QTS Aurora-Denver Data Center Campus (DEN1)
QTS is building a 177 MW data center in Arapahoe County, Colorado (under construction). 3 sources report this facility in the Kapwork Grow tracker.
- Capacity
- 177 MW
- Investment
- $1B
- Site
- 67 acres
- IT load
- 160 MW
- Reported jobs
- 70
Who's on this build
Named in the cited sources. No source reports who builds it.
- Other QTS builds
Operator
QTS
Utility
Xcel Energy (Public Service Company of Colorado)
Timeline
Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.
- Today
Under construction
Last material change Sep 24, 2026.
- ~3 yr ago
Construction start
- ~4 yr ago
Announced
Reported updates without an event date
Reported for 2024-03.
Event date: Not reported · First observed: Not reported
Reported for 2024-01.
Event date: Not reported · First observed: Not reported
Reported for 2023.
Event date: Not reported · First observed: Not reported
Record quality
- Datasets
- 3, figures differ
- Location
- Site footprint confirmed
- Summary
- From published records
- Source as of
- Last material change
Site and infrastructure
CA Compute AtlasSC Server CountryEPA EPA facility registryKW Kapwork Grow tracker record
Status
- Operator
- QTS
- Stage
- Under construction
- Facility type
- AI data center
Scale
- Reported capacity
- 177 MW
- Reported IT load
- 160 MW
- Reported investment
- $1B
- Site area
- 67 acres
- Reported jobs
- 70
Reported dates
- Announced
- 2022-05
- Construction start reported
- 2024-01
Site
- City
- Aurora
- County
- Arapahoe
- State
- Colorado
- Location precision
- Site footprint confirmed
Power and cooling
- Utility
- Xcel Energy (Public Service Company of Colorado)
- Power source
- Grid power
- AI workload
- Likely AI or machine-learning workload
Permits and public records
- EPA air permit
- Major Emissions
- EPA compliance status
- No Violation Identified
- Incentives reported
- Sales Tax Exemption; Property Tax Abatement; Other
Sources, method and limits
Show 6 sourcesHide
What each source reports
| Dataset | Reported name | Reported status | Reported MW |
|---|---|---|---|
| Compute Atlas | QTS Aurora-Denver Data Center Campus (DEN1) | Under construction | 177 MW |
| Server Country | QTS Aurora-Denver Data Center | Under construction | 177 MW |
| EPA ECHO | QTS Aurora LLC - QTS DEN1 | Operating | Not reported |
Sources and evidence
- CACompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of: Jul 8, 2026 · Record: qts-aurora-co
- CAData Center Dynamics (cited by Compute Atlas)As of: Jul 6, 2026
- CAMile High CRE (cited by Compute Atlas)As of: Jul 6, 2026
- CAColorado Public Radio (cited by Compute Atlas)As of: Jul 8, 2026
- SCServer Country project record (CC BY 4.0)As of: Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 0069
- EPAEPA Facility Registry (ECHO) record (US government, public domain)As of: Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 110071767620
- KWKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of: Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 47842002575465
Limitations and interpretation
- This record is the Kapwork Grow tracker's merged view of a facility, from the tracker snapshot built 2026-09-23. Facts tagged KW are the tracker's resolved values; the per-source rows it was merged from are listed under Sources and on the tracker record.
- Sources on this record: Compute Atlas: Kubiak, E. (2026). Compute Atlas [Data set]. https://doi.org/10.5281/zenodo.22284476 (CC BY 4.0) · Server Country, https://servercountry.org/data/ (CC BY 4.0) · US EPA Facility Registry Service via ECHO (public domain). Every source is licensed for commercial use with attribution.
- An announced or permitted build is not a contract, an open bid or a purchase order.
- Capacity figures are as reported by the cited sources and may describe planned rather than energised capacity.
Cite or correct this record
Kapwork Grow, “QTS Aurora-Denver Data Center Campus (DEN1)”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/datacenters/qts-aurora-denver-data-center-campus-den1-co-dc_2b831591a069, materially updated Sep 24, 2026.
Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.
An announced or permitted build is not a contract, an open bid or a purchase order. Capacity and dates are as reported by the cited sources. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.
More builds
Kapwork Grow
Every data center build in the directory, in one place.
Search by company, place or trade.