Goodnight Campus
Google is building a 933 MW data center in Armstrong County, Texas (under construction). 2 sources report this facility in the Kapwork Grow tracker.
- Capacity
- 933 MW
- Site
- 350 acres
Who's on this build
Named in the cited sources. No source reports who builds it.
- Other Google builds
Operator
Google
Timeline
Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.
- Today
Under construction
Last material change Sep 24, 2026.
- last year
Construction start
- 2 yr ago
Announced
Reported updates without an event date
Reported for 2025.
Event date: Not reported · First observed: Not reported
Reported for 2024.
Event date: Not reported · First observed: Not reported
Record quality
- Datasets
- 1
- Location
- Site footprint confirmed
- Summary
- From published records
- Source as of
- Last material change
Site and infrastructure
CA Compute AtlasPE Public Evidence ProjectKW Kapwork Grow tracker record
Status
- Operator
- Stage
- Under construction
- Facility type
- AI data center
Scale
- Reported capacity
- 933 MW
- Site area
- 350 acres
Reported dates
- Announced
- 2024
- Construction start reported
- 2025
Site
- City
- Claude
- County
- Armstrong
- State
- Texas
- Location precision
- Site footprint confirmed
Power and cooling
- Power source
- Mixed sources
- AI workload
- Confirmed AI or machine-learning workload
Permits and public records
- Government records on file
- 1
- Incentives reported
- Armstrong County Tax Abatement Agreement (Chapter 312, Texas Tax Code) with GN DC1, LLC — ad valorem property tax abatement up to 10 years on eligible improvements; amended 2025 to per-building Payments in Lieu of Taxes (PILOTs) of $1.35M/year/building once operational; original structure was $5.4M/year per phase ($10.8M/year at full build-out) for 10 years; county attorney noted total money would not change under amendment (Armstrong County, TX)
Sources, method and limits
Show 10 sourcesHide
What each source reports
| Dataset | Reported name | Reported status | Reported MW |
|---|---|---|---|
| Compute Atlas | Goodnight Campus | Under construction | 933 MW |
Sources and evidence
- CACompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of: Aug 16, 2026 · Record: google-armstrong-county-tx
- CAData Center Dynamics (cited by Compute Atlas)As of: Jul 7, 2026
- CAYale Environment 360 (cited by Compute Atlas)As of: Aug 16, 2026
- CADistilled (cited by Compute Atlas)As of: Jul 7, 2026
- CALatitude Media (cited by Compute Atlas)As of: Jul 7, 2026
- CAPower Magazine (cited by Compute Atlas)As of: Jul 7, 2026
- CANewsChannel 10 (Amarillo) (cited by Compute Atlas)As of: Jul 7, 2026
- CAArmstrong County, Texas (cited by Compute Atlas)As of: Jul 7, 2026
- CAThe Energy Mag (cited by Compute Atlas)As of: Jul 31, 2026
- PEPublic Evidence Project: Filing from Armstrong County, TexasAs of: Aug 6, 2026 · Record: source-google-armstrong-county-tx
- KWKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of: Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 58787635244991
Limitations and interpretation
- This record is the Kapwork Grow tracker's merged view of a facility, from the tracker snapshot built 2026-09-23. Facts tagged KW are the tracker's resolved values; the per-source rows it was merged from are listed under Sources and on the tracker record.
- Sources on this record: Compute Atlas: Kubiak, E. (2026). Compute Atlas [Data set]. https://doi.org/10.5281/zenodo.22284476 (CC BY 4.0) · Public Evidence Project, U.S. Data Center Public Records Dataset, https://publicevidence.org/data/national-data-center-public-records (CC BY 4.0). Every source is licensed for commercial use with attribution.
- An announced or permitted build is not a contract, an open bid or a purchase order.
- Capacity figures are as reported by the cited sources and may describe planned rather than energised capacity.
Cite or correct this record
Kapwork Grow, “Goodnight Campus”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/datacenters/goodnight-campus-tx-dc_3577901dafbf, materially updated Sep 24, 2026.
Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.
An announced or permitted build is not a contract, an open bid or a purchase order. Capacity and dates are as reported by the cited sources. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.
More builds
Kapwork Grow
Every data center build in the directory, in one place.
Search by company, place or trade.