record

Status

Operator
DCIP Group (DeSoto County Industrial Park)Operator · Compute AtlasCompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 14, 2026 · Record: dcip-arcadia-roan-street-fl
Stage
ApprovedStage · Compute AtlasCompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 14, 2026 · Record: dcip-arcadia-roan-street-fl
Facility type
EnterpriseFacility type · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 27487102723227

Scale

Site area
34 acresSite area · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 27487102723227

Site

City
ArcadiaCity · Compute AtlasCompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 14, 2026 · Record: dcip-arcadia-roan-street-fl
County
DeSotoCounty · Compute AtlasCompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 14, 2026 · Record: dcip-arcadia-roan-street-fl
State
FloridaState · Compute AtlasCompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 14, 2026 · Record: dcip-arcadia-roan-street-fl
Location precision
Street address reportedLocation precision · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 27487102723227
Community response
Local opposition reportedCommunity response · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 27487102723227

Power and cooling

Power source
On-site natural gas generationPower source · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 27487102723227

Sources, method and limits

Show 3 sourcesHide

What each source reports

What each source reports
DatasetReported nameReported statusReported MW
Compute AtlasDCIP DeSoto County Data Center (Roan Street)ApprovedNot reported

Sources and evidence

  1. CA
    Compute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of: Sep 14, 2026 · Record: dcip-arcadia-roan-street-fl
  2. CA
  3. CA
  4. KW

Limitations and interpretation

  • This record is the Kapwork Grow tracker's merged view of a facility, from the tracker snapshot built 2026-09-23. Facts tagged KW are the tracker's resolved values; the per-source rows it was merged from are listed under Sources and on the tracker record.
  • Sources on this record: Compute Atlas: Kubiak, E. (2026). Compute Atlas [Data set]. https://doi.org/10.5281/zenodo.22284476 (CC BY 4.0). Every source is licensed for commercial use with attribution.
  • An announced or permitted build is not a contract, an open bid or a purchase order.
  • Capacity figures are as reported by the cited sources and may describe planned rather than energised capacity.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “DCIP DeSoto County Data Center (Roan Street)”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/datacenters/dcip-desoto-county-data-center-roan-street-fl-dc_18ffd6fe649b, materially updated Sep 24, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

An announced or permitted build is not a contract, an open bid or a purchase order. Capacity and dates are as reported by the cited sources. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More builds

Kapwork Grow

Every data center build in the directory, in one place.

Search by company, place or trade.

Browse all builds