Skip to content
Data center buildUnder construction

Nexus Hubbard Data Center & Power Campus

Nexus Data CentersHubbard, Hill County, TXUpdated

Nexus Data Centers is building a 612 MW data center in Hill County, Texas (under construction). 2 sources report this facility in the Kapwork Grow tracker.

Capacity
612 MW
Site
2,000 acres

Who's on this build

Named in the cited sources. No source reports who builds it.

  • Operator

    Nexus Data Centers

Timeline

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. Today

    Under construction

    Last material change Sep 24, 2026.

  2. 34 days ago

    Construction start

  3. 34 days ago

    Construction start reported

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

Record quality

Datasets
1
Location
Street address reported
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Site and infrastructure

CA Compute AtlasPE Public Evidence ProjectKW Kapwork Grow tracker record

Status

Operator
Nexus Data CentersOperator · Compute AtlasCompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of Aug 25, 2026 · Record: nexus-hubbard-campus-hill-county-tx
Stage
Under constructionStage · Compute AtlasCompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of Aug 25, 2026 · Record: nexus-hubbard-campus-hill-county-tx
Facility type
AI data centerFacility type · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 258502733382940

Scale

Reported capacity
612 MWReported capacity · Compute AtlasCompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of Aug 25, 2026 · Record: nexus-hubbard-campus-hill-county-tx
Site area
2,000 acresSite area · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 258502733382940

Reported dates

Construction start reported
2026-08-25Construction start reported · Compute AtlasCompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of Aug 25, 2026 · Record: nexus-hubbard-campus-hill-county-txReported date — see the source for the event evidenced.

Site

City
HubbardCity · Compute AtlasCompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of Aug 25, 2026 · Record: nexus-hubbard-campus-hill-county-txCity · Public Evidence ProjectPublic Evidence Project: Permit from Texas Commission on Environmental QualityAs of Aug 6, 2026 · Record: source-nexus-hubbard-campus-hill-county-tx
County
HillCounty · Compute AtlasCompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of Aug 25, 2026 · Record: nexus-hubbard-campus-hill-county-txCounty · Public Evidence ProjectPublic Evidence Project: Permit from Texas Commission on Environmental QualityAs of Aug 6, 2026 · Record: source-nexus-hubbard-campus-hill-county-tx
State
TexasState · Compute AtlasCompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of Aug 25, 2026 · Record: nexus-hubbard-campus-hill-county-txState · Public Evidence ProjectPublic Evidence Project: Permit from Texas Commission on Environmental QualityAs of Aug 6, 2026 · Record: source-nexus-hubbard-campus-hill-county-tx
Location precision
Street address reportedLocation precision · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 258502733382940
Community response
Local opposition reportedCommunity response · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 258502733382940

Power and cooling

Power source
On-site natural gas generationPower source · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 258502733382940
AI workload
Likely AI or machine-learning workloadAI workload · Compute AtlasCompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of Aug 25, 2026 · Record: nexus-hubbard-campus-hill-county-tx

Permits and public records

Government records on file
1Government records on file · Public Evidence ProjectPublic Evidence Project: Permit from Texas Commission on Environmental QualityAs of Aug 6, 2026 · Record: source-nexus-hubbard-campus-hill-county-tx

Sources, method and limits

Show 9 sourcesHide

What each source reports

What each source reports
DatasetReported nameReported statusReported MW
Compute AtlasNexus Hubbard Data Center & Power CampusUnder construction612 MW

Sources and evidence

  1. CA
    Compute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of: Aug 25, 2026 · Record: nexus-hubbard-campus-hill-county-tx
  2. CA
  3. CA
  4. CA
  5. CA
  6. CA
  7. CA
  8. CA
  9. PE
    Public Evidence Project: Permit from Texas Commission on Environmental QualityAs of: Aug 6, 2026 · Record: source-nexus-hubbard-campus-hill-county-tx
  10. KW

Limitations and interpretation

  • This record is the Kapwork Grow tracker's merged view of a facility, from the tracker snapshot built 2026-09-23. Facts tagged KW are the tracker's resolved values; the per-source rows it was merged from are listed under Sources and on the tracker record.
  • Sources on this record: Compute Atlas: Kubiak, E. (2026). Compute Atlas [Data set]. https://doi.org/10.5281/zenodo.22284476 (CC BY 4.0) · Public Evidence Project, U.S. Data Center Public Records Dataset, https://publicevidence.org/data/national-data-center-public-records (CC BY 4.0). Every source is licensed for commercial use with attribution.
  • An announced or permitted build is not a contract, an open bid or a purchase order.
  • Capacity figures are as reported by the cited sources and may describe planned rather than energised capacity.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “Nexus Hubbard Data Center & Power Campus”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/datacenters/nexus-hubbard-data-center-power-campus-tx-dc_eb1b5b98c51c, materially updated Sep 24, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

An announced or permitted build is not a contract, an open bid or a purchase order. Capacity and dates are as reported by the cited sources. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More builds

Kapwork Grow

Every data center build in the directory, in one place.

Search by company, place or trade.

Browse all builds