Google West Memphis Data Center Campus
Google is building a 1400 MW data center in Crittenden County, Arkansas (under construction). 2 sources report this facility in the Kapwork Grow tracker.
- Capacity
- 1400 MW
- Investment
- $4B
- Building area
- 900,000 sq ft
- Site
- 1,178 acres
- Expected completion
- 2027
Who's on this build
Named in the cited sources. No source reports who builds it.
- Other Google builds
Operator
Google
Utility
Entergy Arkansas
Schedule
Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.
- next year
Expected completionPlanned
- Today
Under construction
Last material change Sep 24, 2026.
- 11 mo ago
Announced
- 11 mo ago
Event date: · First observed: Not reported
- 11 mo ago
Construction start
Reported updates without an event date
Reported for 2027.
Event date: Not reported · First observed: Not reported
Reported for 2025-10.
Event date: Not reported · First observed: Not reported
Record quality
- Datasets
- 2, figures differ
- Location
- Site footprint confirmed
- Summary
- From published records
- Source as of
- Last material change
Site and infrastructure
CA Compute AtlasSC Server CountryKW Kapwork Grow tracker record
Status
- Operator
- Tenants
- Stage
- Under construction
- Facility type
- AI data center
Scale
- Reported capacity
- 1400 MW
- Reported investment
- $4B
- Reported building area
- 900,000 sq ft
- Site area
- 1,178 acres
- Reported jobs
- 300
Reported dates
- Announced
- 2025-10-02Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
- Construction start reported
- 2025-10
- Expected completion
- 2027
Site
- City
- West Memphis
- County
- Crittenden
- State
- Arkansas
- Location precision
- Site footprint confirmed
Power and cooling
- Utility
- Entergy Arkansas
- Power source
- Grid power
- Cooling
- Closed loop
- AI workload
- Confirmed AI or machine-learning workload
Permits and public records
- Incentives reported
- Payment-In-Lieu-Of-Taxes (PILOT) – personal property tax abatement (Arkansas / Crittenden County); Sales and use tax exemption – Act 548 (Generating Arkansas Jobs Act of 2025) (Arkansas)
Sources, method and limits
Show 6 sourcesHide
What each source reports
| Dataset | Reported name | Reported status | Reported MW |
|---|---|---|---|
| Compute Atlas | Google West Memphis Data Center Campus | Under construction | Not reported |
| Server Country | Google West Memphis Data Center (Project Pyramid) | Under construction | 1400 MW |
Sources and evidence
- CACompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of: Sep 15, 2026 · Record: google-west-memphis-ar
- CAArkansas Economic Development Commission (cited by Compute Atlas)As of: Jul 6, 2026
- CAArkansas Advocate (cited by Compute Atlas)As of: Jul 6, 2026
- CAArkansas Democrat-Gazette (cited by Compute Atlas)As of: Sep 15, 2026
- CAEnergy-Storage.news (cited by Compute Atlas)As of: Sep 15, 2026
- SCServer Country project record (CC BY 4.0)As of: Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 0037
- KWKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of: Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 216165759744592
Limitations and interpretation
- This record is the Kapwork Grow tracker's merged view of a facility, from the tracker snapshot built 2026-09-23. Facts tagged KW are the tracker's resolved values; the per-source rows it was merged from are listed under Sources and on the tracker record.
- Sources on this record: Compute Atlas: Kubiak, E. (2026). Compute Atlas [Data set]. https://doi.org/10.5281/zenodo.22284476 (CC BY 4.0) · Server Country, https://servercountry.org/data/ (CC BY 4.0). Every source is licensed for commercial use with attribution.
- An announced or permitted build is not a contract, an open bid or a purchase order.
- Capacity figures are as reported by the cited sources and may describe planned rather than energised capacity.
Cite or correct this record
Kapwork Grow, “Google West Memphis Data Center Campus”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/datacenters/google-west-memphis-data-center-campus-ar-dc_c49a03527a50, materially updated Sep 24, 2026.
Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.
An announced or permitted build is not a contract, an open bid or a purchase order. Capacity and dates are as reported by the cited sources. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.
More builds
Kapwork Grow
Every data center build in the directory, in one place.
Search by company, place or trade.