Prologis Silver Creek Valley Road Data Center
Prologis has proposed a 99 MW data center in Santa Clara County, California (proposed). 2 sources report this facility in the Kapwork Grow tracker.
- Capacity
- 99 MW
- Investment
- $25M
- Site
- 17 acres
Who's on this build
Named in the cited sources. No source reports who builds it.
- Other Prologis builds
Operator
Prologis
Utility
Pacific Gas & Electric (PG&E)
Timeline
Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.
- Today
Proposed
Last material change Sep 24, 2026.
- 9 mo ago
Announced
Reported updates without an event date
Reported for 2026-07.
Event date: Not reported · First observed: Not reported
Reported for 2025-12.
Event date: Not reported · First observed: Not reported
Record quality
- Datasets
- 2, figures differ
- Location
- Site footprint confirmed
- Summary
- From published records
- Source as of
- Last material change
Site and infrastructure
CA Compute AtlasPE Public Evidence ProjectKW Kapwork Grow tracker record
Status
- Operator
- Prologis
- Stage
- Proposed
- Facility type
- AI data center
Scale
- Reported capacity
- 99 MW
- Capacity as the sources range
- 49 to 99 MW
- Reported investment
- $25M
- Site area
- 17 acres
Reported dates
- Announced
- 2025-12
Site
- City
- San Jose
- County
- Santa Clara
- State
- California
- Location precision
- Site footprint confirmed
Power and cooling
- Utility
- Pacific Gas & Electric (PG&E)
- Power source
- Grid power
- AI workload
- Likely AI or machine-learning workload
Permits and public records
- Government records on file
- 1
Sources, method and limits
Show 10 sourcesHide
What each source reports
| Dataset | Reported name | Reported status | Reported MW |
|---|---|---|---|
| Compute Atlas | Prologis 5853 Rue Ferrari | Approved | 49 MW |
| Compute Atlas | Prologis Silver Creek Valley Road Data Center | Proposed | 99 MW |
Sources and evidence
- CACompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of: Jul 25, 2026 · Record: prologis-rue-ferrari-san-jose-ca
- CACalifornia State Clearinghouse (CEQAnet) (cited by Compute Atlas)As of: Jul 11, 2026
- CAHoodline (cited by Compute Atlas)As of: Jul 11, 2026
- CAOak Ridge National Laboratory (ORNL) / HIFLD (cited by Compute Atlas)As of: Jul 23, 2026
- CAReport cited by Compute AtlasAs of: Jul 25, 2026
- CACompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of: Sep 14, 2026 · Record: prologis-silver-creek-valley-san-jose-ca
- CAData Center Dynamics (cited by Compute Atlas)As of: Jul 9, 2026
- CAOak Ridge National Laboratory (ORNL) / HIFLD (cited by Compute Atlas)As of: Jul 23, 2026
- CASan Francisco YIMBY (cited by Compute Atlas)As of: Sep 14, 2026
- PEPublic Evidence Project: Filing from California State Clearinghouse (CEQAnet)As of: Aug 6, 2026 · Record: source-prologis-rue-ferrari-san-jose-ca
- KWKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of: Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 226821179642386
Limitations and interpretation
- This record is the Kapwork Grow tracker's merged view of a facility, from the tracker snapshot built 2026-09-23. Facts tagged KW are the tracker's resolved values; the per-source rows it was merged from are listed under Sources and on the tracker record.
- Sources on this record: Compute Atlas: Kubiak, E. (2026). Compute Atlas [Data set]. https://doi.org/10.5281/zenodo.22284476 (CC BY 4.0) · Public Evidence Project, U.S. Data Center Public Records Dataset, https://publicevidence.org/data/national-data-center-public-records (CC BY 4.0). Every source is licensed for commercial use with attribution.
- An announced or permitted build is not a contract, an open bid or a purchase order.
- Capacity figures are as reported by the cited sources and may describe planned rather than energised capacity.
Cite or correct this record
Kapwork Grow, “Prologis Silver Creek Valley Road Data Center”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/datacenters/prologis-silver-creek-valley-road-data-center-ca-dc_ce4aebd71212, materially updated Sep 24, 2026.
Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.
An announced or permitted build is not a contract, an open bid or a purchase order. Capacity and dates are as reported by the cited sources. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.
More builds
Kapwork Grow
Every data center build in the directory, in one place.
Search by company, place or trade.