Iron Mountain White Oak Technology Park Campus
Iron Mountain has proposed a 200 MW data center in Richmond County, Virginia (proposed). 2 sources report this facility in the Kapwork Grow tracker.
- Capacity
- 200 MW
- Investment
- $1B
- Site
- 66 acres
Who's on this build
Named in the cited sources. No source reports who builds it.
- Other Iron Mountain builds
Operator
Iron Mountain
Utility
Dominion Energy Virginia
Timeline
Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.
- Today
Proposed
Last material change Sep 24, 2026.
- ~2 yr ago
Announced
Reported updates without an event date
Reported for 2024-11.
Event date: Not reported · First observed: Not reported
Record quality
- Datasets
- 1
- Location
- Site footprint confirmed
- Summary
- From published records
- Source as of
- Last material change
Site and infrastructure
CA Compute AtlasPE Public Evidence ProjectKW Kapwork Grow tracker record
Status
- Operator
- Iron Mountain
- Stage
- Proposed
- Facility type
- Colocation
Scale
- Reported capacity
- 200 MW
- Reported investment
- $1B
- Site area
- 66 acres
Reported dates
- Announced
- 2024-11
Site
- City
- Henrico
- County
- Richmond
- State
- Virginia
- Location precision
- Site footprint confirmed
Power and cooling
- Utility
- Dominion Energy Virginia
- Power source
- Grid power
- AI workload
- Mixed use, AI among other workloads
Permits and public records
- Government records on file
- 1
Sources, method and limits
Show 7 sourcesHide
What each source reports
| Dataset | Reported name | Reported status | Reported MW |
|---|---|---|---|
| Compute Atlas | Iron Mountain White Oak Technology Park Campus | Proposed | 200 MW |
Sources and evidence
- CACompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of: Jul 30, 2026 · Record: iron-mountain-white-oak-henrico-va
- CAData Center Dynamics (cited by Compute Atlas)As of: Jul 6, 2026
- CAHenrico Citizen (cited by Compute Atlas)As of: Jul 6, 2026
- CAOak Ridge National Laboratory (ORNL) / HIFLD (cited by Compute Atlas)As of: Jul 23, 2026
- CAVirginia Department of Environmental Quality (cited by Compute Atlas)As of: Jul 29, 2026
- CAPublic Evidence Project (cited by Compute Atlas)As of: Jul 30, 2026
- PEPublic Evidence Project: Permit from Virginia Department of Environmental QualityAs of: Aug 6, 2026 · Record: source-iron-mountain-white-oak-henrico-va
- KWKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of: Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 181491783687887
Limitations and interpretation
- This record is the Kapwork Grow tracker's merged view of a facility, from the tracker snapshot built 2026-09-23. Facts tagged KW are the tracker's resolved values; the per-source rows it was merged from are listed under Sources and on the tracker record.
- Sources on this record: Compute Atlas: Kubiak, E. (2026). Compute Atlas [Data set]. https://doi.org/10.5281/zenodo.22284476 (CC BY 4.0) · Public Evidence Project, U.S. Data Center Public Records Dataset, https://publicevidence.org/data/national-data-center-public-records (CC BY 4.0). Every source is licensed for commercial use with attribution.
- An announced or permitted build is not a contract, an open bid or a purchase order.
- Capacity figures are as reported by the cited sources and may describe planned rather than energised capacity.
Cite or correct this record
Kapwork Grow, “Iron Mountain White Oak Technology Park Campus”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/datacenters/iron-mountain-white-oak-technology-park-campus-va-dc_a510d94bdecf, materially updated Sep 24, 2026.
Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.
An announced or permitted build is not a contract, an open bid or a purchase order. Capacity and dates are as reported by the cited sources. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.
More builds
Kapwork Grow
Every data center build in the directory, in one place.
Search by company, place or trade.