Skip to content
Data center buildProposed

Florida Ecopark AI Data Center Campus

Stonebridge (via Florida Ecopark LLC; end tenant undisclosed)Fort Meade, Polk County, FLUpdated

Stonebridge (via Florida Ecopark LLC; end tenant undisclosed) has proposed a 1200 MW data center in Polk County, Florida (proposed). One source reports this facility in the Kapwork Grow tracker.

Capacity
1200 MW
Investment
$2.6B
Site
200 acres
Reported jobs
450

Who's on this build

Named in the cited sources. No source reports who builds it.

  • Operator

    Stonebridge (via Florida Ecopark LLC; end tenant undisclosed)

  • Utility

    Duke Energy Florida

Timeline

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. Today

    Proposed

    Last material change Sep 24, 2026.

  2. 5 mo ago

    Reported as announced

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

  3. 5 mo ago

    Reported as announced

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

  4. 5 mo ago

    Reported as announced

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

  5. 6 mo ago

    Announced

Record quality

Datasets
1
Location
Site footprint confirmed
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Site and infrastructure

CA Compute AtlasKW Kapwork Grow tracker record

Status

Operator
Stonebridge (via Florida Ecopark LLC; end tenant undisclosed)Operator · Compute AtlasCompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of Jul 6, 2026 · Record: stonebridge-fort-meade-fl
Stage
ProposedStage · Compute AtlasCompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of Jul 6, 2026 · Record: stonebridge-fort-meade-fl
Facility type
AI data centerFacility type · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 270102684067378

Scale

Reported capacity
1200 MWReported capacity · Compute AtlasCompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of Jul 6, 2026 · Record: stonebridge-fort-meade-fl
Reported investment
$2.6BReported investment · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 270102684067378
Site area
200 acresSite area · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 270102684067378
Reported jobs
450Reported jobs · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 270102684067378

Reported dates

Announced
2026-03Announced · Compute AtlasCompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of Jul 6, 2026 · Record: stonebridge-fort-meade-fl

Site

City
Fort MeadeCity · Compute AtlasCompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of Jul 6, 2026 · Record: stonebridge-fort-meade-fl
County
PolkCounty · Compute AtlasCompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of Jul 6, 2026 · Record: stonebridge-fort-meade-fl
State
FloridaState · Compute AtlasCompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of Jul 6, 2026 · Record: stonebridge-fort-meade-fl
Location precision
Site footprint confirmedLocation precision · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 270102684067378
Community response
Local opposition reportedCommunity response · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 270102684067378

Power and cooling

Utility
Duke Energy FloridaUtility · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 270102684067378
Power source
Grid powerPower source · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 270102684067378
Cooling
Closed loopCooling · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 270102684067378
AI workload
Confirmed AI or machine-learning workloadAI workload · Compute AtlasCompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of Jul 6, 2026 · Record: stonebridge-fort-meade-fl

Permits and public records

Incentives reported
10-year property-tax abatement under a 20-year development agreement (reported ~$150M value, tied to ~$2.6B planned investment) (Fort Meade, FL)Incentives reported · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 270102684067378

Sources, method and limits

Show 5 sourcesHide

What each source reports

What each source reports
DatasetReported nameReported statusReported MW
Compute AtlasFlorida Ecopark AI Data Center CampusProposed1200 MW

Sources and evidence

  1. CA
    Compute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of: Jul 6, 2026 · Record: stonebridge-fort-meade-fl
  2. CA
  3. CA
  4. CA
  5. CA
  6. KW

Limitations and interpretation

  • This record is the Kapwork Grow tracker's merged view of a facility, from the tracker snapshot built 2026-09-23. Facts tagged KW are the tracker's resolved values; the per-source rows it was merged from are listed under Sources and on the tracker record.
  • Sources on this record: Compute Atlas: Kubiak, E. (2026). Compute Atlas [Data set]. https://doi.org/10.5281/zenodo.22284476 (CC BY 4.0). Every source is licensed for commercial use with attribution.
  • An announced or permitted build is not a contract, an open bid or a purchase order.
  • Capacity figures are as reported by the cited sources and may describe planned rather than energised capacity.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “Florida Ecopark AI Data Center Campus”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/datacenters/florida-ecopark-ai-data-center-campus-fl-dc_f5a82e896632, materially updated Sep 24, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

An announced or permitted build is not a contract, an open bid or a purchase order. Capacity and dates are as reported by the cited sources. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More builds

Kapwork Grow

Every data center build in the directory, in one place.

Search by company, place or trade.

Browse all builds