Gainesville Crossing Digital Campus (GCDC)
CorScale is building a 300 MW data center in Prince William County, Virginia (under construction). 3 sources report this facility in the Kapwork Grow tracker.
- Capacity
- 300 MW
- Site
- 130 acres
Who's on this build
Named in the cited sources. No source reports who builds it.
- Other CorScale builds
Operator
CorScale
Utility
Dominion Energy
Timeline
Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.
- Today
Under construction
Last material change Sep 24, 2026.
- 4 yr ago
Construction start
Reported updates without an event date
Reported for 2022.
Event date: Not reported · First observed: Not reported
Reported for 2021.
Event date: Not reported · First observed: Not reported
Record quality
- Datasets
- 3, figures differ
- Location
- Site footprint confirmed
- Summary
- From published records
- Source as of
- Last material change
Site and infrastructure
CA Compute AtlasEPA EPA facility registryUVA UVA DC-SENSEKW Kapwork Grow tracker record
Status
- Operator
- CorScale
- Stage
- Under construction
- Facility type
- AI data center
Scale
- Reported capacity
- 300 MW
- Site area
- 130 acres
Reported dates
- Construction start reported
- 2022
Site
- City
- Gainesville
- County
- Prince William
- State
- Virginia
- Location precision
- Site footprint confirmed
- Community response
- Local opposition reported
Power and cooling
- Utility
- Dominion Energy
- Power source
- Grid power
- Cooling
- Air cooled
- AI workload
- Likely AI or machine-learning workload
Permits and public records
- EPA compliance status
- No Violation Identified
- Building footprint from satellite imagery
- 322,853 sq ft footprint, 1 floor, built 2021
Sources, method and limits
Show 8 sourcesHide
What each source reports
| Dataset | Reported name | Reported status | Reported MW |
|---|---|---|---|
| Compute Atlas | Gainesville Crossing Digital Campus (GCDC) | Under construction | 300 MW |
| EPA ECHO | Corscale Data Centers- Gcdc VA 1.2 | Operating | Not reported |
| UVA DC-SENSE | Hyperscale data center building | Operating | Not reported |
Sources and evidence
- CACompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of: Jul 30, 2026 · Record: corscale-gainesville-crossing-va
- CAData Center Dynamics (cited by Compute Atlas)As of: Jul 8, 2026
- CAWTOP (cited by Compute Atlas)As of: Jul 7, 2026
- CAAffinius Capital (cited by Compute Atlas)As of: Jul 8, 2026
- CACoalition to Protect Prince William County (cited by Compute Atlas)As of: Jul 8, 2026
- CAVirginia DEQ (cited by Compute Atlas)As of: Jul 30, 2026
- EPAEPA Facility Registry (ECHO) record (US government, public domain)As of: Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 110072236047
- UVAUVA DC-SENSE building record (CC0)As of: Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 0099
- KWKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of: Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 90941370137092
Limitations and interpretation
- This record is the Kapwork Grow tracker's merged view of a facility, from the tracker snapshot built 2026-09-23. Facts tagged KW are the tracker's resolved values; the per-source rows it was merged from are listed under Sources and on the tracker record.
- Sources on this record: Compute Atlas: Kubiak, E. (2026). Compute Atlas [Data set]. https://doi.org/10.5281/zenodo.22284476 (CC BY 4.0) · US EPA Facility Registry Service via ECHO (public domain) · University of Virginia DC-SENSE, https://doi.org/10.18130/V3/AYLB4S (CC0). Every source is licensed for commercial use with attribution.
- An announced or permitted build is not a contract, an open bid or a purchase order.
- Capacity figures are as reported by the cited sources and may describe planned rather than energised capacity.
Cite or correct this record
Kapwork Grow, “Gainesville Crossing Digital Campus (GCDC)”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/datacenters/gainesville-crossing-digital-campus-gcdc-va-dc_52b5f00ffa04, materially updated Sep 24, 2026.
Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.
An announced or permitted build is not a contract, an open bid or a purchase order. Capacity and dates are as reported by the cited sources. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.
More builds
Kapwork Grow
Every data center build in the directory, in one place.
Search by company, place or trade.