Microsoft Malaga Campus
Microsoft is building a 288 MW data center in Kittitas County, Washington (under construction). 2 sources report this facility in the Kapwork Grow tracker.
- Capacity
- 288 MW
- Investment
- $2 ($1.6)
- Building area
- 750,000 sq ft
- Site
- 103 acres
- Expected completion
- 2026
Who's on this build
Named in the cited sources. No source reports who builds it.
- Other Microsoft builds
Operator
Microsoft
Utility
Chelan County PUD
Schedule
Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.
- this year
Expected completionPlanned
- Today
Under construction
Last material change Sep 24, 2026.
- ~3 yr ago
Construction start
- ~3 yr ago
Announced
Reported updates without an event date
Reported for 2026.
Event date: Not reported · First observed: Not reported
Reported for 2023-06.
Event date: Not reported · First observed: Not reported
Reported for 2023-03.
Event date: Not reported · First observed: Not reported
Record quality
- Datasets
- 2, all agree
- Location
- Site footprint confirmed
- Summary
- From published records
- Source as of
- Last material change
Site and infrastructure
CA Compute AtlasSC Server CountryKW Kapwork Grow tracker record
Status
- Operator
- Microsoft
- Tenants
- Microsoft
- Stage
- Under construction
- Facility type
- AI data center
Scale
- Reported capacity
- 288 MW
- Reported investment
- $1.6
- Reported building area
- 750,000 sq ft
- Site area
- 103 acres
Reported dates
- Announced
- 2023-03
- Construction start reported
- 2023-06
- Expected completion
- 2026
Site
- City
- Malaga
- County
- Kittitas
- State
- Washington
- Location precision
- Site footprint confirmed
Power and cooling
- Utility
- Chelan County PUD
- Power source
- Hydroelectric
- Cooling
- Air cooled
- AI workload
- Confirmed AI or machine-learning workload
Permits and public records
- Incentives reported
- Tif; Infrastructure Support; $210,600,000
Sources, method and limits
Show 11 sourcesHide
What each source reports
| Dataset | Reported name | Reported status | Reported MW |
|---|---|---|---|
| Compute Atlas | Microsoft Malaga Campus | Under construction | 288 MW |
| Server Country | Microsoft Malaga Campus | Under construction | 288 MW |
Sources and evidence
- CACompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of: Sep 5, 2026 · Record: microsoft-malaga-wa
- CAData Center Dynamics (cited by Compute Atlas)As of: Jul 6, 2026
- CAMicrosoft Local (cited by Compute Atlas)As of: Sep 5, 2026
- CACleanview (cited by Compute Atlas)As of: Jul 6, 2026
- CAChelan County PUD (cited by Compute Atlas)As of: Jul 7, 2026
- CAMicrosoft (cited by Compute Atlas)As of: Aug 8, 2026
- CAThe Wenatchee World (cited by Compute Atlas)As of: Sep 5, 2026
- CAColumbia Riverkeeper (cited by Compute Atlas)As of: Sep 5, 2026
- CACascade PBS (cited by Compute Atlas)As of: Sep 5, 2026
- CAGovernment Technology (cited by Compute Atlas)As of: Sep 5, 2026
- SCServer Country project record (CC BY 4.0)As of: Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 0555
- KWKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of: Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 220722261280036
Limitations and interpretation
- This record is the Kapwork Grow tracker's merged view of a facility, from the tracker snapshot built 2026-09-23. Facts tagged KW are the tracker's resolved values; the per-source rows it was merged from are listed under Sources and on the tracker record.
- Sources on this record: Compute Atlas: Kubiak, E. (2026). Compute Atlas [Data set]. https://doi.org/10.5281/zenodo.22284476 (CC BY 4.0) · Server Country, https://servercountry.org/data/ (CC BY 4.0). Every source is licensed for commercial use with attribution.
- An announced or permitted build is not a contract, an open bid or a purchase order.
- Capacity figures are as reported by the cited sources and may describe planned rather than energised capacity.
Cite or correct this record
Kapwork Grow, “Microsoft Malaga Campus”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/datacenters/microsoft-malaga-campus-wa-dc_c8bee7fa4524, materially updated Sep 24, 2026.
Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.
An announced or permitted build is not a contract, an open bid or a purchase order. Capacity and dates are as reported by the cited sources. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.
More builds
Kapwork Grow
Every data center build in the directory, in one place.
Search by company, place or trade.