Skip to content
Data center buildUnder construction2 datasets report

HostDime Orlando Tier IV Data Center

HostDimeEatonville, Orange County, FLUpdated

HostDime is building a 8 MW data center in Orange County, Florida (under construction). 2 sources report this facility in the Kapwork Grow tracker.

Capacity
8 MW
Investment
$75M
Building area
100,000 sq ft
Site
5 acres
IT load
5 MW

Who's on this build

Named in the cited sources. No source reports who builds it.

  • Operator

    HostDime

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. Today

    Under construction

    Last material change Sep 24, 2026.

  2. last year

    Expected completionPlanned

  3. 3 yr ago

    Announced

  4. 3 yr ago

    Construction start

Reported updates without an event date

Record quality

Datasets
2, figures differ
Location
Street address reported
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Site and infrastructure

CA Compute AtlasSC Server CountryKW Kapwork Grow tracker record

Status

Operator
HostDimeOperator · Compute AtlasCompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 14, 2026 · Record: hostdime-eatonville-flOperator · Server CountryServer Country project record (CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 0092
Stage
Under constructionStage · Compute AtlasCompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 14, 2026 · Record: hostdime-eatonville-flStage · Server CountryServer Country project record (CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 0092
Facility type
EnterpriseFacility type · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 218439095769380

Scale

Reported capacity
8 MWReported capacity · Server CountryServer Country project record (CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 0092
Reported IT load
5 MWReported IT load · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 218439095769380
Reported investment
$75MReported investment · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 218439095769380
Reported building area
100,000 sq ftReported building area · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 218439095769380
Site area
5 acresSite area · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 218439095769380

Reported dates

Announced
2023Announced · Server CountryServer Country project record (CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 0092
Construction start reported
2023Construction start reported · Server CountryServer Country project record (CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 0092
Expected completion
2025Expected completion · Server CountryServer Country project record (CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 0092

Site

City
EatonvilleCity · Compute AtlasCompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 14, 2026 · Record: hostdime-eatonville-flCity · Server CountryServer Country project record (CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 0092
County
OrangeCounty · Compute AtlasCompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 14, 2026 · Record: hostdime-eatonville-flCounty · Server CountryServer Country project record (CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 0092
State
FloridaState · Compute AtlasCompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 14, 2026 · Record: hostdime-eatonville-flState · Server CountryServer Country project record (CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 0092
Location precision
Street address reportedLocation precision · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 218439095769380
Community response
Local opposition reportedCommunity response · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 218439095769380

Permits and public records

Incentives reported
Infrastructure Support; Other; $6,700,000Incentives reported · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 218439095769380

Sources, method and limits

Show 9 sourcesHide

What each source reports

What each source reports
DatasetReported nameReported statusReported MW
Compute AtlasHostDime Orlando Tier IV Data CenterUnder constructionNot reported
Server CountryHostDime Orlando Data CenterUnder construction8 MW

Sources and evidence

  1. CA
    Compute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of: Sep 14, 2026 · Record: hostdime-eatonville-fl
  2. CA
  3. CA
  4. CA
  5. CA
  6. CA
  7. CA
  8. CA
  9. SC
    Server Country project record (CC BY 4.0)As of: Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 0092
  10. KW

Limitations and interpretation

  • This record is the Kapwork Grow tracker's merged view of a facility, from the tracker snapshot built 2026-09-23. Facts tagged KW are the tracker's resolved values; the per-source rows it was merged from are listed under Sources and on the tracker record.
  • Sources on this record: Compute Atlas: Kubiak, E. (2026). Compute Atlas [Data set]. https://doi.org/10.5281/zenodo.22284476 (CC BY 4.0) · Server Country, https://servercountry.org/data/ (CC BY 4.0). Every source is licensed for commercial use with attribution.
  • An announced or permitted build is not a contract, an open bid or a purchase order.
  • Capacity figures are as reported by the cited sources and may describe planned rather than energised capacity.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “HostDime Orlando Tier IV Data Center”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/datacenters/hostdime-orlando-tier-iv-data-center-fl-dc_c6ab50b55924, materially updated Sep 24, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

An announced or permitted build is not a contract, an open bid or a purchase order. Capacity and dates are as reported by the cited sources. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More builds

Kapwork Grow

Every data center build in the directory, in one place.

Search by company, place or trade.

Browse all builds