QTS Hillsboro 3
QTS has approval for a data center in Washington County, Oregon (approved). One source reports this facility in the Kapwork Grow tracker.
Who's on this build
Named in the cited sources. No source reports who builds it.
- Other QTS builds
Operator
QTS
Utility
Portland General Electric (PGE)
Record quality
- Datasets
- 1
- Location
- Site footprint confirmed
- Summary
- From published records
- Source as of
- Last material change
Site and infrastructure
CA Compute AtlasKW Kapwork Grow tracker record
Status
- Operator
- QTS
- Stage
- Approved
- Facility type
- Colocation
Site
- City
- Hillsboro
- County
- Washington
- State
- Oregon
- Location precision
- Site footprint confirmed
Power and cooling
- Utility
- Portland General Electric (PGE)
Sources, method and limits
Show 6 sourcesHide
What each source reports
| Dataset | Reported name | Reported status | Reported MW |
|---|---|---|---|
| Compute Atlas | QTS Hillsboro 3 | Approved | Not reported |
Sources and evidence
- CACompute Atlas facility record (Kubiak, E., 2026, CC BY 4.0)As of: Sep 17, 2026 · Record: qts-hillsboro-3-or
- CAQTS (cited by Compute Atlas)As of: Jul 22, 2026
- CAOpenStreetMap (cited by Compute Atlas)As of: Jul 22, 2026
- CAOak Ridge National Laboratory (ORNL) / HIFLD (cited by Compute Atlas)As of: Jul 23, 2026
- CAThe Hillsboro Herald (cited by Compute Atlas)As of: Sep 17, 2026
- CACleanview (cited by Compute Atlas)As of: Sep 17, 2026
- KWKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of: Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 19405933397822
Limitations and interpretation
- This record is the Kapwork Grow tracker's merged view of a facility, from the tracker snapshot built 2026-09-23. Facts tagged KW are the tracker's resolved values; the per-source rows it was merged from are listed under Sources and on the tracker record.
- Sources on this record: Compute Atlas: Kubiak, E. (2026). Compute Atlas [Data set]. https://doi.org/10.5281/zenodo.22284476 (CC BY 4.0). Every source is licensed for commercial use with attribution.
- An announced or permitted build is not a contract, an open bid or a purchase order.
- Capacity figures are as reported by the cited sources and may describe planned rather than energised capacity.
Cite or correct this record
Kapwork Grow, “QTS Hillsboro 3”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/datacenters/qts-hillsboro-3-or-dc_11a64bc4473e, materially updated Sep 24, 2026.
Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.
An announced or permitted build is not a contract, an open bid or a purchase order. Capacity and dates are as reported by the cited sources. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.
More builds
Kapwork Grow
Every data center build in the directory, in one place.
Search by company, place or trade.