Skip to content
Data center buildApproved

SDC Austin III LLC dba SDC Austin IV LLC

JS Data Center LLCAustin, Travis County, TXUpdated

JS Data Center LLC has approval for a data center in Travis County, Texas (approved). One source reports this facility in the Kapwork Grow tracker.

Who's on this build

Named in the cited sources. No source reports who builds it.

  • Operator

    JS Data Center LLC

Timeline

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. Today

    Approved

    Last material change Sep 24, 2026.

  2. 35 days ago

    Announced

  3. 35 days ago

    Reported as announced

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

Record quality

Datasets
1
Location
Approximate: city centroid
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Site and infrastructure

TX Texas Comptroller data center listKW Kapwork Grow tracker record

Status

Operator
JS Data Center LLCOperator · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 207296464964213
Stage
ApprovedStage · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 207296464964213
Facility type
EnterpriseFacility type · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 207296464964213

Reported dates

Announced
2026-08-24Announced · Texas Comptroller data center listTexas Comptroller qualifying data center registration (Texas public record)As of Aug 24, 2026 · Record: DC923985Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.

Site

City
AustinCity · Texas Comptroller data center listTexas Comptroller qualifying data center registration (Texas public record)As of Aug 24, 2026 · Record: DC923985
County
TravisCounty · Texas Comptroller data center listTexas Comptroller qualifying data center registration (Texas public record)As of Aug 24, 2026 · Record: DC923985
State
TexasState · Texas Comptroller data center listTexas Comptroller qualifying data center registration (Texas public record)As of Aug 24, 2026 · Record: DC923985
Location precision
Approximate: city centroidLocation precision · Kapwork Grow tracker recordKapwork Grow tracker record, merged from the sources listed here (free account)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 207296464964213

Permits and public records

Texas Comptroller registration
DC923985, certified 2026-08-24Texas Comptroller registration · Texas Comptroller data center listTexas Comptroller qualifying data center registration (Texas public record)As of Aug 24, 2026 · Record: DC923985

Sources, method and limits

Show 1 sourceHide

What each source reports

What each source reports
DatasetReported nameReported statusReported MW
Texas ComptrollerSDC Austin III LLC dba SDC Austin IV LLCRegistered, certified 2026-08-24Not reported

Sources and evidence

  1. TX
  2. KW

Limitations and interpretation

  • This record is the Kapwork Grow tracker's merged view of a facility, from the tracker snapshot built 2026-09-23. Facts tagged KW are the tracker's resolved values; the per-source rows it was merged from are listed under Sources and on the tracker record.
  • Sources on this record: Texas Comptroller of Public Accounts, data center lists (Texas public record). Every source is licensed for commercial use with attribution.
  • An announced or permitted build is not a contract, an open bid or a purchase order.
  • Capacity figures are as reported by the cited sources and may describe planned rather than energised capacity.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “SDC Austin III LLC dba SDC Austin IV LLC”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/datacenters/sdc-austin-iii-llc-dba-sdc-austin-iv-llc-tx-dc_bc88f8284a75, materially updated Sep 24, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

An announced or permitted build is not a contract, an open bid or a purchase order. Capacity and dates are as reported by the cited sources. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More builds

Kapwork Grow

Every data center build in the directory, in one place.

Search by company, place or trade.

Browse all builds