Skip to content
Data center buildProposed2 of 2 datasets agree

Project Tallmadge

Takanock, LLCStrasburg, Shenandoah County, VAUpdated

Takanock, LLC has proposed a 180 MW data center in Shenandoah County, Virginia (proposed). 2 sources report this facility in the Kapwork Grow tracker.

Capacity
180 MW
Investment
$5 ($4.5)
Building area
2 sq ft
Site
87 acres
Expected completion
2030

Who's on this build

Named in the cited sources. No source reports who builds it.

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. in 4 yr

    Expected completionPlanned

  2. Today

    Proposed

    Last material change Sep 24, 2026.

  3. 3 mo ago

    Announced

  4. 3 mo ago

    Reported as announced

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

Reported updates without an event date

Record quality

Datasets
2, all agree
Location
Street address reported
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Site and infrastructure

CA Compute AtlasSC Server CountryKW Kapwork Grow tracker record

Status

Operator
Takanock, LLCOperator · Compute AtlasCompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 9, 2026 · Record: takanock-project-tallmadge-strasburg-vaOperator · Server CountryServer Country project record (CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 1033
Stage
ProposedStage · Compute AtlasCompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 9, 2026 · Record: takanock-project-tallmadge-strasburg-vaStage · Server CountryServer Country project record (CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 1033
Facility type
EnterpriseFacility type · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 181188561329911

Scale

Reported capacity
180 MWReported capacity · Compute AtlasCompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 9, 2026 · Record: takanock-project-tallmadge-strasburg-vaReported capacity · Server CountryServer Country project record (CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 1033
Reported investment
$4.5Reported investment · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 181188561329911
Reported building area
2 sq ftReported building area · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 181188561329911
Site area
87 acresSite area · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 181188561329911
Reported jobs
50Reported jobs · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 181188561329911

Reported dates

Announced
2026-06-22Announced · Compute AtlasCompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 9, 2026 · Record: takanock-project-tallmadge-strasburg-vaReported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Expected completion
2030Expected completion · Server CountryServer Country project record (CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 1033

Site

City
StrasburgCity · Compute AtlasCompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 9, 2026 · Record: takanock-project-tallmadge-strasburg-vaCity · Server CountryServer Country project record (CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 1033
County
ShenandoahCounty · Compute AtlasCompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 9, 2026 · Record: takanock-project-tallmadge-strasburg-vaCounty · Server CountryServer Country project record (CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 1033
State
VirginiaState · Compute AtlasCompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 9, 2026 · Record: takanock-project-tallmadge-strasburg-vaState · Server CountryServer Country project record (CC BY 4.0)As of Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 1033
Location precision
Street address reportedLocation precision · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 181188561329911

Power and cooling

Power source
On-site natural gas generationPower source · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 181188561329911
Cooling
Closed loopCooling · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 181188561329911

Sources, method and limits

Show 4 sourcesHide

What each source reports

What each source reports
DatasetReported nameReported statusReported MW
Compute AtlasProject TallmadgeProposed180 MW
Server CountryProject Tallmadge Strasburg Data CenterProposed180 MW

Sources and evidence

  1. CA
    Compute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of: Sep 9, 2026 · Record: takanock-project-tallmadge-strasburg-va
  2. CA
  3. CA
  4. SC
    Server Country project record (CC BY 4.0)As of: Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 1033
  5. KW

Limitations and interpretation

  • This record is the Kapwork Grow tracker's merged view of a facility, from the tracker snapshot built 2026-09-23. Facts tagged KW are the tracker's resolved values; the per-source rows it was merged from are listed under Sources and on the tracker record.
  • Sources on this record: Compute Atlas: Kubiak, E. (2026). Compute Atlas [Data set]. https://doi.org/10.5281/zenodo.22284476 (CC BY 4.0) · Server Country, https://servercountry.org/data/ (CC BY 4.0). Every source is licensed for commercial use with attribution.
  • An announced or permitted build is not a contract, an open bid or a purchase order.
  • Capacity figures are as reported by the cited sources and may describe planned rather than energised capacity.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “Project Tallmadge”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/datacenters/project-tallmadge-va-dc_a4ca3fd5def7, materially updated Sep 24, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

An announced or permitted build is not a contract, an open bid or a purchase order. Capacity and dates are as reported by the cited sources. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More builds

Kapwork Grow

Every data center build in the directory, in one place.

Search by company, place or trade.

Browse all builds