Google Project Spade Campus
Google is building a 1200 MW data center in Montgomery County, Missouri (under construction). 2 sources report this facility in the Kapwork Grow tracker.
- Capacity
- 1200 MW
- Investment
- $15B
- Building area
- 800,000 sq ft
- Site
- 934 acres
- Expected completion
- 2028
Who's on this build
Named in the cited sources. No source reports who builds it.
- Other Google builds
Operator
Google
Utility
Ameren Missouri
Schedule
Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.
- in 2 yr
Expected completionPlanned
- Today
Under construction
Last material change Sep 24, 2026.
- 4 mo ago
Announced
- 4 mo ago
Event date: · First observed: Not reported
- 5 mo ago
Construction start
- 5 mo ago
Event date: · First observed: Not reported
Reported updates without an event date
Reported for 2028.
Event date: Not reported · First observed: Not reported
Record quality
- Datasets
- 2, figures differ
- Location
- Site footprint confirmed
- Summary
- From published records
- Source as of
- Last material change
Site and infrastructure
CA Compute AtlasSC Server CountryKW Kapwork Grow tracker record
Status
- Operator
- Tenants
- Stage
- Under construction
- Facility type
- AI data center
Scale
- Reported capacity
- 1200 MW
- Reported investment
- $15B
- Reported building area
- 800,000 sq ft
- Site area
- 934 acres
- Reported jobs
- 300
Reported dates
- Announced
- 2026-05-20Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
- Construction start reported
- 2026-04-01Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
- Expected completion
- 2028
Site
- City
- New Florence
- County
- Montgomery
- State
- Missouri
- Location precision
- Site footprint confirmed
- Community response
- Local opposition reported
Power and cooling
- Utility
- Ameren Missouri
- Power source
- Grid power
- Cooling
- Closed loop
- AI workload
- Confirmed AI or machine-learning workload
Permits and public records
- Incentives reported
- Property Tax Abatement; Pilot; Infrastructure Support; Other; $1,600,000,000
Sources, method and limits
Show 8 sourcesHide
What each source reports
| Dataset | Reported name | Reported status | Reported MW |
|---|---|---|---|
| Compute Atlas | Google Project Spade Campus | Under construction | 1200 MW |
| Server Country | Google New Florence Data Center Campus | Proposed | 1200 MW |
Sources and evidence
- CACompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of: Jul 25, 2026 · Record: google-spade-new-florence-mo
- CAData Center Dynamics (cited by Compute Atlas)As of: Jul 7, 2026
- CABaxtel (cited by Compute Atlas)As of: Jul 7, 2026
- CAColumbia Missourian (cited by Compute Atlas)As of: Jul 7, 2026
- CAKOMU 8 News (cited by Compute Atlas)As of: Jul 7, 2026
- CAOak Ridge National Laboratory (ORNL) / HIFLD (cited by Compute Atlas)As of: Jul 23, 2026
- CAReport cited by Compute AtlasAs of: Jul 25, 2026
- SCServer Country project record (CC BY 4.0)As of: Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 0611
- KWKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of: Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 101569340352801
Limitations and interpretation
- This record is the Kapwork Grow tracker's merged view of a facility, from the tracker snapshot built 2026-09-23. Facts tagged KW are the tracker's resolved values; the per-source rows it was merged from are listed under Sources and on the tracker record.
- Sources on this record: Compute Atlas: Kubiak, E. (2026). Compute Atlas [Data set]. https://doi.org/10.5281/zenodo.22284476 (CC BY 4.0) · Server Country, https://servercountry.org/data/ (CC BY 4.0). Every source is licensed for commercial use with attribution.
- An announced or permitted build is not a contract, an open bid or a purchase order.
- Capacity figures are as reported by the cited sources and may describe planned rather than energised capacity.
Cite or correct this record
Kapwork Grow, “Google Project Spade Campus”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/datacenters/google-project-spade-campus-mo-dc_5c607473a921, materially updated Sep 24, 2026.
Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.
An announced or permitted build is not a contract, an open bid or a purchase order. Capacity and dates are as reported by the cited sources. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.
More builds
Kapwork Grow
Every data center build in the directory, in one place.
Search by company, place or trade.