Prologis Project Mila
Prologis has approval for a 250 MW data center in Butler County, Ohio (approved). 2 sources report this facility in the Kapwork Grow tracker.
- Capacity
- 250 MW
- Investment
- $233.2M
- Building area
- 880,000 sq ft
- Site
- 141 acres
- Expected completion
- 2029
Who's on this build
Named in the cited sources. No source reports who builds it.
- Other Prologis builds
Operator
Prologis
Utility
Duke Energy Ohio
Schedule
Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.
- in 3 yr
Expected completionPlanned
- Today
Approved
Last material change Sep 24, 2026.
- 6 mo ago
Announced
- 6 mo ago
Event date: · First observed: Not reported
Reported updates without an event date
Reported for 2029.
Event date: Not reported · First observed: Not reported
Reported for 2025-10.
Event date: Not reported · First observed: Not reported
Record quality
- Datasets
- 2, figures differ
- Location
- Site footprint confirmed
- Summary
- From published records
- Source as of
- Last material change
Site and infrastructure
CA Compute AtlasSC Server CountryKW Kapwork Grow tracker record
Status
- Operator
- Prologis
- Stage
- Approved
- Facility type
- AI data center
Scale
- Reported capacity
- 250 MW
- Reported investment
- $233.2M
- Reported building area
- 880,000 sq ft
- Site area
- 141 acres
- Reported jobs
- 120
Reported dates
- Announced
- 2026-03-30Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
- Expected completion
- 2029
Site
- City
- Trenton
- County
- Butler
- State
- Ohio
- Location precision
- Site footprint confirmed
- Community response
- Local opposition reported
Power and cooling
- Utility
- Duke Energy Ohio
- Power source
- Grid power
- AI workload
- Likely AI or machine-learning workload
Permits and public records
- Incentives reported
- Community Reinvestment Area (CRA) — 15-year, 75% property-tax abatement on data-center building value (Trenton, OH (Butler County))
Sources, method and limits
Show 8 sourcesHide
What each source reports
| Dataset | Reported name | Reported status | Reported MW |
|---|---|---|---|
| Compute Atlas | Prologis Project Mila | Approved | 250 MW |
| Server Country | Prologis Project Mila Trenton Data Center Campus | Under construction | 250 MW |
Sources and evidence
- CACompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of: Aug 16, 2026 · Record: prologis-mila-trenton-oh
- CAData Center Dynamics (cited by Compute Atlas)As of: Jul 7, 2026
- CAOak Ridge National Laboratory (ORNL) / HIFLD (cited by Compute Atlas)As of: Jul 23, 2026
- CAReport cited by Compute AtlasAs of: Aug 16, 2026
- CAReport cited by Compute AtlasAs of: Jul 25, 2026
- CAReport cited by Compute AtlasAs of: Jul 25, 2026
- CAReport cited by Compute AtlasAs of: Jul 25, 2026
- SCServer Country project record (CC BY 4.0)As of: Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 0784
- KWKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of: Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 250123288412556
Limitations and interpretation
- This record is the Kapwork Grow tracker's merged view of a facility, from the tracker snapshot built 2026-09-23. Facts tagged KW are the tracker's resolved values; the per-source rows it was merged from are listed under Sources and on the tracker record.
- Sources on this record: Compute Atlas: Kubiak, E. (2026). Compute Atlas [Data set]. https://doi.org/10.5281/zenodo.22284476 (CC BY 4.0) · Server Country, https://servercountry.org/data/ (CC BY 4.0). Every source is licensed for commercial use with attribution.
- An announced or permitted build is not a contract, an open bid or a purchase order.
- Capacity figures are as reported by the cited sources and may describe planned rather than energised capacity.
Cite or correct this record
Kapwork Grow, “Prologis Project Mila”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/datacenters/prologis-project-mila-oh-dc_e37c5dc1818c, materially updated Sep 24, 2026.
Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.
An announced or permitted build is not a contract, an open bid or a purchase order. Capacity and dates are as reported by the cited sources. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.
More builds
Kapwork Grow
Every data center build in the directory, in one place.
Search by company, place or trade.